Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tonkin Gresham Honda

Troutdale, OR

3.3
189 Reviews

24999 Southeast Stark Street

Troutdale, OR

97060

Directions

189 Reviews of Tonkin Gresham Honda

Sort by
October 13, 2021

"Where do you find these dummies? Horrible dealership and..."

- Don Kedick

Where do you find these dummies? Horrible dealership and even worse people. Take some customer service training.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Huerta
1.0
June 08, 2021

"SCOTT, was a great person to work with when we bought our..."

- cory.zimmerman

SCOTT, was a great person to work with when we bought our truck from GRESHAM HONDA he did not pressure us into something we did not want as we looked around in fact they stayed late after hours until all the paperwork was done EXCELLENT DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SCOTT
May 27, 2021

"This is by far the worst dealership I have ever gone to...."

- pickle25

This is by far the worst dealership I have ever gone to. They wasted my time and never actually wanted to sell me a car. Rude salesman that wouldn’t even try and work with me. I will never go back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Macrus Aguilera
4.0
Tony Huerta
1.0
Brendan Wilson
1.0
February 14, 2021

"I purchased a 1 year old used vehicle from Tonkin Honda..."

- brandonl

I purchased a 1 year old used vehicle from Tonkin Honda in 2017. When I initial purchased the vehicle, three days after it smelled extremely bad like cigarette smoke. I was not told that the previous owner was a smoker, who smoked in the vehicle. On February 9,2021, I took my truck into a Dodge Dealership to get my truck fixed, which would have been under Manufacturer's warranty as well as the Extended Warranty I purchased. When I took it there, I was notified that the Vehicle was a Canadian truck and was still covered under the Manufacturing warranty. However, because it's a Canadian truck, the Manufacturing warranty doesn't apply to the United States. They also informed me that the Extended warranty was the wrong type of contract. The sale of a vehicle from out of the country, without disclosing to the customer is a violation of the Unlawful Trades Act. I have contacted the Attorney General's office and I will file a formal complaint with them as well. After a day, Tonkin Honda did fix the extended warranty , I feel like they sold me a vehicle under the guise of an american vehicle that still had a valid manufacturing warranty. Had I known that the manufacturing warranty was no good and that the previous person smoked in the vehicle, I would not have purchased this vehicle. While the Warranty was getting corrected, i was out of a vehicle. I asked if they would provide me a loner while this was being handled and was told no. The General Manager of Sales said that a loner is available through your warranty.... that's nice, a warranty that currently isn't a valid contract and one which they were disputing. On top of all this, if you try to type a negative review on their web-page, it will not submit unless you mark Happy. How convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Westrand
1.0
January 19, 2021

"Excellent customer service throughout the entire process..."

- Happy customers

Excellent customer service throughout the entire process of internet contact, virtually walk-around provided, and once in the dealership. They have the best staff whose goal is to provide great customer service and they succeed doing that. John and Dustin were fantastic in helping us every step of the way as was Josh and Tanner as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner VanSword
5.0
John Deason
5.0
Graham Burchfield
5.0
Mark Crawthorn
5.0
Jamie Powers
5.0
Steve Tichy
5.0
Josh Muma
5.0
Other Employees : Dustin internet sales-primary contact through the process = Beyond excellent service
April 05, 2020

"I Would not recommend this place. Wasted my time being..."

- Savoeun

I Would not recommend this place. Wasted my time being here . Wasted time arguing trying to get $1000 off for being a current owner of a. Sales tactics they used was " oh the Honda Loyalty discount is included with Costco Auto Program". Glad we changed our mind and walk away fews hours later we bought a car from another dealer and saved well over $5500 from MSRP for the New Accord from Honda in Gladstone. Dont let this dealer fool you by them telling you they have someone interested in checking out the car you trying to purchase can we have the keys. All dirty sales tactics dealer used to pressure you to sign. Just walk away during this coronavirus crisis cause not many people looking for cars anyway. Yes!!! I did get $1000 off from HONDA LOYALTY OFFER. THIS OFFER IS FROM HONDA MANUFACTURER not the dealer. !!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
UNKNOWN SALEs MANAGERs surprised they called us back to see if we purchased already. Sad !!!
October 28, 2019

"Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable"

- LSLM

Finally ready to retire my trusty Subaru - which I bought new 21 years ago! - I thought I'd buy another Subaru. After visiting a Subaru dealership and test driving four cars, we then visited Tonkin Gresham Honda, where we met Mike Pricket! We test drove a HR-V and a Hatchback ... I loved the Hatchback immediately. We went home, and I did some research on my own, learning it is the highest ranked vehicle in its class. We returned to Honda told Mike I wanted a RED one and in the Sport model. He found one, and 40 minutes later it was mine. Through it all, Mike was patient, communicative, friendly, and helpful. I have interacted with a couple folks with the service team, and they were just as wonderful to deal with. I am so very pleased with my Honda Civic Hatchback Sport ... so very happy with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Powers
5.0
Steve Tichy
5.0
Tanner VanSword
5.0
Other Employees : Michael Prickett - give him 6 stars!
Nov 09, 2019 -

Tonkin Gresham Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

September 17, 2019

"Very quick, friendly and helpful ."

- Aespino

Brenden was who helped me and he was very friendly Not only to me but to my kids who came with me. He made it as less stressful and fast as possible. I would Definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to buy or trade in another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Wilson
5.0
Oct 13, 2019 -

Tonkin Gresham Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

July 21, 2019

"extremely helpful and knowledgeable"

- yano

Good honest personable service. Ron has been great about prompt service, active communication, patience with answering all my questions, looking up info as needed, and providing sound advice. I highly recommend working with Ron!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Reddy
5.0
Jul 23, 2019 -

Tonkin Gresham Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

June 27, 2019

"Quick and the sales man was supper nice!"

- Kvt123

The sales man was super nice and helpful, he made the process quick as possible. I came in looking for a specific car and he knew exactly where it was and what I wanted. His name was Robert, he made the paperwork super quick and easy, the finance guy was helpful and just did his part. Robert made the process of discussing different options for me very easy and no pressure at all, there were some things on the financial side that we didn’t agree on with the finance guy but overall the process was successful and we all agreed on the deal. This dealership is a great dealership and I highly recommend anyone to go car shopping here, and if you come to the Honda Ron Tonkin on stark and request Robert Hampton as your sales rep, your experience will be awesome, and stress free as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Westrand
3.0
Other Employees : Robert Hampton, five stars!!
Jun 27, 2019 -

Tonkin Gresham Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results