Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tomball Dodge Jeep Chrysler

Tomball, TX

1.7
254 Reviews

23777 Tomball Pky

Tomball, TX

77375

Directions

254 Reviews of Tomball Dodge Jeep Chrysler

Sort by
September 27, 2021

"I was in touch with the internet salesman David Monday..."

- Rnaquin13

I was in touch with the internet salesman David Monday morning to hold a truck for me and everything was good. So I drove 6 hours to the dealership and after the test drive they told me it was sold and tried to sell me a used truck for more than the new truck price. The used car manager gave me a look when I told him the price of the new truck vs the used truck but at least the other salesman said I was correct. I overlooked the previous bad reviews but I should have believed them because I drove 6 hours for nothing but xxxxxxxx. Horrible way to do business, don’t buy from this place bc they don’t care about you at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
August 30, 2021

"Won’t be going back. Scheduled service and made..."

- Kpstuff

Won’t be going back. Scheduled service and made appointment online. Arrived on time. Walked in, interrupted two employees who pointed us to the service desk. Rep was on the phone so we waited our turn. He was ordering parts. Eventually he said - be with you folks in just a minute. He then went on to converse on the phone about where he was from and what they did there and it was like old home week conversation while we waited for him to do what he was hired to go. Finally,how can I help you? We said we have a 9:30 appointment for 2001 wrangler. - who did you talk to? - We made it online - And what do you need done? - I said, isn’t that all on your computer? - He says, with an attitude that appears to indicate anything but a well trained service rep, I’m looking that up now. But I still had to explain what service I needed. - I’m then informed, when you make an appointment online there’s usually a wait-time. Right now that’s about 6 days. Now, I could leave this car for a month if I needed to. But being told on arrival that it’ll be a week before they even look at it, why not mention that in the online appointment scheduling routine? And after feeling like we were inconveniencing this rep I figured, I can get repairs done anywhere. I see absolutely no indication that the factory authorized dealer service is as their website claims - world class service and repair. If employees do not give customers the immediate feeling that they are ready to provide quality service, then they’re poorly trained employees- and that’s the fault of upper management.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
August 17, 2021

"I took my 2019 Ram 1500 in for two problems and left with..."

- J

I took my 2019 Ram 1500 in for two problems and left with three. 1) The AC was not cooling. They found a leak, fixed it and called it good. But the problem still remained. It took me a few hours of searching multiple Ram forums to discover a technical service bulletin (TSB-24-001-20) that perfectly described the problem - leaking heater core valve resulting in uneven temp between driver and passenger side AC. When I asked my service rep about this, he said he was unaware of the TSB, and upon further inquiry the service tech had not measured the temperatures, or at least had not recorded them. They simply fixed the leak and called it good. The service rep said that if I could tell them the TSB # they could look at it again. Why is that my job, you unhelpful xxx? Over the next week, I confirmed the AC temp differential between driver and passenger side using two digital thermometers. Driver’s side was consistently 8 degrees F higher than passenger. Since then I’ve taken it to another Houston dealership with a much higher rating and they found the problem (Mak Haik Katy). Now I just have to wait two additional weeks for the new AC Housing to come in, bummer. 2) The power sliding rear window was leaking from the fixed panels, on both sides. They had a third-party glass company replace the window. After a heavy (monsoon-like) rain a couple of days after I got it back, the new window leaks, but from the sliding pane. I’m thinking this may speak to a larger quality problem with Stellantis’ manufacturing and/or design. 3) The third-party glass installer’s canopy tent was not properly secured and was lifted by a gust of wind and scratched the driver’s side bed panel. It is a deep scratch, approximately 30” long and will require the bed panel to be repainted. My service rep said their sister company, Tomball Ford’s body shop would fix it. It was presented as if there wasn’t a choice on my part. Wow buddy, I’m just not that trusting to use your sister company’s body shop because it’s convenient for you, especially after my experience with your service department. Called the body shop, could not get an in person consult until the day the Ram service rep had booked for repainting. Heard from third-party glass installer’s insurance on the day I was scheduled to take it in to the body shop. Expressed my thoughts and irritation with the handling I’d received; she confirmed that I was not required to use their body shop. Went ahead with the appointment at Tomball Ford body shop, but for vetting purposes only. They seem competent, and I’ll most likely use them, but I must now reschedule for 2-3 weeks in the future, after the AC and window problems are resolved. Overall, I am very disappointed with Tomball Ram’s service and will not take my truck back to them for any future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas, last name unknown
June 14, 2021

"I towed my truck in because it would not start. Truck sat..."

