Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota Of The Desert

Cathedral City, CA

3.9
144 Reviews

68-105 Kyle Rd

Cathedral City, CA

92234

Directions

144 Reviews of Toyota Of The Desert

Sort by
September 30, 2021

"Worst Toyota Dealership ever, gaslighting, Lies,..."

- Hdlyfe

Worst Toyota Dealership ever, gaslighting, Lies, irresponsible employees, hostile, They damaged my vehicle then say they are not taking responsibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Dumas, Jonathan,Enrique
Oct 01, 2021 -

Toyota Of The Desert responded

Hello Hdlyfe, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our dealership. Your feedback is important to us, and we’re reviewing it as a team. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to our team directly at the contact information listed below. Thank you! General Manager Anthony Caridi anthonyc@kengarff.com

September 13, 2021

"Funny, so many of these reviews have responses from the..."

- Joe Schmoe

Funny, so many of these reviews have responses from the dealer saying to contact them. On my 3 star review, when I did contact them I got no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kasey
Sep 14, 2021 -

Toyota Of The Desert responded

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Our team is reviewing the circumstances regarding your review. If you’d like to share more about this experience or reach our team directly, please reach out using the contact information listed below. Thank you! General Manager Anthony Caridi anthonyc@kengarff.com

Sep 15, 2021 -

Joe Schmoe responded

Yeah, right.

Sep 15, 2021 -

Joe Schmoe responded

They did it again. It's an auto generated response with some variations to make them look individualized.

September 02, 2021

"buying a car takes a short time, repairing a car lasts..."

- rn

buying a car takes a short time, repairing a car lasts for years...... a good deal on buying a car is no deal at all when the service department will not honor warranty claims

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service writer
Sep 02, 2021 -

Toyota Of The Desert responded

Hello, Thank you for the review. Your feedback and your business are valued. Here at Toyota of the Desert, we put a high priority on being trustworthy and transparent in all we do so I am sorry if that was not apparent during your visit with us. If you would like to talk about this issue further, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you! General Manager Anthony Caridi anthonyc@kengarff.com

August 25, 2021

"Jonnathan is the best! Notified me of the recommended..."

- Enelyn A.

Jonnathan is the best! Notified me of the recommended services I should get, but didn’t pressure me like many places do! Which I appreciate a lot, considering I’m not familiar with cars. He took the time to educate me about my options, I highly recommend going to him for concerns about servicing your vehicle. Wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonnathan
August 13, 2021

"Worst customer service ever!! The car salesman Teo was..."

- Tm

Worst customer service ever!! The car salesman Teo was the absolute worst!! He walked way ahead of us, pointed out a car to us and told us, "that ones too expensive" before he even knew our price range, made us feel as if we were more of a bother than anything. And, the prices were 5-6K higher with no explanation. We should have known it was gonna be bad when no one came out to help us at all. We had to find someone ourselves. Terrible terrible service! Go elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teo
Aug 13, 2021 -

Toyota Of The Desert responded

Hello, Thank you for the review. Your feedback and your business are valued. Here at Toyota of the Desert, we put a high priority on being trustworthy and transparent in all we do so I am sorry if that was not apparent during your visit with us. If you would like to talk about this issue further, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you! General Manager Anthony Caridi anthonyc@kengarff.com

July 28, 2021

"Makes my stomach hurt so bad. They give used car salesmen..."

- avi.aimee

Makes my stomach hurt so bad. They give used car salesmen a bad name. Every car has an up sale of $2000 automatic. The finance person Mariposa slipped out the side door when I start to question/audit their financing. They will not stand by their word for anything. If you think that they are doing you right have somebody take a look at the paperwork objectively.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey, Mariposa, Drew
Jul 29, 2021 -

Toyota Of The Desert responded

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Our team is reviewing the circumstances regarding your review. If you’d like to share more about this experience or reach our team directly, please reach out using the contact information listed below. Thank you! General Manager Anthony Caridi anthonyc@kengarff.com

May 24, 2021

"Beware! Car stopped running so had it towed and called..."

