Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tiger Honda

3.5

11 Lifetime Reviews

13325 Airline Hwy, Gonzales, Louisiana 70737 Directions
Call (225) 963-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Tiger Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2019

"Great Dealership "

- TigerbaitII

Bought a 2019 Honda C.R.V.-EX from Tiger Honda of Gonzales on 11-30-19, Great deal for the Honda Holidays sales event they were having!!! My wife and I worked with the sales person Hue and the General Manger John Starnes, In and out with a great deal on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Starnes
5.0
Other Employees : Hue
November 20, 2019

"My husband and I had a wonderful and stress-free buying..."

- Midge85

My husband and I had a wonderful and stress-free buying experience at Tiger Honda when we were in the market for a new vehicle. After shopping around town, our sales consultant, Derek, was our main reason we decided to choose Tiger Honda. He was kind, professional, and a pleasure to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Austin
August 10, 2019

"Lease car expierencd"

- Joyce

Our salesman, Torrey Dixon was very nice and helpful. He has great customer service. They had great customer service and very helpful. The manager was also very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Torrey Dixon
April 09, 2019

"Lemon2019"

- deswilliams1227

I purchased a 2011 Volkswagon CC from Tiger Honda last year in January and only put approx. 20,000 miles on it. Well, I am now stuck with a vehicle that no longer runs. The timing chain broke causing the engine to go. There had to have been some indication that something was wrong with this vehicle when I bought it. Simply because there was a class action law suit against Volkswagon due to timing chain issues. I did not receive the notice until after I purchased the vehicle which had over 100,831 miles on it at the time. I fall out of the category of getting and recourse because one, I didn't repair the timing chain because there was no indication that anything was wrong with it, and two the car was out of the 10 year/100,000 mile requirement. I am positive Tiger Honda or the previous owner received a recall notification on this part. I spoke with Cecil Hopkins the Finance Director and he informed me the owners said they could do nothing and that I would have to contact the manufacturer. It is sad that they are not willing to offer any alternative options. I should just take it back to them and post the car up in front of the dealership and write "LEMON" on it. I don't advise anyone to do business with these "heartless", "just want to make a sale" "not concerned with the consumer" people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cecil Hopkins
March 26, 2019

"After the check clears, it's your problem. "

- UnAmused

est drove an SUV on Monday. AC didn't work. Sales Rep (Tyler) stated that they would "check it out". Picked up the car Thursday night and the AC didn't work. Took the SUV to the Kia dealer (Not Tiger Honda) the next morning and they found it had a dead compressor. Fantastic. Luckily, the vehicle was under warranty and Kia is fixing the issue. Tiger failed to inspect the vehicle, or inspected it and failed to notice the AC compressor wasn't working? Pick one, since either is extremely likely. Tiger made multiple assurances that this "would get taken care of". Tiger Honda's version of "taking care of it" amounts to the customer that JUST BOUGHT a $20k SUV to take it to the shop and spend their own time fixing things, without a vehicle, that Tiger should have fixed or at least made the customer aware of prior to purchase. Tiger has offered zero compensation for my vehicle being in the shop the Friday after I bought it, Saturday morning driving it back out to Tiger Honda to get an inspection sticker put on, and again, another day parked at Kia, having the compressor installed. That's the Tiger Honda "customer experience". They have no idea how to do service. xxxx, tires for my SUV cost $60 ea and did the dealer offer a pair for the trouble? No. Did the dealer offer anything for the trouble? Nothing except words and the attitude that I should be happy that it's under warranty. *sigh* So, take this review for what it is. In my case, after the check cleared, Tiger Honda could not give 2 entire xxxxs and guess what Tiger Honda... It shows. Curtis on the finance team and I spent 5-10 mins discussing doing things right the first time, ironically, during the signing of the paperwork. Apparently, Curtis is the only person working there with that attitude. Senior management (Adam in Sales and Patrick in Service) has repeated the patter about "getting it taken care of", yet I'm the one doing all of the work, no offer of anything for my time. So you'll get no help escalating to their "management" team. Go elsewhere. At least then, there's a chance you will be dealing with people that do their jobs, put actions behind words and likely don't tell you the compressor was inspected and "worked fine", when it's blown and requires replacement on a car in Louisiana, as if AC isn't going to come up. lol xxxx, you could steal a car and you'll have a better car experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler - Sales, Adam - Sales Manager, Patrick - Service Manager
February 11, 2019

