About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thornton Automotive Dover

4.9

579 Lifetime Reviews

3885 Carlisle Road, Dover, Pennsylvania 17315 Directions
Sales: (717) 292-9222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

579 Reviews of Thornton Automotive Dover

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2018

"Terrible Sales"

- judiones

I bought a car their 1 year ago and pulled out the paper work and noticed that I signed for some xxxxxxxx insurance that cost over 3,000 dollars and come to find out when I called zurich I was not on the paper work. I bought a 2013 Vehicle from the with 78,000 miles and paying 20,000 for this car now you tell me is that good business. I don't think so. I could of bought a brand new one for that price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Goelz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wayne Hawksworth
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 23, 2018

"JC a man of his word."

- DFrane722

I want to thank JC Medina for the suburb job he did at helping me get my Sonata, I have gotten a lot of comments about how I couldn't have gotten a better car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC Medina
November 09, 2018

"A salesman I can trust "

- Rgreen854

Hi my name's Richard Green. I purchased a 2007 Ford f150 from THORNTON AUTOMOTIVE about a 6 weeks ago. My salesmen was JOHN RANDALL. I waited to c how I'd like the truck first b4 I would write a review. Well I love my purchase. Now here's a story. I notice that my interior light wasn't totally working right. I called and let JOHN know. HE informed me that it was not under my warranty. So I accepted that because it was true. But it didn't end there. JOHN found me an interior light anyway and shipped it to me at no cost. That a salesman and a dealership that I want to do business with. When I look to upgrade my truck I'm going back to THORNTON and I suggest u do to. Thank you JOHN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Randall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2018

"DROVE HOME HAPPPY"

- lheisey

I just purchased a 2016 GMC from this dealership. I am a returning customer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Most of all they want to earn business and they are out to help the customer first and foremost. We arrived at a deal that met my needs and I could not be happier. Thanks to the entire sales and finance staff I drove home happy!! I would recommend this dealership to whoever I know is looking for a car. Lisa Heisey Dover Pa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carey Myers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chuck Warfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 15, 2018

"Repeat Customer"

- JCrotsley

I have purchased three vehicles from Thorton Automotive (previously Brookside Motors). The sales staff are friendly and helpful but not pushy. The general manager is knowledgeable and available to customers. The experience was great as always. Thank you Carey Myers and Wes Myers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carey Myers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wes Myers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018

"Awesome sales department"

- Carl & candy knotts

I'm Carl I just bought a ford truck that is used but it is perfect for my family I have poor credit and went to buy a truck everywhere and got turned away I personally would like to thank chuck sales manager he never gave up on us he worked very hard to get me into a truck I didn't think it was possible till I met him chuck you are the man he could of told my sales women Courtney to turn us away but didn't he fought with the banks to help us and found one thorton of dover I will deal there from now on great job guys what a great team they will take care of you trust me !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chuck Warfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 28, 2018

"Great Service"

- fordguy45

Andy Starner at York was fantastic to work with! He was very nice and patient, and didn't pressure me into a sale. He did a great job and was very knowledgeable about the vehicles on the lot. He got me a good deal on a truck and I'm very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Starner
April 17, 2018

"Fantastic Experience"

- jasonf

Zach at the Manchester branch got me into the exact car I wanted! They have the best used cars around, great prices, and you won't find better sales staff anywhere! Zach explains everything so you won't be left wondering "what just happened?". They all treat you with respect and don't make you feel like you "owe" them a sale. I highly recommend Thornton Automotive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
April 02, 2018

"AMAZING"

- justicenikki1

Susan hall is by far the greatest person! She was the only one who came out and helped me, and she helped me walk away with my dream car! THANK YOU SUSAN????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Hall
April 02, 2018

"Helping my husband purchase his Nissan Rogue "

- Jagerswifey

JC Medina was very helpful helping my husband purchase his vehicle. He was able to get the payments to an affordable rate. We both love driving it and it’s great in the snow! Thank you JC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC Medina
1
...
1 - 10 of 579 results