- Janice

Beware! Car stopped running so had it towed and called them. Said they'd check it out and call. After several days a mechanic called me and asked why my car was there and then said they'd look at it several days later I got a call telling me engine wouldn't turn over so I needed a new engine and it would be about $4000 but they'd help me on the price. 6 months later without doing any work service Tech called and told me I needed to pick it up or they'd start charging me storage. I explained they hadn't contacted me in months and hadn't fixed the car. She said she could not release the car until I paid the bill which I didn't know about. She then told me she had my signature on the work order and I told her if she had my signature on a work order I needed a copy of it because I had never been to the shop therefore I had never signed anything. I never heard from them again and never got a copy of the fake work order. I called Toyota corporate office they told me the dealer had submitted repair information that I needed a new transmission and nothing about an engine. I never got an estimate, never got a copy of her supposed work order with my supposed signature and wonder why they told me I needed an engine at $4k but sent the information to corporate I needed new transmission. Car was never fixed. I do NOT recommend taking a vehicle to this dealer as it didn't seem honest to me. Kept car 6 months with no repair, falsely told me they had my signature on a work order and told me i needed one repair and told corporate i needed a different repair. Makes me seriously wonder if they know what they are doing and I am concerned if i was getting the truth on anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert, Kylee
May 25, 2021 -

Toyota Of The Desert responded

We strive to provide every customer that visits us with a 5-star experience, and we are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations when you visited our location. Our team is reviewing your experience to look for opportunities to make things right and improve for next time. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us directly using the contact information below. Thank you. General Manager Anthony Caridi anthonyc@kengarff.com

May 28, 2021 -

Janice responded

Just got off phone with Bureau of Automotive Repairs. I had filed a complaint since neither Toyota of the Desert or Toyota Motor Corp ever returned calls, provide any invoices or follow Bureau of Automotive laws. The findings were not good and the employees were less than honest with the investigation. The employees even tried to place blame on me and put me in a bad light with the investigator after the investigation resulted in several violations. No offer was made to resolve the many issues at the dealership to make it right.

May 22, 2021

"Totally unacceptable...Being here with appointment..."

- Ruben medina

Totally unacceptable...Being here with appointment scheduled for 2 hrs and my truck still were I left it... I only need an oil change... are you kitten me!!!!!you have to came with a solution for this -stars service or you will loose a lot of business.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ibrahim lapaj
May 24, 2021 -

Toyota Of The Desert responded

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide every customer that visits us with a 5-star experience, and we are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations when you visited our location. Our team is reviewing your experience to look for opportunities to make things right and improve for next time. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us directly using the contact information below. Thank you. General Manager Anthony Caridi anthonyc@kengarff.com

May 06, 2021

"Jonnathan in service is very friendly and well informed..."

- elba_gabriela14

Jonnathan in service is very friendly and well informed of services and costs. When I arrived for my 10am appointment, I mentioned that in was on my lunch break and was going to leave my Tacoma there for an oil/filter change and he took care of me in a very short period of time. I was able to get back to work on time and he followed up with me over the phone to ensure everything I needed was taken care of. My husband and I purchased our very first Toyota back in 2009 (we've only owned Toyota vehicles since) with you and have always serviced our vehicles there, and we have never reviewed your service... but this time it was different and this guy really did go out of his way to provide an amazing service. Jonnathan is a great asset to the company!!! Thank you Jonnathan, Elba & Luis Ramos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonnathan
April 22, 2021

"J.D. Bunnell Sales Floor Team Member, was amazing!! I..."

- lettypena3

J.D. Bunnell Sales Floor Team Member, was amazing!! I bought a CHR 2021 so happy with my purchase. Toyota of the Desert is the Best!!!! I highly recommend Toyota of the Desert!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD Bunnell
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results