Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood

Greenwood, IN

3.7
181 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

750 US 31 North

Greenwood, IN

46142

Directions

181 Reviews of Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood

Sort by Write a review
March 08, 2021

"Excellent service with JD Gumm. He went above & beyond..."

- chely2021

Excellent service with JD Gumm. He went above & beyond helping me pick out the best jeep for my needs & wants! He answered all my questions as this was my first time leasing. I absolutely love my new 2021 Grand Cherokee Laredo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD Gumm
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded

chely2021, Congratulations on your new Grand Cherokee Laredo! I'm glad you enjoyed working with JD. He's one of the best and his customers love working with him. Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience. Terry O'Brien

December 06, 2020

"The mechanics flat out lied to my advisor (and Me). My..."

- thefords1972

The mechanics flat out lied to my advisor (and Me). My advisor then flat out lied to me. The service side of the business has NO INTEGRITY. Do not take your vehicle to this company for ANY service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded

thefords1972, Just saw this review....Ouch! I'm sorry you weren't happy with your experience, but our award-winning Service Department is one of the best in Central Indiana. We've been helping customers maintain their vehicles since 1933, and we're proud of both our integrity and our reputation. I'm sorry I don't know the details of your experience, but I wholeheartedly disagree with your characterization of our employees. They would never intentionally mislead anyone; they are honest, hardworking, and have our customers' best interest at heart. They do not lie. Terry O'Brien

November 07, 2020

"First time buying a new car. Process was smooth and..."

- Devin.keith

First time buying a new car. Process was smooth and everyone there was nice. I’m very appreciative for them helping me out with everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Miller
5.0
Scott Miller
5.0
Tim Rand
5.0
Ron Simon
5.0
Jason James
5.0
Joanna Schmidt
5.0
Other Employees : Sydney Hutman
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded

Devin.keith, Congratulations on your first new car! Glad you enjoyed your experience and everything went smoothly. Thank you for your business! Terry O'Brien

November 03, 2020

"The Service here is Impeccable! Thanks to Paul one of..."

- dje481

The Service here is Impeccable! Thanks to Paul one of there service advisors, I came in for an oil change and tire rotation and he gets me in and out in no time and Always asks me if I need anything or if there’s anything he can do for me while I’m waiting for my truck to be finished. Spot On!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Service Dept.
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded

dje481, Thank you for trusting us to perform the maintenance on your truck, and for your shout out to Paul. He's a great service advisor and takes great care of our customers. Thank you for your business and your kind review! Terry O'Brien

October 28, 2020

"Purchased a vehicle from Greenwood worst experience I..."

- Turn1collectible

Purchased a vehicle from Greenwood worst experience I ever had In 40 years dealing with a car dealer nothing but lies from the sales person to the Manager.I will never recommend Tom O’Brien

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sydney
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded

Turn1collectible, Without your name or details of your experience, there's not much to go on, but I'm sorry you weren't happy with your experience. I respectfully disagree with your characterization of our employees. We've been serving Central Indiana since 1933, and we're proud of our reputation. Our employees would never intentionally mislead anyone. They do not lie. Terry O'Brien

October 22, 2020

"It is a pleasure visiting Tom Obrien dealership. My..."

- barbara.osborn

It is a pleasure visiting Tom Obrien dealership. My service advisor Paul is amazing. He is an great asset to the service department and Tom Obrien.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Service Advisor
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded

barbara, Paul represents our dealership well and takes great care of our customers. Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience! Terry O'Brien

September 23, 2020

"Took my car in because the transmission and engine..."

- DukeWayne

Took my car in because the transmission and engine service light came on under 30,000 miles. Now I have no car to get to work, the service member said it would take 3 weeks to get my car looked at, and they said they couldn’t give me a courtesy vehicle because of the corona virus. I’m sure if I wanted to test drive a car to try to buy it they would let me drive it! Terrible service. Absolute joke, never go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire service department rude and inconsiderate
April 22, 2020

"Worst Car buying Experience Ever!"

- greged001

This was my mistake taking the time to try to work with this dealership. Got the run around from the salesman just to find out 2 days later they sold the car. Then evidently the other sale fell through which doesn't surprise me. The Dealer called after I left a review and said they were honest and trying to make things right and then low balled and I mean low balled me on my trade. The lack of communication, the condescending tone, and the efforts of this dealer are terrible. I am sorry I wasted there time and mine. I worked at a dealership for many years and it is surprising how things have changed. Its not about how they can help but what they can take.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Miller
1.0
April 09, 2020

"Online order "

- David G.

I found a 2019 Jeep Wrangler Moab that only this dealer had. I live in Texas so my entire deal was over the phone and online. We did the entire contracts via a new system they had which did not work and took a whole day to correct. Other than that, Jason my salesman, did a great job. He made me a personalized video tour of the vehicle i was interested in, which really helped me make my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason James
5.0
Other Employees : Adam - Finance
March 08, 2020

"I made an appointment online and the submission said..."

- Mclarney365

I made an appointment online and the submission said there would be a total charge of $0. I did not receive any notification, email or text, that the appointment was made until the day of. I took my vehicle there on a Tuesday for an engine ticking noise. I specified this when I made the appointment, and when I dropped the vehicle off. I had not heard anything else by the next day, Wednesday, so I called and was told I could only speak to the service advisor assigned to me. they transferred me an no one answered. I then texted the number that the advisor was texting me from. He said the tech was busy and had not gotten toy vehicle yet. On thursday, the advisor, Patrick, called me and told me that the tech has noticed a clocking noise in the engine, and to do anything further would be $600. I said I know there is a ticking noise, why else would I drop it off. he then informed me that the cost for this "inspection" would be $130. I went to pick the car up Friday, and both Patrick and the manager were at lunch so I couldn't speak to anyone. I was forced to pay the $130 today or leave my car there. the charge of $120 was for labor. labor that involved repeating back what I said, there is a noise coming from the engine. The only additional comment they had was valve covers would need to be removed to learn more, which is obvious and where the potential $600 comes from. they also did a recall on my air bags without notifying me. I would not have known this except when I looked at the paperwork, no one mentioned it to me at all. I feel like I just spent $130 to leave my car here for 3 days and get told what I already know. Highly do not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results