Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ascension Honda

Gonzales, LA

3.7
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13325 Airline Hwy

Gonzales, LA

70737

Directions

37 Reviews of Ascension Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 17, 2021

"I went to Tiger Honda with my son to buy him a used car..."

- cmout354

I went to Tiger Honda with my son to buy him a used car he found on their website. We found the car on the lot and were greeted by a salesman as we were getting out of my vehicle. I'd mention him by name but honestly don't know it since he never introduced himself. At some point, I think someone called him Eric. We liked the vehicle and negotiated a price. Their counter offer came with the standard "we can't go any lower then this because we only paid $200 above our offer". The car didn't have a spare tire or a jack and 1 of the tires had a plug between the side wall and tread. For this, they dropped the price by $300. Now they are losing $100, or, we were lied to. I'll go with the latter because we are buying a used car. Whatever - it is to be expected. We were told that they would put gas in the car and have it detailed. "Eric" bragged on the great work of their detail shop. As we left to drive home, we noticed the fuel gauge was barely on half. I guess I should've asked how much fuel they were going to put and not expect a full tank. The car was as filthy as when we did the test drive, except for the external dust that was knocked off with the (presumably) Armor All soaked rag. Upon our return home, the car was detailed by my younger son who just began a detail business. He found 3 loose pills inside the car along with, among other things, the remains of lunch from who knows how long ago. As we parted ways with "Eric", he commented on trying to beat his record of selling 4 cars in 1 day. Thank you for making me fell like a trophy. I know there are some good salesman out there, but not this guy. He also requested that we leave him a 5 star review so he could be rewarded. The only reason I am giving 1 star is because that is the minimum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Starnes
1.0
Other Employees : Sorry John, there is no one else to select.
April 10, 2021

"I worked with Eric Angeletti an it was a great..."

- Larry

I worked with Eric Angeletti an it was a great experience. Team Honda is awesome. If you are in the area an car shopping please go see mr Eric Angeletti!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Angeletti
February 14, 2021

"I went to tiger Honda looking for a truck just to see..."

- Calhoun.richie

I went to tiger Honda looking for a truck just to see what was in inventory. Heather and Ray, when I got their Ray was my primary sales person he was amazing he and the staff got me in the truck I wanted and fit all me needs, the whole staff was professional and courteous and was the best I ever worked with. They were a blessing and super great I recommend you go see them and get all of you automotive needs handed the right way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Starnes
5.0
January 18, 2021

"I got a "drive out" price from salesman Randle over the..."

- humbug

I got a "drive out" price from salesman Randle over the phone: Confirmed twice that there were no additional accessories or fees to be added, that the figure quoted was firm. I drove 45 minutes to get to the dealership the next business day as I said I would. When I got there I was handed off to Dani for the paperwork, etc. She went off for a few minutes and came back with a price several hundred dollars more, for something "they add to all new cars." I refused to pay more than we had agreed to, and they refused to honor the price given to me REPEATEDLY over the phone. I walked out. In my opinion their tactics are dishonorable and not trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randle, Dani
January 16, 2021

"Car has been there for over a month for air bags and we..."

- mibomar

Car has been there for over a month for air bags and we continue to get the run around and delayed every time they say it will be ready . We try to call to get update , no one will return calls a and get out on hold indefinitely until we hang up. We have to go there to get anyone to talk to us and still no answers. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED . Very unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine , Ken
December 02, 2020

"Go see Mike at tiger honda. ThanksGood job and good help..."

- Edelouise

Go see Mike at tiger honda. Thanks Good job and good help .great deals on new used vehicles. Thanks . Mike reine you were great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Starnes
5.0
November 30, 2020

"I went to Tiger Honda this morning to get my tire light..."

- blanglois2010

I went to Tiger Honda this morning to get my tire light taken care of, I told my driver rear tire had a slow leak. The little lady was very pleasant and super nice. She came to tell me tire was patchable, for 27.00. Which I thought was high., but I was already there so I said that was fine. Almost 2 hrs later my car was ready. 42.45 dollars was the total. I got screwed , I bought a brand new tire for my Honda civic at Wal-mart for 45.69 dollars , that's put on and discard the old tire. Also being totally screwed they did not reset my tire light. But I have learn my lesson , I drive to Team Honda where I get service and prices I deserve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Starnes
1.0
November 20, 2020

"Very thankful for Mr. Ray and his help to put me in my..."

- Abagaelmarie

Very thankful for Mr. Ray and his help to put me in my dream car! It was a pleasant experience and I’m thankful for him and their team for not pressuring me and getting me in and out in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Ray
September 21, 2020

"Torrey Dixon was an excellent salesman! He is very..."

- LR17

Torrey Dixon was an excellent salesman! He is very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions! I purchased a CRV EX and I love it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ was most helpful in the finance department.
September 10, 2020

"just now-EditPoor, Poor, Poor service. Not dependable at..."

- lesad325

just now-Edit Poor, Poor, Poor service. Not dependable at ALL. A part was supposed to be order for my 2013 Honda Accord since May 2020. I was told the part would be in August 2020 or if not before. (B/c SUPPOSEDLY it was on back-order and because of COVID 19 it would be a delay.) OK I brought that lie. Never once heard from anyone in the service dept. with updates on the part. I called one day last month to get an update of course the guy was saying the same thing the part not in yet. Pulled up there last Thursday now all of a sudden he going to tell me he didn't tell me the part will be in August or if not before. Now he told me maybe November. Really???? (6 months for a part) And then the guy (service Advisor) was so RUDE! Just walked off like he was mad. Spoke to the new service manager who was suppose to contact my by Tuesday of this week. Of course never got back in touch with me. Been calling and leaving messages still no call. Bad business! I'm not happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Starnes
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results