Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tipton Ford

Brownsville, TX

1.0
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3840 N Expressway

Brownsville, TX

78526

Directions

8 Reviews of Tipton Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2021

"I had my 2004 ford Expedition hauled to this dealership..."

- MSGuerra27

I had my 2004 ford Expedition hauled to this dealership for minor repairs and the Service manager Ramiro was quick to say that they could not fix my SUV because it was to old. I do not recommend this dealership. I had to call the toll truck again to take it to Tipotex Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramiro Service Manager
Apr 30, 2021 -

Tipton Ford responded

We are very sorry that your recent visit to our service department did not go as planned. We try to offer our customers the best service we can. We wish to discuss this further and hopefully you will give us another chance to show our excellent customer service.

May 01, 2021 -

MSGuerra27 responded

Thank you for your respond. We bought the expedition on 2004 In Houston Texas. We have had our SUV serviced at Tipton ford in Brownsville every time it broke down on us. The Expedition starts and runs for about 10 min. then it stops, we start it up again and it runs 10min and it stops again. We decided to call the toll truck to take it to the ford dealership to get it repaired, to our surprise the service men would not even look at it because it was to old. I asked to talk to the manager and he ( Ramiro) said that their policy states that they do not service 20year old cars because they don't have the equiptment. I had to call the toll truck to come back for the SUV and take it to the Tipotex Chevrolet dealership. I was not happy to hear that a ford dealership would not service a ford. but a Chevrolet dealership would. My SUV is at the Chevy dealership they are taking care of it. But you have lost a customer. I bought a 2018 ford 4x4 from Tipton ford and was planning to buy a car for my son. All I can say is that you lost a customer. I will not go back to that dealership. At this point there is nothing you can help me with. Mrs. S. Guerra

May 18, 2020

"I had the worst experience at this dealership. The..."

- Gonzalez

I had the worst experience at this dealership. The salesman (JJ) was lazy and inconsiderate. It took mgmt 2 weeks to finally get involved. I ended up going to Bogus and was happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JJ
May 19, 2020 -

Tipton Ford responded

We’re sorry to hear that your car-buying experience did not meet your expectations. We would love to discuss this further with you. Please contact Dale Dillion at 956-350-5600 who would be happy to speak with you. Thank you.

January 02, 2017

"Impress and satisfy "

- TRUCKGUY, JOHN956

Tipton Ford has always done a great job on all my service work and repair on my 2012 Ford F150, I appreciate the care they take in service and repair thank you.I really appreciate the time and the courteous way that Timothy Martinez explains all the needs of my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Martinez
December 30, 2016

"Great service as usual"

- Big Red

I took the car in for 5000 mile service and was able to wait for it to be completed. It came back looking new......Good job, thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Wells
December 30, 2016

"Great Job"

- Judy

I have had my car's oil changed numerous times, repair work done when another car hit mine, and just had new tires put on. Every employee that I have dealt with there went above and beyond my expectations. I highly recommend Tipton Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Martinez
December 24, 2016

"Service on my 2001 Ford excursion"

- Driver

Tipton Ford has always done a great job on all my service work and repair work that I have had done there on both my 2006 Lincoln Mark LT and my 2001 Ford excursion I appreciate the care they take in service and repair thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Martinez does a very good job as a quick Lane advisor
April 12, 2013

"Tipton Ford is the most experienced, customer-service..."

- bkw11

Tipton Ford is the most experienced, customer-service driven dealership in Brownsville. Every person I dealt with (salesmen, sales manager, finance manager) was professional, courteous, and cared about my needs. The salesmen at Tipton Ford go the extra mile to make sure that you feel satisfied with every part of the buying process. They have a great selection of new and used vehicles and they do their best to get the right vehicle for your needs. I will buy every vehicle I ever drive from Tipton Ford and I recommend them to everyone I know in search of a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Alvarado, Eddie Puente, Lynda Furgatch
December 27, 2012

"If you are going to buy a Ford, get it from somewhere..."

- G.megamemo

If you are going to buy a Ford, get it from somewhere else because after they make the sale they careless about you. They had me going back to the dealership for stupid things. Then they try to make it up for all the delays and mistakes with free gas tank. All I wanted was an apology from the owner or the finance/sales guy. It makes me feel like I owe them for them sale me the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tinny, Jorge Martines, and others.
1
1 - 8 of 8 results