- green lantern1

I towed my truck in because it would not start. Truck sat in my driveway for a month before I had it taken in. I get there, turn the key over to the service guy who took my info and said he would call me once the tech looked at. Next day he called and told me it was the starter, I asked how much and he told me the price which was almost 1k.I told him to go ahead and replace it. Later that day he called back and said the engine was making a ticking noise. I told him it had no ticking before the starter went out. He went on to tell me I needed an engine. I told him I would be there in the morning. But before I hung up, I asked him what options where available? He said he would run some numbers and have them for me when I got there. I arrive at the dealership he didn't have any numbers I asked for, only the one he wanted to fast talk me with. New engine, heater core, new hoses, new radiator, system flush and other parts needed that would only cost a couple hundred dollars. After looking at the quote I thought, wait a minute, this guy thinks I'm stupid. So I asked if I got a new engine, radiator and heater core why are you trying to charge for a flush because everything would be new( those 3 parts are the whole cooling system) no need to flush anything. Back peddle time! Now, I move on to asking about the engine. He quoted me for a new engine. I asked where they were getting it from and he said a salvage yard. I looked at the same engine online, and it had more miles than mine. So you want me to pay new engine prices for a used engine? Nope I will not.. Then comes the radiator that I just put in less than 2 months ago. No holes or anything but it needs replacing.. By this time I gathered this guy has no idea of engine components or the basic operation of them by his parts and labor quote. By the way the labor cost is not a set rate. It goes up, rarely down, depending on what you may have done. I go to the counter to pay, the young lady had really bad attitude. I showed my drivers license to show I was a veteran (because of a special they were running and she asking what am I suppose to do with that? One of the other ladies said he's showing you he is a vet for the discount. she looked at it , pulled my ticket and keys, called for someone to come pull the truck around, he came, she handed the keys off and he went to get my truck. This guy pulls my truck around and i have mud all over it. Not the splash in puddle type of mud, the I just got finished baja mudding type. And it was ticking like crazy and I made sure he knew it was not making those noises before the starter went out. 6000 for a junk yard motor with more miles that would have cost me 2200 24 hrs of labor @ 240.00 per hr just for the engine plus all of the other parts above and some I didn't plus their labor cost and to top it off with a system flush for that all new cooling system..... these people are crafty and swindlers average person would think they are doing the right thing but really trying to charge for things they are not doing or do not need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
he sits at the second desk when entering almost in front of the first door( cant find paperwork)
May 29, 2021

"I just left the Tomball CDJR. The salesman was fine. I..."

- CDLP

I just left the Tomball CDJR. The salesman was fine. I found out the internet price was available to me only if I financed through Chrysler. I came in with approved financing. I guess that is a bad thing. They low balled me on the trade in. I tried to deal with them twice before and they really low balled me. I should have known better. Third time is a charmer! I thought I would give a third chance only to be disappointed again. Third strike, they are OUT!!!!!! I was enticed by an email that they sent me to attend a Buy Back event. It is a scam!!!!! They are trying to sell cars. That it is all. I did my homework. I ran KBB under good and very good condition, NADA, Edmunds and Black Book trade in prices. My vehicle is in very good condition. It is a 2017 model with 25,300 miles and inside is immaculate. I connected with Black Book through a link on their email that said this was the value the dealers use. I was informed when trying to purchase a vehicle that Tomball does not use any of these sources to value a vehicle. I did use my zip code and I am only 8+ miles away from the dealership. I asked several times for them to prove how they came up with the value. The appraisers finally provided 1 vehicle for the salesman to show me. It was nowhere comparable to mine. I was ready to walk when the floor manager came over to try and close the deal. I showed him a copy of the window sticker to my vehicle. I removed the price. My original purchase price has nothing to do with today’s value of my vehicle. The floor manager scoffed at me and was rude. When I asked if the appraiser would prove how, they obtained the value, he grabbed his paperwork took off and then came back. This time he was condescending and showed me the “wholesale” value. He was pushing me to accept the wholesale value as proof of the value on my vehicle. Wholesale vs trade in are two different things. But me being a woman and up in a great age, he expected me to accept the wholesale value as the trade in value. I encourage everyone to file complaints, write the Attorney General about these practices and file Better Business Bureau complaints. Maybe something can be changed with how car dealerships do business, especially TOMBALL CJDR!!!! I filed the BBB complaint and working on the others. BE WARE MY FRIENDS OF THIS DEALERSHIP!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman and appraisers
May 21, 2021

"The sales team was fine. It’s the finance department that..."

