Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

Thomson, GA

3.4
265 Reviews

2158 Washington Road NE

Thomson, GA

30824

Directions

265 Reviews of Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

Sort by
November 26, 2020

"Excellent dealership. I drove over 100 miles to get a..."

- Phillip

Excellent dealership. I drove over 100 miles to get a great deal on the car I was looking for. Good honest people that are easy to do business with. Mike and Alex were great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Conner
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Johnson
Nov 30, 2020 -

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note, Phillip! It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again!

September 24, 2020

"I special ordered my Challenger. Paid the deposit and..."

- midknightusn

I special ordered my Challenger. Paid the deposit and waited patiently for her to arrive. Got a phone call saying, "we think it came in" so I went down the next day. The deal we made before on our trade wouldn't be honored. So I had to leave the dealership to try and sell our car elsewhere during a rainstorm; wasn't pleasant. The next day get told they can come up enough to meet my minimum trade-in agreement. Go to get my car and discover it already had 27 miles on it! The sales manager who I ordered the car through told me the car was tested at the plant, the SRT track, and by their mechanic(s). Seeing that he seemed genuine I took his word for it. However, I had my reservations and contacted FCA and told them about the mileage and that I discovered a Top Speed recording of 111 MPH. FCA instructed me I had to take ownership for them to assist me first, so I did, reluctantly. That same day, I told the Sales Manager my discovery of the 111 MPH and he said, "none of my salesman drove your car, it was the mechanics" and that was it; he didn't care the car was abused beyond being driven 27 miles. FCA contacted me two days later and told me no testing was done on my car between the plant and the dealership. My submitted pictures of the odometer reading, Top Speed recording, and tire psi rating display at the time of delivery were proof of abuse and negligence. These guys may seem legit, but they're liars and car molesters. I even got asked bt a salesman when I had to go back a third time if I've gotten her on yet. I told the salesman I don't molest my cars and I take it easy during the break in period! This was my second time doing business with this dealership, and it will be my last! They have no respect for cars or clients! I've already put 430 miles on my new Challenger in just 3 days due to driving back and forth to their dealership. With the initial day of shenanigans, I drove over 600 miles just to complete the deal on this Challenger which showed my commitment to do business with them, but they couldn't even respect my car or me to just let her sit at the lot till I picked her up. I'll never again due business with this dealership! Statesboro CDJR and Milton Ruben Augusta CDJR are my go to dealers from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
Oct 07, 2020 -

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Hi Timothy, we're saddened to hear that things didn't go as you expected. This is not by any means reflective of our standards of service and customer satisfaction. We'd like to hear all your concerns and solve any other pending issues that you may have. Please call us at (706) 229-7864. Thank you.

June 20, 2020

"I was looking around for a car to buy and I decided I..."

- Marie459100

I was looking around for a car to buy and I decided I would go to Chrysler dodge in Thomson GA and I’m glad I did I ended up buying 3 cars from them within the week I dealt with Alex and Matt and they were amazing people they made me feel at home, they explained everything to me from the paperwork all the way down too the features on the car and what they did.they didn’t rush through to get me out and they both had amazing personalities as well thank you so much for your hospitality while I was there i will never go to another place to buy a vehicle but here you guys rock!!! This is what makes a company great thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Platt
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Johnson
Jun 22, 2020 -

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Thank you for giving us a chance, and for letting us help you find three amazing new vehicles. We're so happy that Alex and Matt offered an accommodating and friendly experience so that you could be sure that you made the right decisions. Enjoy your new rides, and please let us know if we can ever help out again here at Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT!

May 12, 2020

"Sold a Jeep I had a deposit on."

- Ladybud

I put a 1000.00 deposit on a new Jeep. We were waiting for parts to fix for recall. 6 weeks later the Jeep was sold to someone else. I was told sorry can order another one. Salesman was very rude. Even though it was entirely his fault. All he had to do was put a sold sticker on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Burgess
May 13, 2020 -

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Carol, we want to apologize for any inconvenience or frustration. We want to work with you to find a solution that you are satisfied with. Please give us a call when you have a moment, we can be reached at 706-690-4630. Thank you.

May 06, 2020

"Jessica Robles is one of the kindest people I have ever..."

- Shonna

Jessica Robles is one of the kindest people I have ever met. She kept me informed about my service. I really appreciate her! She’s great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Robles
May 07, 2020 -

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

This is wonderful to hear, we're so happy to hear about your wonderful experience with Jessica! Thank you for taking a moment to share such kind words, we will make sure that Jessica knows how much you appreciate her help. Please let us know if we can ever help out again, Shonna!

April 29, 2020

"Trying to Take Advantage of a Veteran"

- radfordwindham

If I could give this dealership a zero I would. My husband spent hours researching to help his father find a great deal on a truck. His father is 82 years old and a Vietnam vet, career military, green beret special forces. He called and spoke to several employees and the manager even wrote down a bottom line price of $22,700 and texted it to my husband. They drove 2.5 hours the next day to go finish the deal and pick up the truck. When they arrived, the manager said he had made a mistake and the price was $2,000 higher. The dealership had even gone into Autotrader and raised the price from $22,900 to $24,900. What kind of person would treat another person like this for $2,000? Shame on you. Could you have not called my husband before they made the 5 hour round trip drive? My husband and father-in-law are now on their way home without a truck. Do not support this dealership. This is just bad business. Lying is never acceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Conner
James Smith
Other Employees : Tommy Burgess
November 25, 2019

"worst dealer around"

- wow

false advertising on new truck that was actually used fleet truck would not show me actual invoice price never offered test drive said discount was on trucks on lot only WOW I am trying to get Chrysler main office or district rep involved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Web Samuels
1.0
Other Employees : I tink it was matt
Dec 03, 2019 -

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business. When you have a moment, please call us at (706) 690-4372. Thank you.

June 17, 2019

"Amazing"

- Angelo Geraci

I met a woman she mentioned Mel's name. She bought her car from him. I never contacted anyone and they called me then he called me twice. Floored to say the least. This is one for the history books. His message on the second voicemail was Angelo give me a call I think I got something found for you! Here's a dude I've never spoke to or met. First class all the way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Wall
5.0
Jun 18, 2019 -

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

We're so happy that you had a great experience with our team, Angelo! It is terrific to receive this feedback and we hope to continue working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT!

June 08, 2019

"Lies and no return calls"

- Unhappy w/u :(

They lie to get your money and then ignore you when you have questions. Was promised stuff then never fell through . Crap dealership. Bought a truck wished I went somewhere else. Or never bought the truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Wilmoth
1.0
Mike Conner
1.0
Jun 13, 2019 -

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. This does not represent the type of experience we aim to offer every customer. Can you please give us a call at (706) 847-4953 so that we can discuss what happened and how we can make this right?

February 06, 2019

" They really care"

- M.O.T.S.

On Tuesday January 29th I visited Thompson Chrysler Jeep at 2158 Washington Road in Thomson Georgia. Stupendous customer service was rendered. I just want to make mention of David P he was our Tech he took care of the recalls that were due to be serviced on our vehicle. The service Administration April was fantastic. But my special thanks, graditude and appreciation goes to Andrea the Warranty adm. Top notch in customer care like no other. what a team of dedicate employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Newsome
5.0
Other Employees : David P. In service, Angela Blair
Feb 07, 2019 -

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Thank you for this great recommendation! We really appreciate the wonderful shout outs to our staff! Sincerely, Doug Beasley, Service Manager, (706) 229-7864

1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results