About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Town & Country Ford

4.1

835 Lifetime Reviews

5041 Ford Parkway, Bessemer, Alabama 35022 Directions
Sales: (205) 491-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

835 Reviews of Town & Country Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2018

"Faulty Transmission"

- bamaengineer16

I purchased a new automatic 2015 Ford Ecoboost Mustang from this dealership a little less than 3 years ago. I've used the car to commute to college in that time. Out of nowhere my check engine light came on and my car started jerking on my way home from class so I drove it straight to the local Ford dealership. The next day I was told my transmission had Failed and because my mileage was at 67,000 and the power train ended at 60,000, that I would have to cover the cost to fix it. When I spoke to the service director at Town and Country Ford, I was told that even though I regularly had my car serviced (at their dealership), that they have no diagnostic test that would've let them know something was wrong with my transmission and that I would have to just call and complain to Ford and hope they do something. Now after I had to find a way to commute to college the whole summer apparently Ford is only covering a small portion of their mistake, leaving me with thousands to pay. I'm sure I'll get another call from your dealership trying to tell me how my problem isn't really with the dealership that it's with Ford but that isn't true. Your dealership sold me the car. Your dealership serviced my car. My car failed. You put little to no effort into rectifying the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trent McMahan
June 17, 2018

"Friendly service love my truck"

- Ronnie

Always dealt with Ford but Town and Country Ford is a cut above the rest Ryan Smith always make is a pleasure to just come in and talk about anything as a disable Veteran I have a really hard time meeting people but not at Town and Country Ford it feels like your dealing with family thank you Ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan Smith
May 15, 2018

"A great experience"

- jqserv77

It was a very nice experience buying from town and country, they were courteous and not pushy. Thanks for the help from everyone thereat the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Baker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mitchell Watts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 18, 2018

"Everything was a breeze there, had an amazing exprience ther"

- Cedric Watson

Town country and Ford is the best delarship that i ever been to with the help of Ryan smith, he really went out his way to help me. Before i came in to the delarship i was able to complete my paperwork over the phone and came into the dealership the day off and was approve of a new car at a very reasonable price that i wasn't exepcting at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
BB Bradley
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 02, 2018

"Amazing Customer Service"

- C. Cope

We had a fantastic experience with Ryan Smith. Never felted like we were being Sold To, in fact we made a friend! So impressed also with Town and Country Ford. I am from Bessemer but had never been to Town and Country. All the people were friendly and helpful. The receptionist, Tonya the finance lady were terrific. Anyone considering a Ford or used card needs to check with Ryan at Town and Country!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 27, 2017

"Service Department Terrible Service"

- What!

Made an appointment two weeks again for a part in my heater to be fixed at 8:00. Spent the entire day without a car just to find out that my car has not even been looked at !! Why make an appointment if it means absolutely nothing !!!! Says it will be another DAY before they will have time to look at it! So obviously this is being doing to numerous clients!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Brewer
Joey Swift
October 04, 2017

"No help from dealer"

- Hallman not happy with dealer

9/31/17 bought brand new f150 cot 50,000 dollar truck 20 miles on it September 19 found lots of rust &corrosion all under it call dealer talk to salesman who said take it to service department witch I did Joel Anderson and Kyle sain look at it and said it was very excessive and needed replaceed after 5 days no one ever called me back so I went by there and met with them which did no good thay finally call me back and said there was nothing they could do

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Harper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kyle Sain
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joul Anderson
August 26, 2017

"Got what I wanted! "

- Michael Reitz

I had a car that I owed on still but wanted to trade for a new Focus ST and Ryan Smith made it happen with no hassle at all! He's a professional who listens to his customers and gives them what they are looking for and doesn't pressure you into something else. I highly recommend Ryan Smith to everyone for your Ford vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 24, 2017

"No pressure, friendly service"

- Happy girl

We were just out shopping for a future car purchase when we found our car. David Hudson answered all of our questions. After thinking about it overnight, we came back and purchased the car. Upon driving it a few days later, low tire pressure light came on. I called David to tell him and he met me at the service center to check on the car. Tires have nitrogen, not oxygen. After checking tires for a nail and leaks, pressure was corrected and I was on my way again. Holly Reynolds also helped to setup my phone and go over details of the car after purchase. Good experience. David was very easy to talk with about any questions I had. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hudson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 30, 2017

"New vehicle purchase."

- Tank

Friendly and helpful. I've purchased about a dozen vehicles here so that says it all. Brian was polite and had good information to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Baker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joey Swift
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 835 results