Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toothman Ford

West Grafton, WV

4.3
903 Reviews

U.S. 50

West Grafton, WV

26354

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 903 reviews

October 07, 2021

"most unprofessional, lying, crooked dealer ship I have..."

- sbddan

most unprofessional, lying, crooked dealer ship I have ever encountered. I had spoke with toothman sales a few times over almost two weeks. They called and sent many text requesting for us to make an appointment so finally we had a day off. I called October 5th around 3:30pm made our appointment for October 6th at 9:15am to look at a 2017 V6 mustang stock #A7810B priced at 17,000. drove almost 3hrs to get there. We test drove the car and then they come with the paper work. It was much higher then expected. I was told the price was 17995.00 and when I told them no it wasn't that it was priced for 17000. the sale manager said no it wasn't argued the price and I showed him a screen shot from the listing he said prices change with the market, I tried to explain I didn't really care bc I had made an appointment to see a car priced at 17k and after I got there the price magically changes and then pretty much told I was lying bc they asked for proof of the car ever being listed for 17k and wanted to know who I scheduled my appointment with. I had researched this car for nearly 2 weeks on cargurus and on toothman ford dealership always at the same price at 17K. In the end we did not buy the car. I said what I needed to say to the sales manager and we left. I've contacted the BBB but was told unfortunately they most likely have a disclaimer protecting them and nothing could be done. I'm just very disappointed on how my family was treated and BAITED by advertising a lower price and then changing once we were on the lot ready to buy. I cant give a ratting to the employees bc they are not listed. we worked with Todd ? and whoever the sales manager is that was a complete jerk!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seth Elsey
1.0
September 04, 2021

"Always get great service at this dealership. Mechanic..."

- Barb

Always get great service at this dealership. Mechanic does excellent work on my Escape and also my previous Edge. Thankful to have a reliable and efficient place to get work done.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Morgan
July 23, 2021

"Toothman Ford in Grafton is absolutely amazing. I was in..."

- Cwhitted808

Toothman Ford in Grafton is absolutely amazing. I was in a rough situation and they were nothing short of understanding, helpful and knowledgeable about their vehicles. They truly put the customer first and their customer service was beyond phenomenal. They really made me feel like they cared about me like family. Would 1000% go to again for future vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey McMillen
5.0
Other Employees : Gabe Wolverton
July 07, 2021

"Great customer service. Everyone is knowledgeable and..."

- csbarker

Great customer service. Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly! Minimal wait time from start to finish! Extremely impressed with all aspects of this dealership!! Very Happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Leach
5.0
Donnie McMillen
5.0
Other Employees : Drew Musgrove
June 26, 2021

"A BIG THANK YOU goes to JR and his team for having my..."

- Camey.moore

A BIG THANK YOU goes to JR and his team for having my brand new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee transported from his dealership in Floyd, Virginia to grafton!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Leach
5.0
Other Employees : Drew Musgrove
May 31, 2021

"Let me start by saying Toothman Ford, what a great bunch..."

- Wayne K Indiana boy

Let me start by saying Toothman Ford, what a great bunch of people! They we're all polite and great! I from Indiana drove 7hrs to get one h%ll of a deal. We worked it all out over the phone, pic of truck an all. Tyler and Kieth are just a great couple of guys, hard working no b%ll $h#t, when I got there the truck was what they had said! (Truck was used '09Chevy)No hidden flaws, no lying,all was as they said. Saved a good deal of money, because of those two men! Thanks again guys. Corey got me in and out fast for the paper work also. As I said to them when I left "Y'all are welcome are at my camp fire anytime", appreciate ya for everything. Go to Toothman Ford and look um up Tyler and Keith tell um I guy from Indiana said you are the two to see bout buy'n a vehicle! Thanks again to everyone there at Toothman Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Leach
5.0
Corey McMillen
5.0
Tyler Stevens
5.0
April 06, 2021

"Excellent people to work with! Will be going back in the..."

- gavindaddy309

Excellent people to work with! Will be going back in the future. Tyler was very good to work with and will be referring people to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Stevens
5.0
Robert Insani
5.0
March 25, 2021

"Drove over a hour away just to get pushed back out the..."

- rtphilly21

Drove over a hour away just to get pushed back out the front door. Toothman ford says they work with all credit well that was also a lie. Will never go back. Also the prices are out of touch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Insani
1.0
March 05, 2021

"Always friendly and helpful, both sales and service..."

- Tom

Always friendly and helpful, both sales and service departments. Real people. Laid back, no pressure or double talk. Been there for service, been there for sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Post
5.0
Robert Insani
5.0
March 01, 2021

"Mr Stevens was friendly and helpful... fun to work with...."

- Mike

Mr Stevens was friendly and helpful... fun to work with. The deal we got on our 2017 MKC was outstanding. We live up in Pennsylvania but it was well worth the drive. We are so happy we found them!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Stevens
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 903 results