Back

Toyota Marin

San Rafael, CA

4.0
1,685 Reviews
Toyota Marin is locally owned by a 35-year Marin County resident, Mr. Tom Price. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in San Rafael, California, the staff at Toyota Marin will help you find the Toyota vehicle you want. At Toyota Marin we offer a searchable online inventory of new Toyota cars in San Rafael, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new Toyota or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Toyota Marin has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Toyota car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. San Rafael customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Toyota car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Toyota auto parts. Whether you are looking for a Toyota, or a pre-owned car or truck, Toyota Marin is here to help. If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder and simply fill out the form. We will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! If you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions. We are conveniently located at 445 Francisco Boulevard East. You can also reach Toyota Marin any time by filling out our contact form or calling us. The entire staff at Toyota Marin looks forward to serving you! Accolades: Toyota Presidents Award - Named 2009 Best Car Dealer in "Best of Marin" by the Pacific Sun Named San Rafael Business of the Year Service Excellence award from Toyota Selection and Service: Large selection of Hybrids No haggle, value pricing Personal Service Advisor Convenience: Shuttle Service Throughout Marin After Hours Pickup Online Appointment Requests Comfortable waiting area with coffee and WiFi Service you Can Trust: Toyota certifie
Contact Dealership

445 Francisco Boulevard East

San Rafael, CA

94901

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,685 reviews

February 05, 2024

Just got a car there yesterday and Michael Becerra was amazing!!! He worked really hard to help us out and to get me the best possible deal!! He gave us free snacks all evening and my 4 year old even fell More

by jessicaw579
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Becerra
Feb 07, 2024 -

Toyota Marin responded

Jessica, first and foremost thank you so much for leaving this fantastic review! At Toyota Marin, our team will do whatever it takes to make sure our guests get the best deal. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your new ride and can't wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, Doug Formby| General Manager |415-257-4343|dougformby@toyotamarin.com

November 17, 2023

DO NOT BUY FROM HERE. Was calling around for a Sienna and at the time, their SM reached out. The convo started off well and said they are the only dealership in the bay a More

by SiennaPurist
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith
Nov 21, 2023 -

Toyota Marin responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Doug Formby| General Manager |415-257-4343|dougformby@toyotamarin.com

October 28, 2023

Buying a car is always a difficult experience. While it wasn't a perfect process, Chris Smith, James Jackson, and Nicholas made it better then right in the end. I got a great price on my trade in, More

by Rachael
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Smith, James Jackson, Nicholas
Oct 31, 2023 -

Toyota Marin responded

Rachael, I am ecstatic to hear you were able to purchase your new ride! At Toyota Marin, we are always here to make your dreams come true and will be here to help when it’s time for service on your car. Take care! Sincerely, Doug Formby| General Manager |415-257-4343|dougformby@toyotamarin.com

October 18, 2023

Called about a Highlander Hybrid advertised but it was sold by the time I called More

by Jreidler
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodger Eva
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kyla Wheatfall
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 20, 2023 -

Toyota Marin responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We strive to have every customer drive off our lot in a car they love, and it seems like the vehicle you were interested in was no longer available. If you’d like, we would be happy to find another vehicle to suit your needs. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other questions or inquiries. Take care. Sincerely, Doug Formby| General Manager |415-257-4343|dougformby@toyotamarin.com

June 02, 2023

A fully loaded 2023 Toyota Prius Prime XSE Premium for MSRP of $43,867. They chat and email back and forth but don't mention the price so I finally as for a quote and get an amount of $50,699 This an add More

by wcroswell
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Natalia Diaz
Jun 06, 2023 -

Toyota Marin responded

I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please contact me directly as soon as possible so that we can discuss what happened and come to a resolution together. Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Doug Formby| General Manager |415-257-4343|dougformby@toyotamarin.com

April 15, 2023

Dealer markup acessories which I didn’t need. Underhanded Price gouging tactics used. Poor customer service. More

by PSS
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith
Apr 18, 2023 -

Toyota Marin responded

I am not pleased to hear of the incident you described in this review. I want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Doug Formby| General Manager |415-257-4343|dougformby@toyotamarin.com

March 26, 2023

BUYER BEWARE! !! These guys charge an additional $995 on top of the agreed and advertised price of a vehicle for an auxiliary "theft deterrent/locator"! This brings More

by Bob
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CR
Mar 28, 2023 -

Toyota Marin responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Doug Formby| General Manager |415-257-4343|dougformby@toyotamarin.com

March 05, 2023

Travis is amazing he will give you a wonderful experience he makes the process so smooth! Also Toyota Marin is a wonderful dealership that works with one person start to finish. And provides you with one sim More

by Idontdoreviews
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
Mar 07, 2023 -

Toyota Marin responded

The member of the team you have mentioned is truly a valuable asset and I appreciate everything that they do. I will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and I encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, Doug Formby| General Manager |415-257-4343|dougformby@toyotamarin.com

February 11, 2023

Was trying to get a price on a Rav4 Prime. Instead of being transparent and up front, they loaded about $1000.00 worth of options that I didn't want and then marked them up $16k. Can you imag More

by snaveck
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julissa Austin
Feb 14, 2023 -

Toyota Marin responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and the inconvenience that occurred in our sales department does not reflect our standards of customer service. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Doug Formby| General Manager |415-257-4343|dougformby@toyotamarin.com

October 07, 2022

If I could give them 0 stars I would ! First there someone in their service department shares my service file with someone online and now it’s IMPOSSIBLE to reach their finance or sales te More

by Berenice
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
Oct 11, 2022 -

Toyota Marin responded

Berenice, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and the inconvenience that occurred here at Toyota Marin does not reflect our standards of customer service. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Doug Formby| General Manager |415-257-4343|dougformby@toyotamarin.com

1
...