Search
Back
Write a review

Todd Wenzel Buick GMC of Grand Rapids

2.3

9 Lifetime Reviews

2727 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49512 Directions
Sales: (616) 828-5803

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Todd Wenzel Buick GMC of Grand Rapids

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2019

"Worst communications service department we have ever encount"

- Frustrated

You would think after spending $40,000 plus on a car you would have some service when the day after you bought at the rear camera quit working. Multiple phone calls with one excuse after another all we have the wrong number, we had more than one person by that name in the computer. So now after taking two half days off work and having to have it back in for a fourth time and it not even having 1500 miles on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curt, Darryl, Yomani, Matt
July 29, 2018

"Beat sales man and dealership "

- Tkremm

I am always very appreciative of the service and attention. Zach was great and was very helpful. He tended to my needs and helped a lot. I’m going to suggest to all my coworkers to switch to this dealer and salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Perry
July 25, 2018

"This experience was terrible and they didn't seem to care!!"

- Deb

This was on 28th street in Grand Rapids. I dont usually complain but people need to know! My experience was terrible and they ignored it after being told . I am definitely paying for going there! I was bullied , overcharged, and ignored!! The manger told me that he knows how to work numbers and that there was nothing I could do because they are the number one dealership in west Michigan. Well....unfortunately after telling them what happened....they said you weren't the only one he did this to and that he was fired. That is good he was BUT fix what he had done!! Instead they want to brush it under the carpet and make you pay!! I used to think customer service meant something!! I am now paying 3 or 4 times more for a vehicle that I dont like at all because in THEIR words "bought a lemon and paid to much" Why dont they take the loss to make it right instead of making it worse? I tried to tell the employees that called but they said " Sorry...I will take you off the calling list." What?? Listen and do something!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Old manager, Charlie who was nice but was in an accident so he couldnt finish helping me
Aug 20, 2018 -

Deb responded

Also, real sad that they cant even respond!! Because they KNOW what happened and would rather IGNORE it than actually FIX it!!! That is alright.....I can see where the customers rate!!!

July 20, 2018

"Stepping around FIXING "

- Catfish911

Told them the day that I tested the vehicle that the air was not working. He stated but the car needed to just warm up for it to get cold. The next day I drove it after I purchased it and it still wasn’t working and my car was veering to the right. I went there four times in six days which cost me a lot and gas. I was also told that they would call me to get some things repaired but they never called I can’t affect them all the time . I was now sent a text stating that I could go someplace and pay to have it the air fixed. My right passenger side tire is bald. It was running out of air so I went to discount tire they said ma’am you really need a new tire. That’s why It veered to the right. It was inspected they said for safety. Who was the one that inspected this??? I surely would not think that a bald tire would be safe on the road!!! I then stated when I was purchasing the car that I am a widow this is new to me I don’t know what I’m doing. Jacob it veered to the right. It was inspected they said for safety. Who was the one that inspected this??? I surely would not think that a bald tire would be safe on the road!!! I then stated when I was purchasing the car that I am a widow this is new to me I don’t know what I’m doing. Yes the car is as is but he should’ve said the air is not working oh you need a new tire and everything else etc. then I would’ve maybe question should I get this car?? Yes they have been courteous but I definitely think they rip you off they pretty much talk you into without giving you the option of gap insurance that you do not need which my car was 4400 with gap and everything else was 8800 ridiculous !!!!! I Would never ever recommend them again and I am a positive person and courteous person please do not deal with them unless you drive it off the lot and get 24 hours to check it out and have your mechanic look at would never ever recommend them again and I am a positive person and courteous person please do not deal with them and less you drive off the lot and get 24 hours to check it out and have your mechanic look at it!!! I’ve been dealing with this from Day One!!!!! I was going to give 5 star on customer Service, but my issues have not been met!! They continue to say their Busy!!! It’s Grand Rapids, not Westland!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob
Aug 06, 2018 -

Todd Wenzel Buick GMC of Grand Rapids responded

Hello there. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the vehicle. We do our best to inspect all of our vehicles completely. We do have the option to take the vehicle off the lot and bring it to a mechanic of your choosing for a second opinion. The used vehicles are sold as is and unfortunately we have no way of knowing what or how the vehicle will act once removed from our care. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and would recommend reaching out to the General Sales Manager, Eric Thorns, to speak further on this. Thank you.

March 14, 2018

"Very dishonest - they do not verbally disclose everything"

- Lauren B.

