Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tom Roush Mazda Mitsubishi

Westfield, IN

4.1
338 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

525 David Brown Dr

Westfield, IN

46074

Directions

338 Reviews of Tom Roush Mazda Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2020

"Our experience with Jonny Much was outstanding. My wife..."

- stuardofra

Our experience with Jonny Much was outstanding. My wife and I are very grateful for his patient and how he makes things work for us. We ended up choosing the best car From Mazda. Outstanding employee and very respectful and very positive person. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonny Much
August 11, 2020

"Deceptive sales practice."

- Bri47326

Deceptive sales practice, sold us a 2017 Mazda CX-9 GT that wouldn’t / didn’t pass Mazda’s 160 point Certified Pre-Owned check sheet as a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle. We spent most of the time going over paperwork (160 point check sheet showing everything was like new) with Brad our salesman and not enough time going over the car. Upon getting home we found that the car had a broken headlight assembly, cracked bumper that wouldn't stay in and front right fender bent in slightly. After many trips back and forth they ran the headlight through Mazda warranty claiming moisture build up in the lens (there was none). Finally after a couple of more visits and complaining to Mazda Customer Experience online the bumper was replaced. Since they refused to do anything about the fender being bent in the new bumper continued to pop out. More complaints to Tom Roush and Mazda Customer Experience we took the vehicle back down and they replaced the bumper clips. Tom Roush test drove it and the bumper popped back out. At this point Tom Roush Mazda or whoever they were subbing the work out to ran a self-tapping sheet metal screw through the inner fender and into the bumper to hold it in place. The bumper is sucked in, you can see the silver screw between the fender and bumper. The car at this point can no longer be Certified Pre-Owned. Tom Roush Mazda actually approved or preformed a fix to our vehicle without our consent that lowered our cars value. I spoke with Matt and Scott from service and they agreed it was a screw so they directed me to speak with Jim Lanie the used car manager. Jim said we wanted it fixed and they fixed it but he did not believe that it was a screw. This went on for 20 to 30 minutes, us showing Jim the screw and Jim saying no I don't believe that is a screw. We then stated we didn't want this car and his only options to us was to step down in model or buy a brand new vehicle. Had we wanted a lower model or brand new car that is what we would have bought. So when buying a certified pre-owned car and they want to go over the paperwork at their desk, do it at the car. Raise the hood and have them point out the items on the 160 point inspection that was supposedly done. Had we done this we would have walked away from the car and none of this nightmare would have even happened. Out of our first five weeks of ownership we only had the vehicle the first and third weeks, they dealer had it for the other three and then never fixed it correctly. That being said we honestly feel that Matt and Scott from service would have had the car fixed correctly if allowed. It is our opinion that the dealership decided that they were done and Jim Lanie was the guy picked to get that point across, unless anyone honestly believes that he couldn't tell if it was a screw or not. Take your car to Tom Roush for service Buy your car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Lanie
1.0
Jeff Roush
1.0
Other Employees : Matt Laberman, Scott Bumgarner
July 25, 2020

"2017 Ford Escape Pete took good care of us!"

- duckie909

I purchased my 2017 roughly two weeks ago. It was the right price and fit our needs. It was just acquired for the lot and while mechanically checked out; they hadn't had time to completely detail the vehicle. I needed to take delivery that day so Pete mad it happen! We arranged to work around my schedule and have me back. This morning Pete was unable to meet me, but Bob got me over to the detailing department to get my car all cleaned up. I spoke with Michael and noted the areas that needed attention. Michael made quick work of the detail including supplying new floor mates as the old one he said needed replaced. I appreciate and thank the whole team for taking good care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Kraus
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Wood and Michael in the detailing department
July 12, 2020

"From the moment I walked into the dealership I felt very..."

- Megan

From the moment I walked into the dealership I felt very pressured by Larry to purchase a vehicle. Despite working with another sales person throughout the entire process, Larry continued to call and pressure me. I felt as though he spoke in a condescending tone to myself, a young female, and my mother. Although Larry was very knowledgeable about the Mazda vehicles, I would not recommend working with him unless you are ready to make the purchase that day under pressure. I overall had an amazing experience with the dealership and ultimately bought a vehicle from another salesperson. I just wish I was not bombarded throughout the process by Larry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Graves
March 28, 2020

"Brent was professional, personable and communicated well..."

- Matt

Brent was professional, personable and communicated well with me. He was patient and accommodating while making sure my experience was a positive one. I would work with Brent again for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Cassady
5.0
February 11, 2020

"I normally don't write reviews but I feel as though this..."

- Lynn Lovelace

I normally don't write reviews but I feel as though this one is deserving. Purchasing a truck from Tom Roush has by far been my worst experience in trading vehicles. After agreeing to a trade deal over the phone and driving just under 400 miles (one way) only to find the vehicle was not properly represented to me. Chips in the windshield, broken glove compartment, two dents in the passenger door, missing two door lock buttons, worn out driver's seat and GPS not working. The truck was supposed to have been checked out and in good condition. The person I had been dealing with over the phone was off and I had to deal with others who knew nothing about the agreement and was not even expecting me although the person I had been dealing with knew that I was coming. In addition, they shorted me $50 on our Trade Agreement. I'm still waiting on the $50 to be mailed to me. They agreed to pay for having the GPS repaired and I assumed they would cover the other repairs. I was wrong. In fact after we traded vehicles no one really wanted to talk anymore including the original person I had been dealing with. It took 73 days to receive my title, from November 29th to February 10th. I made numerous phone calls only to get the run around as to why I had not received my title and where my title could be. Hopefully these comments will help someone to be more aware of doing business with Tom Roush.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parker Senesac
February 08, 2020

"This is our second Tom Roush vehicle. Skylar did a great..."

- sgtbowling

This is our second Tom Roush vehicle. Skylar did a great job- honest, no pressure giving us a great deal up front-Thank you to Skylar, Heather Black and the Roush family for making car buying a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skylar Brewer
5.0
Jeff Roush
5.0
Other Employees : Heather Black
July 09, 2019

"Amazing "

- Kenzie

Tom is awesome. He made my car buying experience everything I could ask for. He is very personable and understanding. He showed me everything in my price range and walked me through the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Redmond
5.0
June 28, 2019

"Helpful, communicative and fun to work with."

- Wolfpac21

Bob is awesome! I inquired about a car on their lot I had been eyeing for a while and then it disappeared. Bob was great about communicating what all was happening, making sure I loved the vehicle and that all my concerns/needs were met. Extremely helpful and fun to talk to. Also xxxxxxto John E for helping make the whole thing happen and making the financing process all so easy and giving a few laughs along the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Wood
5.0
Other Employees : John Effinger
June 27, 2019

"Horrible Customer Service / Rude / No Communication"

- Qsb123

Contacted Bob Wood to help buy an SUV remotely. Flat out lied to me multiple times for reasons as to why he couldn’t respond to an email. I had to chase him to try to buy a used car... Amazing, didn’t realize there was such a shortage of used cars in Indy. I have him examples from their website to show what I was interested in. After my 3rd attempt in getting info in 4 days I left Bob Wood a voicemail. He emailed me within minutes saying “nothing available for my request. My request was a SUV with under 50k miles for between 12k to 15k. They had 25+ that fit the mold. After I emailed him back stating my displeasure with his lack of service he responded immediately to that to protect his own inflated ego. He called me a “clown” and also bragged about selling 35 cars this month and has been doing it for 40 years. Business taken elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Wood
1.0
Jim Lanie
Jeff Roush
Other Employees : Andre Kennedy
1
...
1 - 10 of 338 results