Search
Back
Write a review

Town North Nissan

4.5

143 Lifetime Reviews

9160 Research Blvd, Austin, Texas 78758 Directions
Sales: (888) 213-4527

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Town North Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2019

"Depth of Knowledge/Expertise on Nissan Leaf"

- The Mrs.

Service Adviser, Isaac Zimmerman -- VERY knowledgeable on all aspects of the car we brought in for a diagnostic appointment. He also provided updated info on best practices and long-term options. Wait time was exactly as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac Zimmerman
February 09, 2019

"Be prepared to get cheated"

- Gokul

If you want to see blood sucking leeches visit TOWN NORTH NISSAN dealer Sales representative will greet you with smile and lure you for a deal. I had a pathetic and total disrespectful treatment by the sales team. Demand you to pay 500$ and even threaten me. They do all tricks to convince you, beg you for their commission. I see them as professional cheats well equipped and trained to cheat customers. Such a pathetic shameless humans, just employed to cheat customers. Unfortunately bought new and used car here because I trust Nissan cars. In both the occasions I was cheated. Trust me, in the night online prices will be less but in the morning the prices will go higher. Strategy to make us visit the dealership. I was charged 3k extra as a hidden charge and I wasn't aware unless until I made my first payment. I don't have a choice other than paying it. my hard earned money is cheated by these leeches. Don't fall in to trap. Visit other dealership even if it is slightly expensive, you will be treated as fellow human being. Bought Used CPO nissan, told me 3 major recalls were already taken care. Later I found out it was never done. Immediately after I picked up the car when I drove the car back home, heard noise from rear side.later found out Wheel bearing has to be replaced. Such a stressful purchase and eventually ended up paying 3k extra for something I never opted for it. I WILL NEVER EVER VISIT TOWN NORTH NISSAN IN MY LIFE. BE CAREFUL WITH THE SALES AND FINANCE TEAM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tamar
December 09, 2018

"Amazing service"

- Alilaya

I can't explain the great service I received here.. from the time I walked in to the time I left everyone was so nice and attentive.. everyone worked to together.. my two sales men were fantastic I definitely recommend them.. MR KEVIN AND MR DEREK THEY DID EVERYTHING THEY COULD TO HELP ME GET MY FIRST 2019 CAR .. I'M EXTREMELY SATISFIED AND ONE HAPPY CUSTOMER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin
September 22, 2018

"Horrible Finance Scam"

- Norma

Do not buy from this dealer. Super rude and underhanded Finance. Do not care about you as a person, human being. Do not meet their commitment on their wall at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Jackson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Three months and no title paperwork - beware"

- aeb4545

Beware of this dealership. At the moment we are not sure whether they are extremely careless or wilfully delaying processes, but we intend to find out and report them. More than three months after buying a car we still do not know if our title paperwork has been filed - although we know that it wasn't filed as recently as last week. To be clear, they are legally required to file this paperwork within 30 days of purchase. The worst part is that Nissan Town North simply do not care. We bought a car from them in April. Long story short, they ordered the wrong car, and after trying to coerce us into taking a different car, reluctantly were able to locate a car in the color and model that we had actually purchased. We had to wait three weeks, but at the start of May we got the car we had originally ordered. That car was hit by a truck a few days later. Thankfully my husband was unharmed, but the car was damaged. Geico declared it a total loss in June. We had to reach out to Nissan Town North for evidence of title. Some time later in July someone in finance sent us a title application. We have to assume that the original title paperwork was never filed. Weeks later we were told that the title paperwork was filed incorrectly. We went back in twelve days ago and resigned, and were assured it would be filed within a couple of days. We finally heard back to repeated messages two days ago, and nobody was able to tell us if the paperwork was filed. Yesterday - after tracking down a Manager - we heard back, but regarding the wrong car (we also bought a Rogue from them earlier in the year). NOBODY CAN TELL US IF THEY HAVE FILED THIS PAPERWORK AFTER MORE THAN THREE MONTHS. Meanwhile, we have an outstanding insurance claim that Geico are waiting to pay when we have the paperwork. Which means we have made three car payments to Nissan for a car that was totalled three months ago while we wait - and wait - for them to actually do something that they were legally required to do within 30 days of purchase. I can't even express how angry it makes me to be treated this way, or to know that we cannot trust a car dealership to file title paperwork. They do not care. Their attitude is incredible - shockingly - casual. No explanations. No apologies. It's hard to believe that things are so chaotic that they literally do not know if this paperwork was filed, which leads me to suspect that it is wilfullly being delayed, or that even more mistakes have been made by people who could not care less about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashton Wisdom
January 20, 2018

