Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Thornton Automotive Dover

Dover, PA

4.8
593 Reviews
Brookside Motors has changed its name to Thornton Automotive Dover. NOTHING ELSE HAS CHANGED. We have the same ownership, the same highly-trained, dedicated staff to take care of you, the same great reputation, and the same high level of customer service that you've come to expect since 1993! The reason for this name change is mainly for advertising purposes and to be able to combine all of our inventory from our 4 dealerships into one mega site. The Thornton Automotive website will feature over 300 pre-owned vehicles from all of the Thornton Automotive Group stores, making it easier for you to find the vehicle you are looking for! Don't worry, we are still the dealership that you've come to know and love! Stop in and see for yourself and DRIVE HOME HAPPY today!!

3885 Carlisle Rd

Dover, PA

17315

Directions

By Type

Showing 593 reviews

August 02, 2021

"Great responsiveness to customer needs in service..."

- JD

Great responsiveness to customer needs in service department and customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unsure
July 02, 2021

"I loved my experience here. Everyone was very nice and..."

- Flahartyjazlyn

I loved my experience here. Everyone was very nice and explained everything to me thoroughly and most importantly they helped me find a car I liked. I will definitely be coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"This is my 6th vehicle I bought from Carey Myers and the..."

- Tankkellison

This is my 6th vehicle I bought from Carey Myers and the Thornton team at Dover. Wonder team to work with all your credit needs. They will work there magic to make your car buying experience a great one. My 6th vehicle I bought was a 2018 Jeep Cherokee and they made sure everything was taking care of and hassle free. I give them a 10 stars. I promise you if you buy a car here that will not be disappointed. Very wonderful team to work with. Keep up the great work guys. 😊😊😊

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"Great selection of vehicles. They were very friendly. My..."

- bstoltzfus1417

Great selection of vehicles. They were very friendly. My saleslady Jo was a great person to work with. I just wish the detailing of my truck was a little better. They missed a lot of spots.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 19, 2021

"Sales department made it super easy, very pleasant and..."

- Dan

Sales department made it super easy, very pleasant and friendly. Service after the sale has been excellent. Needed an extra key, touch up on a rim, and first service and oil change 👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2021

"I waited for my oil change and rotating my tires. It was..."

- Jo Marie Warner

I waited for my oil change and rotating my tires. It was done in a little over 30 min. I was Impressed with their professional service and curtesy. I would recommend Thornton to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2021

"Best used car dealership! Customer service is exceptional..."

- nanettesnook57

Best used car dealership! Customer service is exceptional and our salesperson Courtney was fantastic! We purchased a GMC Terrain and we love it! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 08, 2021

"They were very helpful and patient with me. Scott was..."

- Pam

They were very helpful and patient with me. Scott was awesome. I would definitely refer Thornton to my friends and family. Thanks so much for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 08, 2021 -

Thornton Automotive Dover responded

Thank you very much for the kind words and excellent review! We very much appreciate your business and are always here in the future if you need us!

June 05, 2021

"Great Experience at Thornton Automotive in Dover !!!..."

- Brian

Great Experience at Thornton Automotive in Dover !!! Would recommend this dealer to purchase a vehicle and I would also recommend there service department as well !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2021

"I bought my car here a few months ago and I will never go..."

- tmarch

I bought my car here a few months ago and I will never go anywhere else. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. They provided great service with a no pressure atmosphere. Extremely satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 593 results