Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tim Dahle INFINITI

3.8

60 Lifetime Reviews

4594 So. State, Murray, Utah 84107 Directions
Call (801) 262-5500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Tim Dahle INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2019

"maintenance"

- maintenance

Friendly and service was in a timely manner They were thorough in explaining which service needed to be done. The car was finished before expected

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vroqua King
5.0
November 05, 2019

"Absolutely wonderful service, sales, and especially..."

- BradyBT19

Absolutely wonderful service, sales, and especially detail, my car was filthy gross, they make it look brand new! And it’s a 2006, highly recommend Tim Dahle Infiniti.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Detail department.
November 01, 2019

"Issue with our 2019 QX80 that was user error on our part."

- Jim B.

The Tim Dahle team have always been top notch to deal with. We live in Cache Valley and have had a problem with our new QX80 occasionally having a dead battery. We took it in where they had a new loaner ready for us. They checked it top to bottom and told use that they couldn't find any issues with the battery or charging system. With information learned from a new service bulletin we learned that when you leave the fob in the car while it was in the garage (not recommended) that the car never really shuts down. Also the new alternators charge under different parameters for emissions reasons. So the combination of leaving the fob in the car combined with driving short (non highway speed) distances doesn't properly charge the battery. Lesson learned. Jacob in the service department was good to personally text with the progress during service and follow up after to make sure things are good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kalikakis
5.0
Other Employees : Jacob
August 16, 2019

"Not happy with customer service "

- Jbeale

My wife and I just bought a 2019 qx60, when we made it home my wife noticed a nick in the side window on the driver's side, I believe this happened when the dealer ship took off the luggage carrier that they original said was ours, then went back on there word. Now the nick has spread. I have asked them to replace the side window have got no answer from them. I will never use Tim Dahle infiniti of Utah again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Kalikakis
1.0
September 22, 2018

"Terrible Service, False advertising of pricing!"

- Robroy M

We arrived yesterday at 8:45 am making the 3 to 3 1/2 hr drive from Idaho Falls to look at and learn more about your 2015 Q40 & Q50 vehicles. We arrived at the Nissan dealership first and they advised us that a greater inventory was next door at the infinity dealership. We were driven over and introduced to Jeff. Jeff was fantastic and we spend 4 hour with him reviewing the different cars and he helped us narrow down what would be the best fit for me. We really enjoyed how much time he spent with us and how great he treated us throughout the process. About 12:15 pm we decided on a vehicle that we really liked. They got it washed, cleaned and were ready to start the financing process and work out a deal. We walked over to the office and Jeff got us set up in a office. He brought back an offer and said that this is what we could do. It was a offer for around 24, 800 plus TTL. I threw back a lower offer and requested extra additional items. I said that I wanted to worry about the total out the door cost but kept getting these price plus... I Actually never got a final out the door cost. I kept getting offers with TTL additional but didn’t know what that $ actually was. It was confusing because we weren’t talking the same thing. Awni came in during the last second to negotiate the pricing. I talked to him briefly the previous day so i was his customer. It was really un helpful that he came in at this point because we had never actually talked through the whole day and spent hours building a friendship and repour with Jeff but it felt like he came in to “Get the sales commission credit”. When he came in, it went down hill from there. He was argumentative and not helpful and put a apprehensive atmosphere to the entire process, probably because a random person came it and started telling me why there pricing was correct and it was the best deal they could give. There final offer was 24,300 plus TTL. I said that my final was $24,000 with all the costs out the door plus window tint. They rejected that offer and we ended up walking out upset. When I left I realized that your online price showed 23, 995 and the sales manager said 24,300 was there very best price they could give me and couldn’t go any lower. I feel that I never got a fair shake from the beginning. I called the sales manager on this after the fact and he told me that during the negotiation that he was looking at another stock item and he wasn’t looking at the the right vehicle and later went on to say that this is a certified pre owned vehicle and that would add a couple thousand additional and that the pricing was wrong and should of reflected the certified pre owned value. It really felt like he was dodging that he made a mistake vs trying to make it right and work out a deal. Never in the sales process did I know that this was a certified preowned vehicle or was it transparent on the car or did anyone tell me that it was or did anyone explain to me why that’s important or how that affects price. I have a picture of the car with a sign in it saying that this is a as is vehicle with no warrant box checked. I was disappointed by the responses and that he didn’t own up to his mistake or honor the only pricing. He wasn’t apologetic about the error but said that we were too far away on pricing. I told him I guess so since I never got a total out the door price till he said on the phone that it would be about 28,000. I told him also that I was sitting in-front of another vehicle that minute at PMR auto and that vehicle was the same vehicle $1000 dollars cheaper with 600 less miles and he said well it’s not a certified pre owned vehicle. There online pricing is what brought me to Utah in the first place and that wasn’t honored from the beginning. I had a very frustrating experience! It’s sad that they had false advertising on there website and didn’t honor what they put online! I would not recommend this location and would be very cautious of the prices. Not a honorable location. I reached out the the GM about my experience and said he would call but never has!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Blackson
Mark Boyer
May 18, 2018

"Amazing service and knowledgeable staff"

- Gordon

I have purchased 3 cars from Tim Dahle infiniti and have always had a good experience. This last purchase Weston Bird the finance manager was amazing. He took care of some concerns I had and did so with out needing to go back to the sales person. He knew what I needed and was appreciative of my loyalty to this dealership. Thank you Tim Dahle team your amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kalikakis
4.0
February 20, 2018

"No Pressure!"

