Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Todd Wenzel Buick GMC of Davison

Davison, MI

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

1146 S State Rd

Davison, MI

48423

Directions

12 Reviews of Todd Wenzel Buick GMC of Davison

Sort by
June 30, 2021

"Very poor customer service. They are ignoring my phone..."

- c.a.curry

Very poor customer service. They are ignoring my phone calls about receiving the 2nd key that everyone who buys or leases receives. They want me to turn it in to insurance as missing. The key is not missing they are refusing to give it to me because the sales manager doesn’t like the deal that was signed. I refuse to commit fraud by telling the insurance I lost the key when they refused to give it to me. Be careful because if you don’t get everything up front and they decide they don’t like the signed deal they will cheat you out of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Plaggemars
1.0
February 01, 2020

"They really help me out a lot and I really appreciate..."

- davisashley503

They really help me out a lot and I really appreciate everything they did for me. They were super friendly & nice so I would recommend all my friends & family to come there.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Harvey
December 18, 2019

"IF they had only listened to me the first time!"

- Disappointed in Davison

I have bought SEVERAL cars in Davison -- when it was Waldron - but things have GONE WAY down hill. I took my Enclave in there in Oct - told them I heard noise in the rear when I broke. They said nothing wrong with the rear but the front pads are showing wear -- you might want to change them --so I did. Today, I take it back because the Sound is BAD! NOW, my rotator has to be changed -- guess where? YEP, the REAR -- just like I said the first time. I wish I had NOT TRUSTED THEM! DO yourself a favor - -get a second opinion BEFORE you get ANY service done there. FYI -- I asked to speak to a manager -- All I was told was "he's not at his desk" I asked for him to call me - NO PHONE CALL -- VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
January 02, 2019

"QuickLube Oil Change.. Great Service!"

- Justin Cowell

I took my truck into the dealer for an oil change, They're QuickLube service center was fast and efficient. I also had a tire off of another vehicle that I brought in with me that had a hole in it, they had the tire guys fix it while I got my oil changed so I didn't have to wait long at all. Highly recommend and I'll be back for my other oil changes and any service needed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Plaggemars
5.0
November 21, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- Bkirksey

Stay away from this place and their Swindler and Chief Drew Smith. I was quoted a price for a 2018 Yukon based on a series of pictures that were sent to me. Deal was closed and agreed upon, just needed to finalize the paperwork...I get up there after driving 45 minutes to find the vehicle and all the amenities were different. I was told they would not honor their price, but I could pay more. When I told them I wanted the car I agreed to, I was met by a condescending general manager named Drew Smith who blamed me for the mess up and that I should’ve known better. Refused to honor the price, refused to apologize, take accountability for his and his dealership’s actions. I walked out of there and you should too, save yourself the scam and stay away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew Smith
May 01, 2018

"Quick and easy process!!"

- Ddeaton

My sales person was Aaron Hawley and the sales manager was Josh Gordon these two guys were the best. I did most of my dealing over the phone or email. As soon as i got to the dealer ship all I had to do is sign and drive and give them my keys to my older SUV for the trade. It was so quick. I would definitely come back for our next vehicle. They are worth the 1hr drive. Thank you so much Diana Deaton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Hawley, Josh Gordon
May 04, 2018 -

Todd Wenzel Buick GMC of Davison responded

Hi Diana. Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear that Josh and Aaron were able to take such great care of you. We appreciate customers like you and look forward to working with you in the future!

March 13, 2017

"Ripped me off!!!"

- Willnotbereturning

Went in for oil change and tire rotation. Had a $35 coupon for Dexos oil change. Told me I needed a new air filter. Bill came to $100. I asked them to double check and they said it was correct. Wife later reviewed invoice....charged $44 for the oil change, $24 for air filter, and $40 for tire rotation (used to be free with oil change). Called up there and they apologized that we were overcharged for the rotation. What about the oil change? They took $4 off for that instead of $9. Rotation should have been $10 instead of $40. They also took two of my tire caps. This isn't the first issue I have had with them but we are done! My husband is disabled and it takes a lot for him to get out to get an oil change, but to be ripped off and to come back for the refund of the overages plus a $10 off coupon. They certainly are not Jim Waldron GMC any longer - He valued his customers, didn't rip customers off, and gave back to the community. Will not be returning! I will drive as far as I need to in order to obtain good customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Mar 20, 2017 -

Todd Wenzel Buick GMC of Davison responded

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. This dealership is still run by Jim Waldron and although it is different ownership we still value our customers as much as before. Were you able to speak about this issue with him directly? He can be reached at 810-652-1010 or through email at jwaldron@toddwenzel.com. Thank you for your time!

July 25, 2016

"Best in 40 years"

- Disappointed X-Customer

Traded in two vehicles. Bought one new Canyon. THE MOST PLEASURABLE EXPERIENCE I have ever had at a dealership. Bill Wills in Sales, Tony in finance, Mitch in sales, and Ryan the sales manager all were great to work with. This is where I'll be buying my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Wills, Tony, Mitch, and Ryan
May 10, 2016

"excellent"

- FrankJones

everything I expected from a dealer will recommend to friends. Mike Makowiec and Mike Cooper were fantastic to work with. Got a great deal! Will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike makowiec
May 07, 2016

"GREAT TIME!"

- Mikah

Mike was a blast, and he made the whole experience great. I have had so many questionable experiences at other dealers, and Todd Wenzel has made it all better!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
1 - 10 of 12 results