About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Towne BMW

3.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

8215 Main Street, Williamsville, New York 14221 Directions
Sales: (716) 505-2100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Towne BMW

Sort by Write a review
September 28, 2018

"Poor Service Department"

- aido

This dealership does a nice job selling you a vehicle, however their service department has got issues. Firstly you cannot reach a live person by phone, you leave a message and they will not return your call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will, Notreturn call
July 30, 2018

"Unreal! I wanted my car back. No heads up about the time "

- Blood gang

Not very good communicating the vehicle status my vehicle was there for a wk for spark plugs the original contact ask was it something i would wait for ...total disconnect from the orocess and how it works to my disadvantage i had to go in to find out the status no one is ever avalible by phone. Very inconsedirate of my time. I like my BMW but i dont think i will buy again. customers matter!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew customer care
April 25, 2018

"5 Stars, Excellent"

- zambrowa

Tested this dealer outside of ‘regular’ set of circumstances. Staff, Thomas and Adam performed very well. The car being a US model, exported to Canada, had to have a HPFP replaced under US warranty and had to be brought to Buffalo from Toronto, Canada at a tender age of 8 years. As I had to bring the car in from Toronto, both Adam and Thomas accommodated this repair within a single day. They did so by ensuring part was waiting at the shop (normally, part is ordered only after diagnostics) and by getting on with the job right from the early morning. Adam was on the ball recognising the issue and my disgnostics done in Toronto and arranged for prompt appointment. Thomas did get the ball rolling as soon as car was in, even though it was not on "the appointment List". This way I could wait for the repair instead of making multiple trips or getting a hotel. It is a testament to Thomas' and Adam's appreciation for a customer from afar. They are both an asset to this organization. Big thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Adam
June 29, 2017

"GREAT SERVICE "

- David P.

I have been buying autos for 50 years and this dealership is top notch. Employees make you feel like family. A special thanks to Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michael decosta
January 22, 2017

"very poor costumer service "

- lakhvir singh

they treat you by you cloths and who you are they think if I'm not white so i can't afford BMW . first i was there looking around foe 30 min at 11.00 am no one was interest to talk us me my wife and kids they were thinking we r there just to chill . so then i went to cashier i asked if everyone is busy . then she oh you guys looking to buy i said yes thats why we are here then they got guy for us he wasn't interest in us he was thinking same thing that we can't afford BMW . good luck guys . we bought 2(bmwx5 2017&BMWX3 2017) car from WESTLAKE BMW of cleveland ohio . i be coming to service to your dealership lets see how will you take us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont remember
October 02, 2015

"BMW doesn't stand behind their product!!"

- Cbarry

I took my 2011 BMW X5 with 43K miles on it to Towne BMW for an oil change and a open recall on the Vanos Bolt Assembly. Came back days later leaking oil. I took it back a second time get the job done right. 1300 miles later my motor starting knocking! 3rd trip back, now I am told my motor has metal shavings in it and I will need a new crate motor for 20K! I was under the mileage for the warranty but over the 4 years by about 6 months. Tom, the Service Manager, called me with the news and had the mechanic on the phone that listened to the car. First they claimed I was overdue for my oil change. I had my records proving otherwise. They denied the Vanos recall had anything to with the issue because "it's way in the front of the motor." It was a high end knock in the motor coming from the Vanos area. Then the mechanic tells me "the crank is sliding back and forth" which is the problem. I found that interesting seeing the crank doesn't slide back and fourth, it is seated in crank journals. I would assume the mechanic wanted to blame journal surface burns or bush-burning. Bush-burning is mainly caused by lack of lubrication, thin or dirty oil. Again, perfectly maintained vehicle. The local warranty rep offered to cover 20% of the motor. I then contacted BMW North America a spoke to Zac Grubbs. I faxed my records over and 5 days later was told they are standing by the 20%. Towne offered me 13K for my vehicle plus BMW's 20% which came to $15,600 if I wanted to trade it in. ( That's a quick loss of 10k after Towne touched my vehicle!) I went and picked up my vehicle and drove it next door to Land Rover. I told Land Rover about the noise and what Towne believed the issue was. They offered me 19k! Towne was also kind enough to leave all the heat shields from the top and bottom of the motor and the air induction system in the rear of the vehicle. Had to make another trip back for the box of bolts. In my opinion Towne BMW is responsible for ruining my motor. I have since purchased a Land Rover and would never go back to a BMW after seeing how they stand behind their product. Also, I wouldn't take ANY motorized vehicle to Towne for any type of repair! BBB, Attorney General and Consumer Affairs to follow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom (Service Manager) & Carl Argentieri
September 24, 2015

"10 Years going through them. WONDERFUL! !"

- Don Montgomery

We started going to them for a used 3 Series we bought 10 years ago. They were fantastic to use even though we bought the car elsewhere. We then bought a used car through them, again, sales and service great! We then traded up to a brand new one 3 years ago. With the last one we had some phantom noise problems that took a couple visits to solve bur they were wonderful to us! Always a smile, a new car to drive while they worked on ours, and even a follow up text message to ensure we were satisfied. Today we just ordered an X3, can't wait for it to come in! !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Singer in sales and Carl in service
April 25, 2013

"I recently purchased my 2nd BMW (x-5) from Towne BMW (..."

- Tonyblue1

I recently purchased my 2nd BMW (x-5) from Towne BMW ( Ms. Basile ,was the saleswoman of both autos ) . I also recommended her to friends and relatives , who also purchased BMW'S ( from her). She has always been able to answer questions regarding both of my vehicles and has been able to supply a loaner car (if needed ) for extended repair service , if it was called for. My sister-in-law who I recommended , to Ms. Basile, ( also subsequently purchased two X - 5's of her own) . My sister in - law , was really surprised when she called Ms. Basile at home at 10 PM ! ; ( she had called Ms. Basile ,who had given my Sister in law her home tel # earlier ) , to ask her how early, the next morning, she could bring her X5 in to the BMW garage. The engine was running roughly ( it had one blown turbo) . Ms. Basile stated she would go to the BMW dealership immediately , and have a loaner auto waiting for her (which she did !) . After I purchased my first X5 , I called her ( Ms.Basile ) because I was having problems setting the garage door opener. She told me she was about to leave the dealership to go home for dinner, but that she would take a look at the door opener. Not only did she stop by, she set the garage opener AND set my cell phone to work with the auto's blue tooth system ! Not only do I consider the BMW to be the best value in the auto world , but the service dept at Town BMW , is staffed with the most qualified and helpful people in the business ! And Ms. Basile, is " SOMETHING ELSE ! "

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Annmarie Basile
June 19, 2012

"This was one of the worst service experiences I have ever..."

- bmwlover31

This was one of the worst service experiences I have ever had. They took forever to fix my vehicle and they didn't even fix it properly. When I complained to the dealership manager he was very rude and condescending. I will never take my vehicle there again. They are the most unprofessional dealership I have ever gone to. You would think with a luxury vehicle you would get a higher level of service. Certainly not in this situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TIM CONNELLY
October 06, 2010

"I come there for warranty repairs,none of those issues..."

- jerzy dyduch

I come there for warranty repairs,none of those issues was solve,drove for a 2 hours to the dealership,my loaner was dirty and not fill up,after couple weeks I still have those same problems ,today I couldnt start my car,need tow truck to get boost,just wonder if they did anythink !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
william graesser
1
1 - 10 of 10 results