Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Town & Country Ford Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Salida, CO

3.5
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

943 East Rainbow Boulevard

Salida, CO

81201

Directions

Is this your dealership?

27 Reviews of Town & Country Ford Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2021

"Needed recall work done. No one will call you back, no..."

- Person

Needed recall work done. No one will call you back, no one will give give you the info you need about the work. They wanted multiple days for software fixes and an egr valve. I didn't realize this since i do work on trucks and egr valves are not generally difficult. When i left the dealership after convincing them to try to do it within one full day( no loaner had a friend get me) they told me they would call when it was finished. They didnt. One day after some of the work was done I received a letter that an AEM software update was needed and it was part of a settlement for emissions fixing. They did not do this fix or mention it, my receipt only mentioned the egr, which was leaking, and i have to assume they chose not to complete the recalls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
george
January 08, 2021

"Had and issue the day we were leaving for Zion, came in..."

- Jay Nordmeyer

Had and issue the day we were leaving for Zion, came in and saw George Decker. George went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of and got out on the road to meet our family and friends. I would highly recommend servicing your vehicle here. Great service, prices and timeliness. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Decker
June 29, 2020

"My husband and I bought a truck from this dealership. We..."

- Dodge Lady

My husband and I bought a truck from this dealership. We had good service from them several times for warranty and other work. But then, my husband was the one who interacted with them. My husband recently died and so when a check engine light came on, I was the one to make an appointment with the dealership. Not a good experience! Service writer, I hate to say, seemed sexist during the discussion about the light, definitely did not treat me as he would have my husband. Also, he made an issue about me leaving the vehicle at the dealership 2-4 days for the check engine light evaluation / fix. I am retired, so could wait -- I knew what the code was for the light and the probable repairs, the only reason the dealer ship would need more than a day to do the job, would have been poor scheduling or not having a part. Further, being single with a 90 mile drive, one way, it would (and was) a hardship for me to leave the vehicle. I said I would wait for it. After 6 hr wait, service writer told me that a 'wiring harness' , yes that was his exact words, had to be replaced. I believe him as the electrical connection was one of the possible problems. The agent said they did not have the part, and I would need to bring the vehicle back and leave it to be worked on. I made all the arrangements for this to happen. When they were done, the writer gave me the warranty receipt, but not the repair order, detailing what had been done. I asked for a copy, as I keep records of all work on my truck. When I finally got a copy, it did not say anything about a wiring harness, instead they only replaced pins on a connector, and ALL the work had been done on my first visit!!!!! PLUS, when I got home, I opened the hood and found an air vent connection completely disassembled. I took a picture of vent and sent it to the service agent via his email. I have not heard a peep from him regarding my email. I am saddened by my experience, I would like to be able to trust this dealership..............

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Martinez
January 23, 2020

"After buying an inadequate truck for hauling, I went back..."

- frink

After buying an inadequate truck for hauling, I went back to T&C, Salida to trade the truck for a larger one. The sales agent was excellent: knowledgeable, professional, personable, and attentive. The managers and others were Accommodating, good,and fair, making the whole process pretty painless and smooth. I’ll go back and try their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah, Mark
June 05, 2019

"Best place in the county to purchase a vehicle!!"

- ONLY place in town to purchase a vehicle

I have lived in Salida for 18 years and have purchased vehicles for a lot of those years at Town and Country. Ron Taylor is the best to work with, very professional and will do what’s best for you!! Highly recommend him and Town and Country!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Taylor Eric Murdoch
June 21, 2018

"Horrible"

- salidadodgesux

Any good reviews are probably fake. They do not care about their customers and will take any opportunity to royally **** you over. Go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
May 07, 2018

"AWESOME! These guys rock!"

- Redskins

We feel that our sales rep, Joe, was very knowledgeable and got us in the vehicle we wanted! He was very engaged and helpful to our needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Hadded, Joe Zukowski
April 20, 2018

"Bought two vehicles and had a great experience!"

- leben88

I had shopped around for a while and found that Town & country in Salida was very easy to work with. After buying a new 2016 f-350 I decided to see what I could do to purchase a 2016 Toyota 4-runner. The dealing process was very easy and they were negotiable. All in all I have found a dealership I like to work with and would recommend to any of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Cory
April 16, 2018

"Carri Hartman"

- R & G

Carri made buying our new car fun. She listened to our needs & made excellent suggestions. We love the car & excited to say the experience was GREAT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carri & Corey
April 12, 2018

"Great place to get your next vehicle"

- afetters

Cari is so wonderful and so is everyone at Town & Country!! So friendly and helpful! So happy with my whole experience!! Thank you all for making this new process so easy and not so scary!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cari
1
1 - 10 of 27 results