Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tom Masano Mercedes-Benz

Reading, PA

3.1
174 Reviews

815 Lancaster Ave

Reading, PA

19607

Directions

174 Reviews of Tom Masano Mercedes-Benz

Sort by
June 30, 2021

"owning a 2020 E class MB where the AC stopped working and..."

- gertiekramer

owning a 2020 E class MB where the AC stopped working and this dealership did not have a loaner car available while this repair needed to be done. the service dept gal was rude and not helpful would not recommend them to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept
December 27, 2020

"Best car buying experience of our lives! My wife and I..."

- mtadros

Best car buying experience of our lives! My wife and I drove 3 1/2 hours from CT to pick up our new E450 Cab from Evan. What made the difference? Evan made the difference. While 30 other dealers tried to play catch up, Evan gave us his best price up front and didn’t hound us for the week we spent shopping around. None of the other dealers could touch his price. Add to that, it was such a pleasure dealing with a down to earth, friendly and professional dealership. Coming from the tri-state region, where dealers tend to have a “we have the rare goods” attitude, it was a refreshing and pleasurable experience dealing with Tom Masano Mercedes. This will be our 1st stop for any future Mercedes we may purchase. Thank you Evan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Barbon
December 08, 2020

"We had a phenomenal experience all around!! Mariam was..."

- Wanita king

We had a phenomenal experience all around!! Mariam was super sweet to work with and was very patient as we worked thru some paperwork complications. Would recommend this sales team to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Grim
5.0
Rob Wahl
5.0
Other Employees : Mariam Laaboudi
October 14, 2020

"Horrific dealership! They lie, cheat and steal. Do not go..."

- Hate masano

Horrific dealership! They lie, cheat and steal. Do not go there. And, if you give them your email, and request them to stop, they spoof you and never take you off their list, no matter how many times they ask. Mercedes should divorce themselves from these bottom feeders.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Alicea
1.0
Neil Fleischood
1.0
Todd Grim
1.0
Lori Kleeman
1.0
Michael McCormac
1.0
Nick Morrow
1.0
September 01, 2020

"It was a wonderful car buying experience at Tom Masano...."

- Manzur

It was a wonderful car buying experience at Tom Masano. We bought a 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450. Their salesman Rob Peters was very nice and courteous all the time and the Manager Todd Soderstrom listened to us and took care of all our concerns. He also kept us informed all the time as things progressed. The Business Manager Brian Ingham explained the warranty, CPO warranty and extended warranties in detail to us. Rachel in sales explained all the controls and how they work. Overall a great, polite, and courteous team to work with. We definitely recommend this dealership for a smooth car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Soderstrom, Rob Peters, Rachel, Brian Ingham
May 12, 2020

"Over priced and Care less"

- ezavalamedina2127

I purchased my Ford Explorer 2015 (53,020 miles) at Tom Masano dealership. I have had my vehicle now for 8 months (miles put on 6,320) and within the first week my car battery was bad and car will no longer turn on. Thankfully, they did help by providing me with a new battery. Also, I have experienced another issue with my Ford, there has been a water leak that damaged my sunroof and other parts of my car. My warranty did not cover my expenses and had to pay out of pocket 1,000 plus. I asked if this car had any history on the drains of the sunroof before and I did not get the answer I was looking for. I have not drove this car since it was fixed. I am now experiencing a different issue with my car and it's making a loud noise on the passenger side and in the rear driver's side. I have inspected everything from the internal of my car and nothing is causing this noise. I keep hearing this noise inside the passenger's dashboard and in the rear. I know if it's something serious or the water leak damaged something else, that's going be another expense I would have to pay. I should not be experiencing these issues in 7 months, yes cars do break down or something stops working from it but I honestly car dealerships just want to make their money and could care less what happens next to their customers. I am now dealing with back-to-back issues on this car and regardless of the outcome, I will end up losing money again. I took my vehicle to get this noise checked and they did not find nothing wrong with my car. However, I did get charged a fee of 100 plus dollars for them to look at my car! If you are reading this review, my advice is reviewing the car faxes, bring with you someone who knows about cars, and don't buy a car from here if you are skeptical about the car status. I will never buy a car from here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I prefer to not bring up names!!!!
December 27, 2019

"Went in for service for a check engine light diagnostics..."

- Gmueller61

Went in for service for a check engine light diagnostics problem. After having the car for an entire day I got a call and they told me that the subframe had a rust hole that had to be addressed. They found this hole during a “safety check” never mind that my car was there a month earlier for routine service and nothing was said about this hole. I took the vehicle for a second opinion and they could find no such hole!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Alicea
1.0
October 10, 2019

"I just purchased a 2018 S-560, manager was friendly &..."

- DBurkholder

I just purchased a 2018 S-560, manager was friendly & helpful, salesman had very little time to spend, concierge was good but waited over 1/2 hr for my appointment, had some protection plans added to the paint & interior. I picked up my car after the protection plans added & was disappointed again with not all work performed, the tires showing under deflated, the windshield being dirty that the windshield washer doesn’t clean.... not impressed, but I don’t have an hour or more to continue running back & forth. I’m not impressed so far & wouldn’t recommend this dealership due to communication skills. Too much money spent to be treated like this! My last MB came from Lancaster where they truly treat you as a valued customer. I would give them at most 3 stars. Dennis Burkholder

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Hart
2.0
Other Employees : Brian. ???, Marc ????, service???
January 24, 2019

"Does not stand behind pre-owned inventory"

- jeffc

I bought a used Ram 1500 in October of 2018. I was told they put new tires, brakes, and rotors on it. Within a day or 2 I heard squeaking and let Curt Brown (who I bought it from) and he stated it was because they were new. not too long after I took a an hour trip. Once i got to 55-65 MPH, there was a terrible shaking and the right front air pressure monitor stopped working. After going back and forth with Curt about it being low tire pressure, they finally agreed to take a look. In the end they had Savage61 correct the issue(s). Over the course of the next couple of months the squeaking got really bad. So, as per their example and mentioning multiple times that they aren't as proficient with Rams, I took it to Savage61 to get the squeaking looked at. Savage61 said the brakes and rotors were all bad. Within 3 months, less actually as the squeaking was happening the entire time. The cost for me to have it repaired was 1300+. I attempted to get a hold of Curt multiple times with no reply back. Finally, after threatening to make a call to speak to a manager I got a response (shocker). I explained that brakes and rotors should last MUCH longer than 3 months and I would appreciate some reimbursement for the cost. They refused and said they stand behind their work, even though the brakes and rotors went bad within 3 months. It is VERY evident that once they make a sale, they could care less about the customer or vehicle they sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Hart
1.0
Other Employees : Curt Brown
October 13, 2018

"GL63 AMG "

- Jsiny

SIABC 10 reviews?·?4 photos 2 minutes ago I have purchased my 1st truly AMG at Tom Masano's dealership this morning. A 2014 GL63. I drove the car back to NYC right after the purchase with out any problems. Meet briefly with Mr. Tom the owner and he was truely a professional businessman. A sales person by the name of German was assisting me with all of my questions and concerns over the phone since the beginning. Upon arrival I had a great experience all the way till the end. Within few hours I drive off with the car. Service was excellent, the vehicle was excellent, keeping in mind it's a used car, price was good, keeping in mind this is not a cheap bargain car, over all you get what you pay for But I made sure an exdended warranty was in place just in case. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Hope it all goes well from now on. Again, for now thank you!!! Oh by the way German immediately without any hesitation took care 2 things for me before leaving with the car. I will not go into details but you should ask and you will receive. 😄

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
German Arroyo
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results