"Timely Service & Poor Customer Service"

- unhappyaustinite

I have had issues with my recent car since I leased it. It makes a loud screeching sound when you go over 70 mph from the window indicating that the seal is not tight. I took it in and I was told they couldn't hear it (have to be deaf not to) so I wasted a day at the dealership and have learned to deal with it over the last two years of my lease. Since I have a maintenance plan for them, I need to bring my car in for oil changes. Over the last two years the staff has been beyond incompetent and unable fix issues but since it's a lease I make do as I have been driving Nissan cars for over 10 years. Each time I bring my car in for an oil change - with an appointment - it takes longer and longer for it to get done. When I first started coming here service was fantastic - the reps were fantastic. Today's service... I had an 11 am appointment and had to wait in line like I didn't have an appointment and I wasn't checked in til 11:20. They offered to shuttle me to the domain to wait and gave me a 3-1/2 hour wait time - which is a lot but I have gotten used to that from past service from this year. I was told I would be called when my car was ready. I then never received a call from the service rep, called in to check and was told my rep would call me in a few and be hung up on. Never received that call back from him but did over a good deal later get a call from the shuttle saying they would be there to pick me up in 5 min. 15 min later, the shuttle driver arrives at my location. I get back to the dealership and I am told that it will take 10 more min to get my paperwork together. I then sit around for more than 10 minutes. I waited for my car on a day that I needed to get my homework for over 4 hours and 45 minutes. That is 4 hours and 45 min for an oil change and inspection WITH an appointment. I ask for a manager, they instead send some underling to him out who when I ask why ea time I come in it takes longer and longer to get the car done, just makes excuses and offers no true explanation or solution for change. If they ask why I'm not getting another Nissan, I put it completely on their lengthy service waits, inefficient appointment system, and service staff. There is no excuse for poor customer service and these wait times. I cannot get out of my lease so I am stuck right now but I won't be forever. You can guarantee you lost a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
January 20, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- AmyElizabeth86

I went in for an oil change but ended up needing more and they explained everything to me and asked beforehand. They never do any work without your permission and approval. Jose Gutierrez is so pleasant and helpful. He was such a joy to have as a service advisor and I would recommend anyone and everyone to Town North Nissan for any service work needed. They’re top notch and the prices are more than fair!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Gutierrez
January 16, 2018

"Timing chain cover oil leak"

- Rich from Gtown

After getting blown off by another Nissan dealer, I deceided to try Town North. Boy, did i make the right choice ! Michael Vanderlinden took the time to hear my concern, find the problem and repair it in a timely manner. His professionalism was over the top ! Everyone who helped me from the operator, parts, & service advisors were very pleasant Thank you again Michael. I wish I could give you 10 stars ! Next time I have an issue with my vehicle I’ll be going to Town North

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Vanderlinden, Isaac Zimmerman, Mike ? & of course the mechanic
January 10, 2018

"Issac in the service dept"

- Joe

Others could learn from this young man. Personable, curteous and did everything he said he would. Very smart at explains the issues and timely in preparing the responses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac
January 09, 2018

"Good service "

- Mando car

Good Customer service provided by service manager. Good analysis provided by service center. Provide services on recall items without requesting the recall items. Provided service in a timely basis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Cruz
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results