- April Graydon

The sales team was fine. It’s the finance department that needs a complete overhaul. We negotiated a price for a 2021 Jeep. Get to the finance department and the price was more. That was problem number one but it was corrected. Fast forward over a month later my husband followed up on payment info as we never received it and knew it was approaching. He was told the original finance manager, Ahmed, was no longer there as he’s now at Tomball Ford and now need us to return to sign new ppwk. Before returning we were notified they ran our credit again without our permission. Upon arrival we were presented with completely different terms, an increased interest rate and increased payment (although minimal monthly). I asked specifically for them to remove the inquiry and was told it couldn’t be done. Ultimately we agreed to the new terms as they decreased costs on other items and we’ll just refinance in a few months. Bottom line, this dealership is SHADY with their business practices and I would not recommend them to even my worst enemy. Ahmed the finance manager now at Tomball Ford, Jimmy George, Mike the sales manager and Servando Diaz need to be reprimanded for their poor, incompetent and flat out negligent service. This was the 2nd vehicle bought there but I assure you it will be the absolute last. Steer clear of this dealership at all costs. I also posted this same review on Google. Response from the owner was more infuriating as no accountability taken. We’re still waiting on the tags and trying to have the 2nd hard inquiry removed from our credit they did not have permission to pull.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmed, Jimmy George, Mike, Servando Diaz
April 21, 2021

"Let me start by saying I’m glad I found and read the..."

- EM

Let me start by saying I’m glad I found and read the reviews here. One of them mentions safety issues the dealership brushed off and wouldn’t fix. My only experience was the rudeness of the staff. Rubi hung up on me when I asked for email only communication and then I got 3 consecutive pickup/hangups when I called back. Amanda told me the manager was out for the week. No other managers were offered. I left a vm with Julie their customer relations manager with no call back. If they’re treating potential customers this way and repeat customers even worse, I’m happily taking my business elsewhere. Everyone else should too.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rubi, Amanda, Julie
March 19, 2021

"If I could give NEGATIVE 5 Stars I would. BUYER BEWARE!..."

- Fr8zilla

If I could give NEGATIVE 5 Stars I would. BUYER BEWARE! This Dealership sold me a New Truck, Bought my truck and then DID NOT pay off my trade for 6.5 weeks after the banks called me and said you have missed 2 payments. Not only was my credit dinged, But my financing was not even set up on the new car and they ran me again the day I called. In short this dealer sold my truck without a TITLE haha. They hurt my credit, Now the GM has not called me back for 2 days and everyone has an attitude. I will be going to the TEXAS ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE! PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT BUY OR TRADE HERE!!! SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THIS DEALERSHIP!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM
February 08, 2021

"Tomball Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram is a complete JOKE. I..."

- doug

Tomball Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram is a complete JOKE. I understand why they have such horrible reviews. Long read ahead. Bought the Ram 3500 on 12/31. Ron the Fleet Sales guy is an absolute dick when it comes to anything other than selling you a truck. Did a final inspection of the vehicle before I signed. Noticed the front 2 wheels had bad scruffs/scratches on it, and a small scuff on the front bumper. Ron insured me, it wouldn’t be an issue and it would be fixed. Fast forward 2 weeks, I get by to get it looked at from their touch up guy. Bumper came out awesome, no complaints there’s. Said the wheels he couldn’t do anything about because of how bad they were. I go inside, and Ron then tells me they need to be re-painted and that he would get in contact with someone. 2 weeks go by, no word. I go up there because I couldn’t get a call back, Ron then wants nothing to do with me and pushes me off on Julie, the customer relations manager. She told me nothing can be done because ALL the managers are at a meeting and won’t be back for 2 days. 2 days go by, and still nothing. Finally get in contact with her again 3 days after that and says a manager will reach out to me. We’re 6 weeks later from when I bought the truck. This week alone, I left 5 voice mails for her. I have probably called this dealership more than 20 times with no answer about what’s going to happen. Finally, I call today. Get her voice mail, leave another. I then call back again, and somehow I get transferred to her. Simply tells me, Jeff (the new sales manager) will not get you new wheels and they’ll have to re refinished. You buy a $80k truck, and these people don’t give a xxxx. I didn’t go in, and buy a used vehicle. Oh, but they did offer free oil changes. Clown xxx people. This dealership is ran by clowns, and I STRONGLY suggest not to do ANY business with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron, Julie, Jeff
January 18, 2021

"Well, they didn't even honor their own internet pricing..."

- sam saad

Well, they didn't even honor their own internet pricing for a new ram laramie. They Raised the price by 8k, simply ridiculous. Just a ploy to get people in, a big waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 254 results