About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood

4.7

157 Lifetime Reviews

750 US 31 North, Greenwood, Indiana 46142 Directions
Sales: (317) 881-6791

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

157 Reviews of Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2018

"Failed Customer Service/Communication"

- Jeep Owner

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee, purchased new at and serviced by Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, US 31 South, Greenwood IN Vehicle was in for 3 things: Recall Issue, Drivers Side Strut Replacemnet and to have a Body Issue assessed. Advance appointment was made and vehicle was dropped off on specified date first thing in the morning with the understanding it would be ready for pick up by end of business that same day.....it took 3 weeks. The recall issue was addressed and corrected same day as it was a software update. The dealership had to take photos of the body issue and submit to Jeep for approval, was told this process should take 1 to 1-1/2 weeks just for them to hear back from Jeep and they would then need to call and let me know. The strut issue took 3 weeks. From day one it was my responsibility to check the status of the strut repair, customer service being non-existent. It has always been my understanding that part of a Service Advisers duty was to keep the customer informed and up to date on status. Repeated daily phone calls and even a personal visit into the dealership to speak with the Service Manager did nothing to rectify that situation. A simple statement of "we will need a week to make the needed repairs would have sufficed, or at least bought 7 days of understanding on my part, however, it went on this way for 3 weeks. It would erroneous of me to say no calls where made on their behalf as they did make one or two. One even to say "we will be working Saturday to make sure this repair gets finished, something that never happens"....or so I was told. Guess what? It didn't happen, and again no call letting me know one way or another. As to why it took 3 weeks for a strut replacement (that originally should have taken a day) on a 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee? I have no idea. I was told a few things in my many, many calls...."your Jeep has a new strut we have never replaced, we don't have the right equipment......"we took it to our other dealerships, no luck"....."our equipment is broken, we are waiting for a a part to repair it"...."we ordered a new spring compressor, let us get it mounted to the wall and give you a call". No matter what it was, there was little to no communication initiated by the dealership, which in turn hurts any future credibility. After this experience I began to look at other reviews and came across quite a few noting this very same issue with lack of communication, bad customer service. Of these, almost all had a response from the G.M. stating to the likes of "this is so unlike us, we will do better"...."we strive for 100% customer satisfaction, please call to discuss further"...."this issue has been resolved" To me, this is an ongoing issue that no one is concerned with, addressing of resolving, which is sad. Customer Service, however basic, is a core value. Figure it out or lose longtime, repeat customers. Interesting note: As of this post, it has been over 2 months and I am still waiting on the call about the body issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Arnold, Sharon Shelton
October 11, 2018

"Always a pleasure. "

- Jamesmeiser29

I really appreciate when I bring my vehicle in for service, it is always fast and professional. Will be doing business here for a loo long time to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 20, 2018

"Worst customer service ever"

- Walt

Took my car in at 7:30 a.m. on 9/20 2018 for a transmission fluid change texted my service advisor Jason 3 hours after I drop them off for an update no response text it again another two and a half to three hours later no response called again an hour and a half later and left a voicemail no response then they call me at 4:30 and tell me my car will be ready and just a little bit that it was on the rack terrible way to run service when you will not even respond to anybody when they are trying to get ahold of you will not take my car back there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service reps name was Jason
September 17, 2018

"Buffeting 2004 Grand Cherokee"

- CARGUY88

We brought our 2004 Grand Cherokee in to remedy an uneasy feeling the chassis transmitted when we woild drive over uneven pavement. Bumps, dips, etc., in roads is creating a feeling like the buffeting felt when traveling behind a semi on the interstate. So, a diagnosis and ~$1700 later (new front track bar, ball joints, and steering damper installed) has produced zero improvement. I do not recommend this service center as they can't diagnose this issue, and so far, won't provide even a partial refund. They're still looking into this, as they now changing the front sway bar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sherri Shelton, Justin serv mgr
September 05, 2018

"Great service "

- TG & MA

We have been customers of Tom O’Brien Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge in Greenwood, Indiana since moving here in 1990. During that period of time the styles of vehicles sold there have changed, but one constant has been the high quality of service received there. They seem always to strive to make our service experience a good one. On those rare occasions when they fall short of expectations they do all within their ability to make things right. We have remained customers for so many years because the good people at Tom O’Brien work hard to provide us with consistently high quality, competent and friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Casner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Lett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin Arnold, service manager, Paul Neuendolf, and Sherry, service writer
August 27, 2018

"Purchasing a vehicle "

- Pommytree18

Great customer service will recommend this place to all my friends and family. our sales man was very knowledgable and and answered all our questions . Highly recommend him. We will be back. There were a few other people we spoke with and helped us, sorry i dont remember their names. But all were very helpful. Thank you. We love our new durango

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Gumm
August 07, 2018

"Speedy turn around on a truck recall"

- Hank5080

Went in on a recall and within an hour and a half out on a busy Monday. Paul did a great job on keeping me informed and getting me out. Would recommend them to everybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
August 03, 2018

"Jeep oil change "

- Dtracey18

I gave them the best rate because . They were fast,friendly and the lobby had free water.while they were charging my oil and rotate my tires on my Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Neuendorf
July 27, 2018

"Inline 1st and get talked to 5th or 6th. Getting massed over"

- don't care

Because I can. And that's my review on the service center. As for buying two autos from sales and got screw over too, it makes ya mad. I won't be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, and cheerie.
July 21, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Bulldog

Excellence across the board. I would highly recommend any Tom O’Brien dealership. The sales team and service team really care about their customers. Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
1
...
1 - 10 of 157 results