- kingofsling

Awni was absolutely amazing as a salesperson, very low-pressure. We showed our trade and they made an offer, to which we told them we'd have to wait until our collector car was sold to make room for the new QX80. The next thing I knew, they looked at my ad online and made an offer trading in both vehicles! Done deal and a pleasant F & I manager, Weston closed the paperwork. The best part was Awni spending an hour with us showing all the bells and whistles after the suv was sold and how to work them. I'd recommend these guys to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Awni and Westo Bird finance
December 30, 2016

"Not honest with Vechicle condition"

- MGiron

I bought a 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 from Tim Dahle Infinity. I had come in and spoke with John K,. a very nice salesman. They were closing so were going to come back the next day. Next day I got a call from Brent Lloyd another salesman. I thought he was a sales manager calling to tell me if they accepted my offer. He told me to come in and I worked out a deal with him thinking he was the sales manager. Come to find out he was just a salesman, and he told the sale from john K. I was so angry that I was ready to cancel the deal. I spoke with John and he said that they had worked out a deal between themselves. I was told that the Truck had been through a 135 point inspection and everything was checked and repaired. After having the truck for a couple of days I notices that there was a part missing from the console and that a spoiler that went of the tailgate was missing. I also found loose Hot wires where the console part was missing. I found that the wires were to a set of airbags that were missing the controls. A couple weeks later a started hearing a scraping sound coming from the back. Turns out that it was that back brake disc pads and rotors needed replacing. I wondered why they didn't catch it in their 135 point inspection. I called the salesman Brent Lloyd and told him about it and he gave me some double talk, and then told me to get it fixed under the warranty that I bought which has a $250 deductible. I told him that they should have caught it during their inspection and that I thought that they should repair it since the so called inspection was a selling point. Brent then goes off on me about it being a used car, and that it was my problem and there was nothing they could do. He kept ranting and raving so bad that I hung up on him. I was in the process of calling the general manager when the sales manager called and apologized and told me they would take care of the problem and that I should expect a call from Brent to apologize . I told him thanks and then Brent called and gave me a weak apology. I brought the truck in and they did repair it while I waited 4 hours because they had ordered the wrong parts. The truck had new tires but they were a brand that no one carried locally and I called Brent to see if he could call the previous owner and ask where he bought the tires so I could see if they had a road hazard warranty and rotation flat repair. Brent said he didn't think he could but that he would try. I didn't hear back so I called him and he said that he had left several messages but the owner hadn't returned his call. I found a receipt in the truck with the previous owner's number so I called him. He told me where he got the tires. We got to talking and he told me that when he traded it in that he had a K and N cold air intake kit on it. When I got the truck it had a factory type air intake. He said he would send me the receipt for the intake if I wanted. I called the General manager the next day and asked him about it, he said he didn't think so but that he would look into it. According to him it came in with the factory air intake. I am sure that one of the mechanic's decided that they could use it and took it off since its worth about $400. I went to buy a new one and the mechanic was looking to see what model I needed, and come to find out that the engine had the wrong intake and it wasn't fitting properly. It basically was just laying there and was being held by one bolt. the other two were in the wrong place to screw into. I called about getting the intake cover and it's $300 so with the other parts that are missing the total would be about $600. Had they been honest and told me that this and that are missing I could have decided to but one of the other trucks that I was looking at or had the replace the parts that were missing or get a better deal on the price of the truck. The air intake is letting unfiltered air in the engine and giving the ecm computer false readings. I am not sure what I am going to do about the air intake but I am going to do something. So buyer beware when dealing with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Kalikakis
5.0
Brent Lloyd
1.0
Angala Selley
3.0
November 17, 2016

"Honest and Accurate"

- Idahospud16

I live out of state and called Awni about a car I saw online. He was knowledgeable and patient with my questions. I have had some poor experiences at other dealers, but not here. When I got to the dealership, the car was exactly what he had told me and was out front ready to go. No complaints. Very pleased with the process and Awni's service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Awni Salahat
August 06, 2016

"Poor Customer Service - SUV problems with recall. "

- Alan

Customer Service at Infiniti is horrible. While I currently own two Infiniti cars (G37x and the Q56) I will never buy another Infiniti. My Q56 with 50,000 miles has horrible Screeching noise comming from a timing chain. Every time you accelerate, it sounds like someone is screeming. Apparently there is a recall on this SUV for it timing chain. I attempted to get the recall fixed today. Unfortunately they have a back log of 9 months. The earliest appointment they have is in May of 2017. I told them I was worried about what it would do to my car not to mention it is embarrasing to drive and they told me, "If it dies on the road call call us". I also attempted to call Infiniti Consumer Affairs at 800-662-6200. They did say sorry but that they have no ability to fix the car due to a back log of vehicles with problems ahead of me in line. I strongly recommend looking at another brand of car. I also own Lexus and BMW. At least at BMW and Lexus they take care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chaz Benson
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results