"My Little Red Civic"

- Awicker73

I was happy with my time at Tiger Honda. They worked hard for me and showed me why I should get a Honda. Go see BIG Keith. Tell him Alexis sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Grant, Curtis Hopkins
February 08, 2019

"First Time Buyer"

- ChrisBlancheSr

My experience at Tiger Honda was great!! The environment was very nice and everyone was very friendly. My salesman Keith Grant was very knowledgeable and to the point. At one point I couldn't see it being possible to make a deal, but the guys in the financing department worked diligently to get me a Yes. I really appreciate everyone's efforts, and we are enjoying our 2019 Pilot... To God Be The Glory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith A. Grant, Donald Robinson, Rudy Jackson, Steven Irvin
February 08, 2019

"First time buyer"

- Follins16808

Great Experience!! at tiger Honda I would recommend Tiger Honda in Gonzales to every first time buyer because they make your first experience the best experience !!! Ask for Big Keith when you get there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith A. Grant, Donald Robinson, Rudy Jackson, Steven Irvin
October 30, 2018

"Scummy sales tactics. Never consider this place."

- shaqfan

Don’t be fooled by the fancy new building. This place is run like a junky used car dealership. Incredibly disappointed with the slimy sales tactics used here. I called Tiger Honda multiple times confirming the price of a Civic Hatchback. The sales rep didn’t want to, but I got him to email me the price and a link to the car, so I had it in writing. I got to the dealer after an hour drive and confirmed the price with another salesperson. After test driving and going through an hour of paperwork, they told me they made a mistake on the price and wanted to charge $2,000 more. The price was confirmed by multiple people but was only found at the very end of the process? Yeah, I bet. Do not trust this scummy dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Irving, Jasmine
June 11, 2018

"STEER CLEAR OF THIS GOD FORSAKEN PLACE"

- Triple850

DO NOT GO HERE. This dealership practices the age-old technique of hiding fees. I brokered a deal through this dealership back in April, and I was told what the price would be in the brokerage of the deal. I asked if there were any more hidden fees or costs, and I was assured that there would not be. Fast forward to the TTL part of the sale in the finance office of Darius Battle, we went over the tax title and licensing fees and they seemed a bit high. There was a $200 Documentation fee that I pointed out to him and I stated that I would just do the TTL part myself at a DMV. He assured me that the dmv charges this fee as well, and that it would save time to just to the process there at the dealership. So I did (partly because the seller on the brokered deal didn’t feel comfortable with me doing the TTL without her there for whatever reason). Fast forward to today, I get the registration in the mail for our vehicle and it’s over $200 less than what the dealership charged us. So I call and talk to the finance manager of Tiger Honda, explained to him the situation, and he THEN disclosed to me that there was a $200 doc fee that the dealership always charges. I explained to him how the first time, when I called, this was not disclosed to me even though I asked about any other fees that I wasn’t aware of. I then explained to him how I was either lied to or given misinformation about this fee being a standard dmv fee, when in fact it’somey in the dealership’s pocket. He basically said I should have read the contract. I explained to him that that’s why I asked his finance guy, that’s what his job is for, and that’s what he’s trained to do (obviously inadequately) and I shouldn’t have to dig through documents to verify an answer that his trained staff already confidently gave me. This whole thing just shows bad and shady business practice, especially when I call and the finance manager tries to make it sound like it’s my fault. Could I have read the tons of pages in the disclosure and contract and all the fine print? Sure. But I asked you a very specific question and you flat out lied to me, or misinformed me, which you clearly have no intention in correcting. Steer away from this place. Dishonest people working here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrius Battle
1
1 - 10 of 11 results