Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Thoroughbred Nissan

Tucson, AZ

4.4
316 Reviews

5163 E 22nd St

Tucson, AZ

85711

Directions

316 Reviews of Thoroughbred Nissan

Sort by
October 16, 2021

"Worse dealership and service center I have ever dealt..."

- Ronnieayala426

Worse dealership and service center I have ever dealt with. Bought my 2017 Altima there and went to get my transmission serviced and service advisor recommended a service. Later that night transmission failed. Called Jim Click Nissan they told me with my miles the service advisor should never had recommended any service. Called Thoroughbred Nissan they never took any accountability for the bad recommendations. Out a transmission and tried calling the owner Oscar Jr. Forget it he avoids everyone by passing important calls to his managers which take no accountability for anything. Stay away from this dealership. Father does not own the once great dealership. Son owned now and terribly ran

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar Campos
1.0
September 30, 2021

"I have been in the market for a used car over the last..."

- Steve C.

I have been in the market for a used car over the last few weeks and I did not think I would be able to find a good deal here in Tucson. I will keep this short and sweet...after contacting dealers in Phoenix and Tucson I found a car I liked at Thoroughbred. I feel extremely lucky to have had the opportunity to work with Elizabeth Cota in sales. She listened to my needs, understood what my price points were and she did not give up in looking for the perfect car for me. No high pressure, no BS, no games when it came to the car or making the deal. In fact with her help I was able to make the deal in less than hour! Repeat, in less than an hour we had a deal on the car. :-) I can count on one hand and don't need all my fingers when I think about how many times I have had this experience in the past at other dealers. I highly recommend Elizabeth for used and new car sales...she is rock star! Thank you Elizabeth

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Cota
Oct 04, 2021 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Hi Steve C., thank you so much for your positive comments about Thoroughbred Nissan! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

September 08, 2021

"I'll never go there again. The salesperson was never..."

- Gatorbfc131

I'll never go there again. The salesperson was never honest. He told me vehicle was a 3.6l, it was a 2.4l. The salesperson said he ordered touch up paint for my vehicle and texted me on two different occasions. I left from work twice. The 1st time the parts department had no clue of what I was talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Young
Sep 14, 2021 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Hello, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Thank you for leaving feedback. Please reach out to us at (520) 618-6500 so we may identify ways to improve your experience. Thank you.

July 10, 2021

"We have bought 3 new Nissans from Thoroughbred in the..."

- briancpauley

We have bought 3 new Nissans from Thoroughbred in the last 6 years. We never feel pressured, always get a fair price and are treated with respect and courtesy. We LOVE our 2021 Rogue SL! Kendra Baugh really took care of us and had a thorough knowledge of our vehicle. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendra Baugh
Jul 15, 2021 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Hi Briancpauley, thank you so much for your positive comments about Thoroughbred Nissan! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

July 08, 2021

"My husband and i were looking for a small car. And we are..."

- Francisco

My husband and i were looking for a small car. And we are very happy and pleased to have found one at this awesome location Kendra Baugh is awesome. Someone else was looking into the same car. But she was quick and great so we were able to get it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Campos
4.0
Joseph Rollberg
4.0
Jul 10, 2021 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Francisco, we are so happy to read such a great review about Thoroughbred Nissan! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

June 27, 2021

"Very approachable and friendly staff. Great inventory..."

- Luv4tnns

Very approachable and friendly staff. Great inventory and pricing. I was able to test drive on the freeway, which I appreciated. I was shown so many more features for safety then I ever expected. The package on my new vehicle was over and above what I expected for the price. This is my 6th Nissan and I like the reliability and peace of mind I get with this brand. I have had a Z, 3 Pathfinders and 2 Rogue’s. Great cars every time! This time I bought for safety and this car did not disappoint.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendra Baugh
Jul 03, 2021 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

June 18, 2021

"Very clean comfortable environment. Friendly,..."

- Court A.

Very clean comfortable environment. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. I will recommend Thoroughbred Nissan to anyone looking to buy a new or used car. Very low pressure, I was treated with respect. My questions and concerns were taken care of promptly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Campos
5.0
Joseph Rollberg
5.0
Other Employees : Kendra Baugh, David finance guy & Lisa Smiley
Jun 23, 2021 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Jun 24, 2021 -

Court A. responded

Thoroughbred Nissan has always been a pleasure to work with. All the employees that I have worked with, seem to always go above and beyond to make sure my needs are taken care of and met in a timely fashion. I value their respect to, my time and schedule. Their effort to be flexible and available for me is greatly appreciated. Thank you all.

June 12, 2021

"Supportive encouraging willing to work through the..."

- Carelzb

Supportive encouraging willing to work through the process to meet everybody’s needs and make a good deal all the way around. Made my day as special as the 49 years prior.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paulette Gaston, Mike Orth, Zack, Damon
Jun 23, 2021 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

June 10, 2021

"Bought my Nissan Sentra over two years ago. Everyday I am..."

- zmclaws

Bought my Nissan Sentra over two years ago. Everyday I am glad that this dealership was recommended to me by a friend. Amazing experience, fast service. Brandon and the finance manager stayed with us quite late to finish all the paperwork. fastest buying experience I have ever been a part of.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
Jun 23, 2021 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Zmclaws, your satisfaction is our top priority. Zmclaws, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Have a great day!

May 28, 2021

"Kendra was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She made..."

- Joe Nissan

Kendra was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She made the entire buying experience easy and enjoyable. We were able to drive off in the car we loved the same day of our visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendra
Jul 06, 2021 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Joe Nissan, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

1
...
1 - 10 of 316 results