About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tom Naquin Chevrolet Cadillac Nissan

2.1

18 Lifetime Reviews

2500 W Lexington Ave, Elkhart, Indiana 46514 Directions
Sales: (219) 293-8621

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Tom Naquin Chevrolet Cadillac Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2018

"Grand Customer Service "

- Kdog12

I was desperately in need of a dependable running vehicle after my auto accident I was involved in and after being with out for 3 weeks, I chose to show up here in search of my answer. When I arrived I was greeted with smiles and friendly faces. I was talked to like a valued customer. I was given the opportunity to test drive what I wanted and provided all the details I needed. With in a short amount of time I received my new 2019 vehicle and I am very happy I can now get to work on my own agenda. Thank you very much Jeremiah for helping me through very high stressful times. I will continue to be a GM Customer and I will return in the future for my next ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah H.
August 16, 2018

"LYING CROOKS"

- Jeff

This place is crooked and dishonest!!! STAY AWAY!!! Due to non disclosed damage, additional visible damage was caused. When attempting to have this resolved, the used car manger attempted to put it back on us. STAY AWAY, LYING, STEALING CROOKS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Car Manager
Aug 16, 2018 -

Tom Naquin Chevrolet Cadillac Nissan responded

Mr. and Mrs. Hashberger we certainly regret your frustration however Nissan warranty does not cover damages caused by road hazard or collision. You have owned your Nissan for 4 months and 5,000 or so miles. We are happy to provide you with a low cost estimate to repair your vehicle. We are sorry that you feel this is somehow our fault.

June 25, 2017

"They do not keep their word"

- Surge500

Bought a vehicle before signing papers i told nick naquin that it needed new front brakes..they said they would take cAre of it bob (salesman) stated they would get new brakes....got my vehicle couple days later brakes started making noise...found out they turned the brakes they did not replace them when I went to talked to them nick naquin said they would take care of 50% of cost which was and still is unacceptable...I have bout 4 vehicle from them and this will b the last!!! Do not buy a single car from tom naquin ! They do not keep their word !!!!! I've been waiting for a call back on this for almost 2 months!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob and nic naquin
April 09, 2017

"Lipstick on a pig"

- Aaron T Blume

Drive down the street to another dealer, These guys put lipstick on pigs and lie about their used cars just to get a sale for the highest price. My story, The truck I was looking to by was a 08 Avalanche after a few test drives I noticed the check engine light was on, I asked what was that about and he told me that it ran out of gas so the light was came on. So I leave and come back a few days later and the lights off and everything seems fine so I buy the truck and am happy with my purchase even though I think I overpaid a bit, about a month later I let the gas get below a 1/4 tank and then the truck was out of gas and I'm stranded on the side of the road, now I know they had to have known the gas gauge didn't work properly when it ran out of gas the first time but they decided to withhold that information when selling me the truck. They also use a company to fix rips and tears in the leather seats that only last about a week and now my seats look like a dog was trapped inside for a days. Keep going you can find the same car someplace else don['t trust these guys they aren't here to help they just want the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason something
December 09, 2016

"My exspence with Tom Naqain "

- Barbara 306

Tom Naqain was my husband dealer. So I went there met Bobbi Areaux and she is great. And her helper Jessica they got us a. Chevy cruise loaded. And if I ever need anything else I'll call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobbi Areaux and Jessica
November 14, 2016

"Buyer"

- Samantha Simmons-Cesar

Fair pricing. Norm helped me with the purchase of my car and was transparent and HONEST. I had so many interactions with salespeople and dealerships over the past six weeks. It is exhausting and many times insulting. Highly recommend Norm and TOM Naquin. Jessica was also very helpful and assisted me with my extended warranty choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm and Jessica
September 01, 2016

"Out of town purchase: Very Professional Sales Team"

- BarryK65

I worked with Tom Naquin Nissan this week. This team was very professional throughout the process. I had some challenges on my end, but these guys were very professional. I have worked with many dealers and this team went out of their way to help me through the entire process. I would highly recommend them and buy from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Reyes, Patti Sipe, Nik Naquin, and Greg Fink
November 16, 2015

""It's not our fault" "

