About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Toyota of Clermont

4.8

1,893 Lifetime Reviews

16851 Florida 50, Clermont, Florida 34711
Call (888) 590-6090

1893 Reviews of Toyota of Clermont

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2019

"Pushed a lease deal"

- Muscle56

I came to purchase my second vehicle in 4-5 months. I worked with Cory again, who I believe is a good kid. I traded a 2700 mile car I was not using to buy a Tundra, paying cash. We agreed on the new vehicle cost and the value of my trade but then he pushed and pushed me to do a lease. I didn't want to and resisted for a long time as he continued to push me but I eventually agreed. That is clearly my fault. Now I have a monthly payment, a vehicle I do not own and one where I have no equity. I also lost the tax savings from the trade. I will have burned up the $21k equity from my trade with nothing to show at the end of the 36 month lease. I am 63 years old, able to pay cash and I'm trying to get rid of all my payments in preparation for retirement. A lease deal may be good for Cory but he needs to listen to his customers because it is not good for me and I believe not good in general. I went home and was upset all evening. I called first thing the next morning and tried to reverse the deal to simply buy the truck for cash as we had initially agreed. Cory told me leases are electronic, instantly submitted to Southeast Toyota and he could not change the deal. I offered to pay an expense penalty and suggested the dealership could do whatever they wanted but he said no way. I am so upset with this deal. I have another Tundra I will never get rid of and expected to keep this one too but in 36 months it goes back. They pumped up the price of the Truck to $48k + in the lease agreement when I could have purchased it outright for $36k so the residual is way high. To buy it will end up costing me about $55k for a $36k truck. I really like the new truck but I am extremely upset with the deal. I typically buy 3-5 Toyotas a year and was going to bring my Daughter to buy a new Tacoma but I really feel like I was done wrong. I believe sales people should act as consultants instead of drilling people for particular deals that net them lots more fees and revenue to the extreme detriment of the consumer. Looking out for people is what makes a customer for life. Everyone was nice and Rose did a great job with the paperwork but I am very angry that I couldn't fix my mistake and change the deal. Apparently customers are only meat with eyes to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Elkin
December 28, 2018

"Absolutely dishonest people"

- Cdns21

I called their internet sales for a quote on a new Camry LE and a trade in appraisal for my 11 year old Camry. I did receive a good quote for the new Camry LE which I was happy with; for my trade in, they told me that I should input my car info into their own website page which would provide an estimate. That site, which I think uses KBB data, gave me an appraisal of $3,000 to $3,800. I called in again, and internet sales woman said the range accounts for the condition of the car and they usually try to beat the low end of the range. When I went to their dealership however, the sales manager said my car is worth $1,200. I was not happy, and called the internet sales right in front of him on speaker phone and was again told that they would match or beat what their own website says is my car value. The sales manager simply shrugged off and refused to provide any color on why they are nearly 60% below the quote from the website. When I persisted for an explanation, he simply called me a bunch of racial epithets and insults and walked off — right in front of my teen aged daughters. That same evening, I traded in my car at another area dealer of Toyota, received $3,000 trade in value, and purchased a new Camry LE. Not only is this dealer using false promises and deceit to bring customers in through the doors, but their disregard for the customer, and the disgusting manner in which they abuse customers is just shocking. I am planning to report them to BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car sales director.
December 24, 2018

"Another happy returning customer!!"

- TacomaTRD2018

Stopped by dealership today with a 2018 Tacoma, which was only 9 months old. Ended up being offered a great deal on a 2019 Camry XSE, with a few minutes of arriving. Of course we accepted and drove away happy with a great vehicle. So, two vehicles from Toyota of Clermont in less than a year. Trust me, great dealership and overall outstanding service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman Michael Diaz, Sales Manager James Blaine and Finance Specialist Aimee Fromme.
December 15, 2018

"Benjamin J. Lewis, Sales Specialist"

- Percie

Ben greeted me at the door with a big smile. I was involved in an accident as someone rear-ended me going extremely fast and totaled my beautiful Toyota. He knew I was upset and treated me most kindly and with a big hug. Thank you Ben. Ben had my exact replacement Toyota all picked out for me. A beautiful surprise! He quickly and efficiently took me through all the paperwork. He even called the car rental agency that my insurance company provided me with to have them pick up the rental car at the dealership! I appreciated his friendliness, his knowledge during purchasing and his warm patience. Thank you so much Ben! You are terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Dan
October 14, 2018

"Great Experience"

- TaylorMade

My first car buying experience. I was a little bit scared, but they were all very kind. I got a good price. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Joanna, Rose, Alison, Julianna
October 13, 2018

"Always walk out happy"

- Polkchop

We've bought three vehicles from this dealership. We come here because they don't mess around and always walk away with the car we want at the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alison, Mike, vivian?
October 13, 2018

"Best time ever"

- Etorrea

This is an amazing dealership. I felt like family and I'm so thankful to roc rose alison jerry aimee frances and julianna. My daughters car is amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose alison aimee juliana jerry joanna frances
October 13, 2018

"Always a great time"

- Toyota18

Everyone here is So awesome. Rose, alison, aimee, joanna, frances, jerry and julianna all helped to make our experience great. This is our 3rd car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose, alison, aimee, joanna, frances, jerry and julianna
October 12, 2018

"Happy Customer"

- Slhodges70

Positive spirits, knowledgeable and very professional. Towards the end of closing the deal on my new car Alison (delivery vehicle) was awesome as well. I was very pleased with the services and my new var. I most definitely will recommend others to your business. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alison, Corey
October 09, 2018

"THE BEST OF THE BEST"

- trichamstgo

Always have a great experience at this dealership... I have leased 3 cars there and just traded in one of them. Mikey Duran made the process an easy going one even while negotiating we chatted so much like we were friends for years. He got us exactly what we asked for and we couldn't be happier with his service. Also, Alison Trujillo, in finance - one word: AMAZING. She has an amazing personality, and being that signing the contract takes its time, she explained every detail and answered all of our questions to the t. So grateful for the amazing staff at this dealer - making the car buying process a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alison Trujillo, Mikey Duran
Oct 10, 2018 -

trichamstgo responded

After leaving this review for the purchase I made last month and then going to the dealer yesterday afternoon to workout another deal... I’m starting to realize that loyalty actually doesn’t mean as much as I thought.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,893 results