Do not go here! Very dishonest. They treat you like a dollar sign and tell you whatever you need to hear to sign that day. We have leased two vehicles from them and was not told about the lease disposition fee of $495 either time and now are on the hook paying this. I realize we signed the document with that number hidden among many other numbers, but when I asked a manager if it was their practice to disclose this fee he responded confidently yes. My boss also recently leased a car from them without being told of this fee. So it seems like it is not their practice. We were also told we were getting a 20,000-mile lease which we did...with the 5,000 miles already on the vehicle included in the 20,000 meaning instead of the 10,000 a year we assumed we were getting we got 7,500 a year. Of course, this number is circled on our documents but this number was never discussed. Why would anyone agree to a 20,000-mile lease that included 5,000 that was already used before we took possession? When we asked to discuss all of these things we were just met with a sorry there is nothing they can do. I wasn't asking for them to say oh we will take care of everything and waive all fees but to listen to our experience and for us to say that we were clearly deceived and not told the complete truth is ridiculous. They clearly do not care about their customers or our business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
Apr 13, 2018 -

Todd Wenzel Buick GMC of Grand Rapids responded

Hello Lauren. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your lease contract. We train our sales staff to be as thorough as possible when going over it with a lessee and are sorry to hear there was not complete understanding by the time you left. I have forwarded your review to our Sales Manager so that he can ensure this does not happen again. Thank You.

December 01, 2016

"Happy Customer"

- UnhappyConsumer

If you go here see Zach. Great salesman and took care of my needs. They have a great selection of pre-owned cars and do their best to meet your needs. I would recommend researching what your trade in is worth though because it is shocking to see what dealers want to give you for your trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
Dec 07, 2016 -

Todd Wenzel Buick GMC of Grand Rapids responded

Hi There! I am very happy to see that your Concerns were taken care of :). Zach is really great and we are proud to have him as part of our team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

April 17, 2013

"I am a retired GM executive and have kept my Mom in GM..."

- GreggJohnson

I am a retired GM executive and have kept my Mom in GM products for years. She is currently driving a 2005 Buick Rendezvous and Todd Weasel Buick has been ripping her off every time she goes to the dealership. The last oil change cost her over $200 because they said she needed a transmission flush at 52,000 miles...OEM says never required unless at 100,000 miles. She recently went over one of Michigan's many potholes and the dashboard lit up with ABS, Traction and All Wheel Drive lights coming on...she took it to Todd Weasel Buick and they wanted to charge her over $1,600 for: new harness, new ABS sensor, new rear wheel bearing, steering knuckle, new tire and rim! She took the vehicle to Grand Buick, in Grandville, MI, and after their evaluation (for free, Todd Weasel Buick charged over $100 to diagnose) they determined that the vehicle systems were working fine and the vehicle was safe to drive. They explained to my Mom that sometimes those bumps in the road (all too prevalent in Michigan in the spring) sometimes trigger those lights, but in the end she can feel safe and secure driving her Rendezvous! Bottom line, as someone that knows a thing or two about vehicles, I'm getting sick and tired of dealers ripping off female and elderly customers for their own selfish profit. Todd Weasel Buick, I hope you are listening, because we are all watching!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The entire service department!
October 11, 2012

"I can't believe I bought a car that I actually wanted to..."

- Ms.E

I can't believe I bought a car that I actually wanted to pay for! With my credit, dealers were quick to encourage me to buy some car I didn't like to establish good credit... and after renting from a "buy here, pay here" location and seeing no changes in my credit after I paid my car off, I figured all salesmen were scheming. Todd Wenzel was the first to exploit all available options to me and get me into a car that I like. They even put extra gas in my new vehicle when it was time for me to hit the road! Thank God for them--- Doing my happy dance =)Thanks for everything guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Bryan, Matt
September 28, 2012

"Great experience. Had a very specific car in mind and..."

- cornelje

Great experience. Had a very specific car in mind and found only a few in the area. They had exactly what we wanted but we just needed to get it at the price we wanted. Dealt with Justin Wenzel who was obviously very knowledgeable about cars. Never felt pressured, and he didn't even balk when we submitted a lowball offer. We ended up getting the car for much less than we were willing to pay and the negotiations didn't even have to get ugly. Friendly service throughout by the entire Todd Wenzel team. Didn't our for their additional warranty (which was a little overpriced) and didn't get overly pressured after saying no. The free oil changes and detailing is a nice touch. Didn't think I would like working with a larger dealership but ended up being one of the best car buyingexperiences I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Wenzel
1
1 - 9 of 9 results