About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Scion of Clovis

4.8

9 Lifetime Reviews

895 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, California 93612 Directions
Sales: (888) 464-8445

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Toyota Scion of Clovis

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2018

"A Great Experience."

- Al of Fresno

My experience at Toyota of Clovis was a great one. They had a great selection of cars I was looking for. The sales people were great to work with and have a no pressure attitude. They gave me a great price for the car I wanted and let me go home to make sure it was a good deal for me, and it was. I would recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle, to visit Toyota of Clovis for a great deal and experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Rivera Sales Manager, Gregg Gaynor Sales Rep and Raul Fregoso Sales Rep
Jul 08, 2018 -

Toyota Scion of Clovis responded

Thanks for the great review, Al! We will be sure to thank our sales team for giving you an easy and professional car-buying experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

July 05, 2018

"Very good staff, and friendly "

- Johnneg123

Over all since I bought my truck in 2015 I've had great service, but I went in for my oil change at around 24000 miles I bought the existed service, they told I would have to pay for the service, then the guy told me they only change the oil every 10000 miles every other time I came in all they did was rotate my tires I told the service man this last time came and he didn't seem to care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 06, 2018 -

Toyota Scion of Clovis responded

Hello, We strive to make every visit a five-star experience so I'm concerned to hear your recent service visit left you feeling disappointed. Would you please provide an email with your contact information to me at brian.Cooper@PenskeAutomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you, Brian L. Cooper Service Director Toyota of Clovis

June 30, 2018

"Great service"

- MR.X95TT6spd

Billy Vang is the man! Awesome service top to bottom everytime i bring my vehicle in. Coupons are ALWAYS available because Toyota of Clovis values my business =)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
Jul 01, 2018 -

Toyota Scion of Clovis responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback with Billy and look forward to any future visits.

June 29, 2018

"The best!"

- tlingenfelter

Very fast and efficient service. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Ben made sure everything was taken care of and that I was out of there within the hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Vakarchuk
Jun 30, 2018 -

Toyota Scion of Clovis responded

Thank you for the five-star review and recommendation! Ben and the rest of our team were happy to help you. Please come back anytime if we can assist you with anything else.

September 15, 2014

"Bad experience"

- jack123456

My experience with Toyota dealership been the worst in my whole life. All the people are good but the Finance Guy name K.K. He is the worst person in the whole dealership. he sold me used car for almost $20,000. I bought the car 2 months ago and i have changed all the filters and disc brakes are also gone. When i went back to talk to him he said its not my job. I think if toyota of clovis need their customer to be happy and want them to come back again, they need to do something with this guy or just FIRE him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
K.K (Finance guy)
January 15, 2014

"Went here to buy a car with my parents. The saleswoman..."

- bouakhamlor

Went here to buy a car with my parents. The saleswoman Sarah was ok, since my father had already eyed this Tacoma, there was not much convincing that needed to be done on her part. My experience with the financial guy, however, was a different story. He was friendly at first but when my parents refused the warranty plan, his demeanor totally changed. He was sarcastic and demeaning. He asked if I bought warranty for my car (2010 Nissan Rogue), which I did. But I told him I didn’t think it was a smart investment since I personally have not seen the benefits of it. He pointed out that it made no sense that I bought warranty for my car but now I’m discouraging my parents to buy warranty for their car. I made it clear to him that my parents are of sound mind, I was only there to translate. They can make their own decisions, and their decision is to refuse the warranty. I was not forcing them to refuse the warranty. Plus, my father, brothers, cousins, and brother-in-law have all been maintaining their cars for over 10+ years without a mechanic, so if my father deems that he doesn’t need warranty, it’s not the financial guy’s place to rudely word his opinion. Unless he gets some kind of commission from it, his displeasure at our refusal to buy warranty is still confounding to me. Anyway, this was in December 2013. Then in January 2014, we received a letter to take our car back for a weight certificate since this was not done and the DMV paperwork could not be processed. Since we had paid for the car upfront, I realized this needed to be done to complete the ownership paperwork. I was also contacted by the saleswoman, however, my family and I were out of town for a cruise. She told me to call them back when I get in town. A week later, I called Toyota of Clovis and was transferred to the Used Car Manager’s line. I left a voicemail. I waited all day, no response. I decided to call the staff who initially wrote us the letter. No answer, so I left a voicemail as well. The next day, still no response from both staff. I called Toyota of Clovis again and asked for the saleswoman who sold us the car. She was not in, but I was transferred to the Used Car Manager again. I reached him and set an appointment to come in at 2:30 pm. I showed up and was told that he was at an auction “across the street” and they will have another staff take the Tacoma to the weight station. Thirty minutes later, still no one showed up. Considering that I had an appointment, I went back to ask the receptionist if someone was going to take my car. I told her that I didn’t understand why I had to wait when I made an appointment to finish up a job that was the dealer’s responsibility. She turned away and said “bring that up to them when they get here.” Finally, another staff showed up. When he returned the key, there was no eye contact, no acknowledgement whatsoever. If not for my dad’s belief that Toyota is superior, I would have walked out that first day and not bought the car. My siblings and I are all leaning towards Nissan anyway and this horrible experience will only prompt me to continue to support other brands other than Toyota. If you buy your car here, just beware that once they have your money, don’t expect the same customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah
September 21, 2012

"i gave it verry positive ratings because the customer..."

- hersheys24632

i gave it verry positive ratings because the customer service is excellent clean enviroment they have coffey in the waiting room and their staff is so friendly and polite my visit was with LUIS CEBALLOS great positive attitude excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
luis ceballos
January 11, 2012

"I bought a Matrix from Bingham in 2006 and have..."

- Susan W. Morrison

I bought a Matrix from Bingham in 2006 and have frequently had it serviced there along with another Toyota before that. All sales and service experiences have been great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
various
June 09, 2004

"Could not find me finacing. I was assured that my credit..."

- matrix56k

Could not find me finacing. I was assured that my credit would not be a problem. Received a certified letter on the last day of the Recession Rights. Spoke to them, Richard accused me of not wanting to return the car (no idea where he got that idea). It's a good thing I returned the car the next day because I had found out that I over paid for my Toyota Matrix by at least $1000 according to Edmunds.com and KBB.com
Would not recommand this dealership to anyone who does not want to be mislead to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Kenin & Richard (Finacing Managers)
1
1 - 9 of 9 results