Search
Back
Write a review

Thornton Chevrolet

4.6

150 Lifetime Reviews

180 South Main Street, Manchester, Pennsylvania 17345 Directions
Sales: (717) 266-8800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

150 Reviews of Thornton Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2019

"Repair service to vehicle"

- Randy Y.

Always a treated with respect and courtesy. Top notch service representatives. Work completed in timely manner. Loaner vehicle was a 2019 Chevrolet Silverado. Totally unexpected but very pleasant surprise. Great experience as always. These folks are “tops” on my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney
February 03, 2019

"Smooth"

- Lew

Everything went very smooth From checking my truck in To getting a ride to work Then a call telling me my truck was done and what time do I want picked up To checking out and paying my bill. Exactly what I envision in a dealership to take care of my truck which I value very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2018

"Great buying experience "

- Brettn30

Just purchased a used Silverado. The entire process was very simple and quick, probably the best I have ever had. Had to go back for a small warranty issue after about a month, but that was also quick and easy. Thanks to all at Thornton Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Cris
March 08, 2018

"Service and its employees are tops"

- Nana 1

From the time you meet this department you know you are in good hands. Courtney was the first person we met and couldn't have been treated any better. She knows her 'stuff' and is very courteous to everyone even when we knew she was very busy. She took her time in dealing with us which made us feel like we were family. Keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney
March 06, 2018

"Best In The Business"

- bnspirit54

The Service Department at Thornton Chevrolet is Excellent. I would never take my car anywhere else for service. The staff is extremely pleasant, very courteous, and the service is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney, Hanoch, Matt, Bob
February 24, 2018

"Listens to concerns"

- 5TSilverado

Budgeting is important to me. Thornton is willing to help me identify what will be needed in the future with the courtesy inspection so I can budget. I appreciate the proactive approach!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Blocher
December 11, 2017

"Completely Satisfied "

- Customer 123

The guys in service were extremely friendly and helpful. They listened and documented issues I was having with my car. They set up a ride to and from my work and got me on my way without any issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A few gentlemen
November 29, 2017

"Satisfaction"

- equinoxowner

My 16 Equinox with only 11000 miles needed a new battery. I had it towed to Thornton on Saturday afternoon. Monday morning Matt had a new battery installed and I was on my way by noon with a newly washed vehicle. I retired last year from another GM dealership after 23 years and moved to this area and the customer service at Thornton has been A++. Coincidentally my daughters vehicle was towed to Thornton on Thanksgiving morning an was also repaired and we both were able to take our cars home at the same time which made returning a rental so easy. Thank you Thornton! I would and have recommended this dealership to everyone I know. My daughter and son-in-law have used Thornton since they lived in this area and recommended them to me. I am very glad that they did. They make today's fast paced world a little easier to deal with! GREAT JOB!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
November 09, 2017

"Rescued"

- bnspirit54

I had an usual problem with my vehicle that was giving me grief, and Thornton Chevrolet figured it out and fixed it to perfection. They always treat me like royalty, and they always go above to satisfy their customers. Thank You Thornton Chevrolet!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hanoch
October 11, 2017

"Above & Beyond"

- SK

Upon completion of regular maintenance, I commented to service manager, Bob Blocher, that paint being sprayed on the road had splattered on the bottom panel. He tested it with his fingers and responded that it would come off using a solvent. Then he inquired if I could wait for a few minutes. I responded that I was in no hurry. Bob then took the time to show me the location of the customer waiting area and made sure I was comfortable before proceeding to ascertain which solvent would remove the paint splatter. I expected that Bob would offer me the option of purchasing the solvent. After a short time, Bob asked me to come take a look. To my surprise and delight, the splattered paint was gone! I expressed my sincere appreciation for this above and beyond service and offered to pay since this was not scheduled. Bob refused and responded that he wanted me to be satisfied and happy with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney, Hanock, Bob
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results