Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Townsend Nissan

Tuscaloosa, AL

5.0
119 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2620 Skyland Blvd E

Tuscaloosa, AL

35405

Directions

119 Reviews of Townsend Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2020

"I had heard Townsend Nissan was a great place to buy a..."

- Colonel Jimmy Adams

I had heard Townsend Nissan was a great place to buy a car. I went to find out. I was so impressed I bought two cars. A lot of folks at the dealership helped our decision, but thank you “Cheezie “ Shanks for guiding us through our decisions. Never felt pressured, always a way to get questions answered, and fair deals on two fine Nissan cars. I recommend Townsend Nissan and ALL the wonderful staff if you need to buy or trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Matthews
5.0
John Durrett
5.0
Mike McDonald
5.0
Mark Tolbert
5.0
Thomas Morgan
5.0
BJ Perkins
5.0
Patrick Shanks
5.0
December 18, 2019

"Good experience."

- rr

Needed a replacement vehicle quickly due to an automobile accident in my 2008 nissan Rogue. I was able to find a suitable replacement quickly. Patrick and the other employees were very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Matthews
5.0
Patrick Shanks
5.0
October 25, 2019

"Second New Nissan from Townsend"

- Dan W

Last month I bought my second new Murano from Townsend Nissan in Tuscaloosa. As before, the entire experience was a pleasure. The staff, Patrick Shanks and BJ Perkins in particular, were thoughtful, courteous, informative, and always more than willing to try to address my concerns and my preferences. I really appreciate the care and consideration they gave me to me as a repeat customer. Townsend will certainly be the first place I turn when the time comes again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Matthews
5.0
BJ Perkins
5.0
Patrick Shanks
5.0
October 21, 2019

"Great Dealership in Tuscaloosa!"

- Elizabeth H.

I enjoyed doing business with Townsend Nissan. The sales team was very friendly, they took time to answer all of my questions, and I never felt any pressure during my entire experience in buying a car. Townsend had exactly what I was looking for in stock and I have really been enjoying driving my new Altima. Thank you guys for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Tolbert
5.0
BJ Perkins
5.0
Patrick Shanks
5.0
October 15, 2019

"Loving my 2019 Kicks"

- Joy G.

Great dealership. Great people. Service department was quick and thorough with the first oil change. I'm a repeat customer and will always consider Townsend Nissan when purchasing my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ Perkins
5.0
August 12, 2019

"Pleasant experience "

- maggiewhippet

I leased my second Nissan Rogue a few months ago. Townsend Nissan had exactly what I wanted. Manager, BJ Perkins; salesman Patrick Shanks; and Big Mike, the finance guy, were all super nice, friendly, and professional. I felt like I was in good hands from beginning to end. I will be ready for another lease car in two and a half years and will definitely go to Townsend. Check them out, and if you live in West Alabama, stay local!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McDonald
5.0
BJ Perkins
5.0
Patrick Shanks
5.0
August 12, 2019

"Love My Nissan!"

- PBColeman

Just purchased my FIRST NISSAN! and it definitely won't be my last. Many thanks to Jordan Ellis for being patient, knowledgable, caring and really knows his cars. You won't find a better dealer or salesperson than Jordan. He made my car shopping experience a breeze. Great person to deal with. Jordan Ellis! I LOVE MY NISSAN ALTIMA!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Ellis
5.0
Jerry Matthews
4.0
Mike McDonald
5.0
June 10, 2019

"Very satisfied with the dealership. "

- Vbentley

We were treated like family while there. Everyone was very helpful in explaining things to us. We really enjoyed the personnel that works there. Especially Patrick Shanks and BJ Perkins and Mike. They were very helpful and honest. Good Christian people to work with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McDonald
5.0
BJ Perkins
5.0
Patrick Shanks
5.0
May 25, 2019

"Satisfied"

- B.S.Soddy

My family and I were treated very well by multiple staff members. Our options were clearly explained to us and our questions were clearly answered. The entire process was effective and efficient. I would not hesitate to make the 3hour drive back to Townsend Nissan next time our family is in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McDonald
5.0
Patrick Shanks
5.0
May 20, 2019

"Great experience. "

- Joy G.

I have always had a great experience at Townsend Nissan. I couldn't ask for a more knowledgeable salesperson. Everything was quick and hassle free. Loving my new Nissan Kicks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Shanks
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results