- dgeyer1981

Smart key programming resulted in damaged control module. 2009 Infiniti FX35 was dropped of on Tuesday November 10, 2015 to have a 2nd smart key programmed. During the programming process, a body control module was destroyed rendering both keys inoperable. Naquin Service Manager (Rick) indicated that this was "not our fault" and my wife was responsible for a new $800.00 part. After being made aware of this, I promptly spoke with Rick and he confirmed that $800 was the cost and it was our responsibility. After seeking other professional mechanics input, they were as outraged as I was that this was in any way our responsibility. Calmly I contacted Rick on November 11,2015 and argued this point based on business practice (or lack thereof). This vehicle was delivered to Naquin in good working order and the service module that was damaged was directly tied to the key programming process. Rick indicated that he would do me a favor and reduce the price of the part to $425.00 and that he is losing money at that cost due to the interruption to their production. As a small business man, I was very disappointed in this conclusion as the vehicle was damaged while in the care of Tom Naquin Nissan. I contacted Thad Naquin (owner of Tom Naquin Nissan) and left a voicemail which in turn he passed off onto one of his managers. The manager called me and refused to stand behind the part that was destroyed while in their care. They said they had to order another part from Infiniti Fort Wayne, Indiana and it would not be in until Monday November 16th. This also did not make sense that Naquin (being authorized to work on Infiniti's) could not have expedited the part any quicker than a 5 day turn around. At the time of filing this complaint, my family has been without a vehicle for 6 days and counting. Reviews of Tom Naquin Nissan's service and business practices have been reviewed extensively online and it is not surprising that we are having the difficulties that we are dealing with them (lesson learned). Bottom line, my wife and I were quoted $67.00 for having a smart key programmed, a circuit board was destroyed in Naquins attempt to program said key and I am on the hook for $425.00 to fix their mistake. No status update of the car was given at the time of filing this claim, so we are left wondering if Naquin will have our vehicle for another day or another month. On November 16th, I left a voicemail with Thad Naquin indicating that I have been advised by legal council to file a small claims suit against Tom Naquin Nissan as well as file claim with Better Business Bureau. Sadly, this claim has less to do with money and more to do with common business practices and ethics (or lack thereof). If the vehicle was dropped off to have a smart key programmed and an unrelated system was affected (power train system for example), I would understand completely that Naquin had no fault in this scenario. This is not related to that scenario however, and the affected system was directly related to the procedure that was being done to this vehicle. If programming smart keys pose a liability to Tom Naquin Nissan, perhaps they should rethink offering this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
August 25, 2014

"Great people and great deals."

- ryman1971

I go to Tom Naquin to get my car serviced and I ended up speaking to Curtis Fry about looking into an SUV. He took me to the used car department and introduced me to Nik Naquin and then Danny Groves. After testing driving a few different vehicles, I ended up purchasing a beautiful 2007 Nissan Murano from Danny Groves . They were so helpfull and nice and worked with me to get to a low payment I could afford. I have never been treated like that in a dealership, before and I will tell all my friends about the great deal and the friendly staff at Tom Naquin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Fry, Nik Naquin and Danny Groves
August 21, 2014

"Sold me a lemon and won't back their product."

- NoMoreGM4me

I purchased a used, 1 owner local trade-in CERTIFIED 2007 Acadia with a clean car fax. After owning it for 2 1/2 years, I have put more than $6000 in extraordinary repairs in it. This was above and beyond my oil changes and scheduled maintenance. Then... the transmission went out, they wanted $4700 to fix it. No help from GM or the dealership. I left message after message. They do not return calls. I had to call to talk to anyone. Even the new car sales manager was no help. My previous salesperson was great. Unfortunately he no longer works there. This was my 4th vehicle purchased from Tom Naquin. My trusted dealer since moving to Indiana in 2002. Found a certified mechanic (not at Tom Naquin) who pulled my vehicle history. 13 recalls, transmission failure at 5,000 miles and the transmission replaced at 7,000 miles. A known defect in the Acadia due to the failure of a $7 part. All service performed by Tom Naquin (none of it on the Car Fax). They had no interest in making it right for me or even meeting me part way. Needless to say they, as well as GM have lost me as a lifetime customer. Went to the Toyota dealer down the road. They offered me $8,000 MORE than Tom Naquin was willing to give me for a trade in. I'm now the proud and happy owner of a new Highlander. My husband left the GM family 2 years ago and switched to Toyota. I would recommend Heart City Toyota to all my friends and family. This coming from a GM customer for 30 years was hard. No wonder they needed the bailout and have so many quality issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NIK NAQUIN , GREG FINK, BOBBI AREAUX, DANNY GROVES, RICK RUDICIL
1
1 - 10 of 18 results