Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Three Rivers Volkswagen

3.5

254 Lifetime Reviews

3694 Washington Rd, McMurray, Pennsylvania 15317 Directions
Sales: (724) 941-6100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

254 Reviews of Three Rivers Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2019

"Try to run up cost"

- Ndtht

On my third VW, Never purchased one here but live close so I thought I would give their service department a try. Not enough room to write about the disappointment I had. I learned my lesson and will steer clear of this VW dealer. Day Apollo and Cochran have had and will continue to have my business but Three Rivers VW Service will not see me again. Derek was the services person that provided less than professional service. I would strongly recommend finding a different VW dealer and service department, especially if it is Derek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Ulmer
1.0
December 20, 2018

"Incompetence"

- rjs5327

You have wheels removed and reinstalled they over tighten. You go with directional tires they mount backwards. You then mark tires to think they will mount properly no they still mount wrong. Then you don't even get you valve stem caps back. How can you trust a place to do work on a vehicle if they cant even mount tires properly. Sad thing is Walmart does 4X the job at mounting tires. They actually use a torque wrench not theses torque bars that clearly don't work. When it takes 2 guy to pull up on a 4 foot breaker bar and the car is lifting off ground wheels are clearly too tight when spec has to be around 70-100ft-lb. I learned my lesson on that last time. If i was VW i would pull there serve center from them. Id be afraid they would think washer fluid goes in the engine and oil goes in washer fluid. This is elementary mistakes and uncalled for. only reason i go there is the wheel insurance i got with the car but i am looking into finding another place to do the insurance part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Ulmer
4.0
October 12, 2018

"Very helpful and friendly. Quick process. "

- NewVWowner

3 Rivers VW was extremely helpful and friendly every step of the way. They gave me a really good deal on a new GTI, worked with me to get a good rate, and were very good in their communication, as we did most of the deal over e-mail/phone. When I got to the dealership they had me in and out in 45 minutes. They worked with my schedule and make it a painless process. I can't recommend them enough. Chiara was a great saleswoman and all of the managers and finance people were very helpful. While we were finishing up paperwork one of the owners stopped by to chat, thank us, and just show an appreciation for our business. Solid dealership, solid people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Alrutz
5.0
Chiara Taormina
5.0
Ryan Sicchitano
5.0
John Bauer
5.0
Spencer Volkswagen
5.0
January 05, 2018

"Vince Luca made our car buying experience very enjoyable. "

- Bryan Fabyanic

Vince Luca and Ryan Sicchitano were excellent to deal with. They were very straight forward, helpful and professional at all times. I would go back and deal with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sicchitano
5.0
Vince Luca
5.0
November 14, 2017

"No place better to buy from"

- Speeddemonvw

Nicest people and everyone has a love for getting you the car you want and they will work with you if your schedule is hectic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Alrutz
5.0
Jason DaPra
5.0
Chiara Taormina
5.0
Don Thompson
5.0
Ryan Sicchitano
5.0
John Bauer
5.0
Vince Luca
5.0
Kathi Tennant
5.0
November 13, 2017

"Disappointed "

- Bad service

Very disappointed. John’s Customer service is horrible. The arrogance of John Bauer is revolting. He should not be in contact with customers. He is bad for business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Bauer
1.0
October 04, 2017

"Rushed me "

- car6lee

When signing my lease they rushed me through the whole process and made me feel like I was taking up their time. When trying to read what I signed they said, " don't worry about reading all this, if you read it you would be here four hours", you know made you feel like you were in safe . Then when I turned my lease in low and behold, they tricked me into signing a disposition fee, saying I would pay them!!!! to turn my car in. Don't lease here ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sicchitano
July 25, 2017

"Best VW dealership in the area"

- bal1077

If you are looking for a new or used VW I would highly recommend Three Rivers VW. Their combination of price, service, and selection is unmatched.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Alrutz
5.0
Ryan Sicchitano
5.0
July 25, 2017

"Awesome customer service!"

- happycustomer3

I love everyone at Three Rivers Volkswagen. They are very kind, helpful, and always willing to give the best deals! I love working with them and have been a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chiara Taormina
5.0
Chelsea Bright
5.0
Alan Ross
5.0
Ryan Sicchitano
5.0
John Bauer
5.0
July 20, 2017

"The easy comfortable dealer to work with"

- roger bailey

Having only ridden in the back seat of our daughters Jetta (which we enjoyed). When it came time to down size and let go of our 2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Hemi powered with ever option available, I researched the "now Hot" small SUV market segment, visited dealers, talked numbers but was not impressed enough to go forward. Then while discussing my concern with my wife (who will drive 90% of mileage) she mentioned how easy it had been to get in and out of the Jetta back seat, ( not usually easy for my wife) and how much our Daughter and her Husband liked the car, So went to visit the smaller VW Dealership just a couple of miles up the road. Vince Luca spent time with me explaining the VW line up, with options available, etc. then he let me drive each model type with various trim levels until I was wore out! Next day I brought my wife back to experience the Jetta SE, which we felt would work for us in our retirement years. We agreed to very decent terms presented by Vince and went home to wait to p/u the jetta the next day. However, second thoughts of living with a well equipped Jetta SE when compared to our super well equipped Jeep, lead use to call Vive and request info on what he had in a SEL! Vince had no problems with our "Up sell request" and even had a white Jetta in stock, so all incentives remained. Ryan Sicchitano helped us put the sale in my wife's name (something we had neglected to do over the years). Later that afternoon we p/u the car and are now enjoying our new Jetta!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sicchitano
5.0
Vince Luca
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 254 results