Back

Toyota of Dallas

Dallas, TX

4.1
789 Reviews
At Toyota of Dallas, we set high standards for our team, and the result is a better service experience for our customers. We know that our patrons value honesty, quality and professionalism, and we've dedicated ourselves to surpassing their expectations and providing a high level of customer service that separates us from other dealerships in Dallas. We're not just a leading Dallas Toyota dealer; residents from cities like Richardson, Garland, Carrollton, Plano and Irving have also made us their top choice when it comes to purchasing a new or used Toyota or receiving auto repair service. We have been family owned and operated since the store opened in 1975, and we have earned several Toyota President's Awards during the store's lifetime. Our commitment to providing excellent service, Texas-sized discounts and true Texas hospitality keep our customers coming back time and time again!
Contact Dealership

2610 Forest Ln

Dallas, TX

75234

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 789 reviews

November 13, 2022

Always found the team to be very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The dealership is clean and comfortable. More

by Cb
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
Nov 14, 2022 -

Toyota of Dallas responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

November 09, 2022

Called one time to get a price and the dealer has called everyday even after telling them not to call me. STAY AWAY More

by Fordguy
Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taurean Fortson
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dustin Osborne
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ricardo Guajardo
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sarah Mann
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Eddie Davis
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Raul Flores
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jared Darty
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Murat Alpsu
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Bert Flores
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Syed Jafri
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 16, 2022 -

Toyota of Dallas responded

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We only call individuals that have opted in to receive information about vehicle sales. It’s important that we update our records immediately. Please contact our Customer Relations Manager, Amy Guevara, at Aguevara@vtaig.com and we will do our best to make this better.

November 08, 2022

Matthew Huete did an awesome job at staying engaged with what we wanted and needed not just a vehicle for our lifestyle but for our price point and budget as well. He kept it a very streamline process as we More

by Sleebryant
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Huete, TJ
Nov 14, 2022 -

Toyota of Dallas responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

November 05, 2022

I don’t leave bad reviews but this one was needed. This dealership is not friendly. They make you think they are by enticing people to come in. Well when you choose not to buy a vehicle from them they More

by caleighsmith65
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Hernandez
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jordan Robison
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jason Johanesson
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 14, 2022 -

Toyota of Dallas responded

On behalf of our team, we sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience, Caleigh. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Please contact our Customer Relations Manager, Amy Guevara, at Aguevara@vtaig.com and we will do our best to make this better.

November 03, 2022

Can I rate a ZERO for service and mechanical repairs? DO NOT COME HERE!!! Find another Service Dept. I brought my vehicle in four times in the last 3-4 months with the same issue. Repeated diagnostics More

by SRB110
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
Nov 07, 2022 -

Toyota of Dallas responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your experience. Our records show that you had been driving your vehicle with the Check Engine Light on for an undisclosed amount of time, and the vehicle was overheating by the time that you brought it in to our service department. When we diagnosed the vehicle, we repaired the causes of the engine temperature discrepancies and the codes were cleared. When the vehicle was brought back after the repairs for an intermittent noise, we were unable to duplicate the reported sound for some time. When we did finally find the source of the noise, we found that the head had a small warp caused by the overheating engine - so small that a leak would occur only when the engine was cold. Once the engine heated up, the metal would expand and the noise would stop. For this reason, you were quoted a new engine. We would be happy to discuss this further with you or answer any questions that you may have. Please feel free to contact our Customer Relations Manager, Amy Guevara, at Aguevara@vtaig.com.

Nov 07, 2022 -

SRB110 responded

This is not accurate. The check engine light only came on when the mechanic worked on it. The engine light was never on when I dropped off the vehicle in June, and the vehicle was there for 3-4 months.

November 02, 2022

This has been the worst dealer I ever encountered. From being terrible to work with from the get go to being pushed to give them a 5 star Google rating on 3 occasions. The final straw was finally gett More

by Ben C
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian, Jp, Ashley, manager who Ashley got on the phone yelling.
Nov 07, 2022 -

Toyota of Dallas responded

On behalf of our team, we sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience, Ben. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Please contact our Customer Relations Manager, Amy Guevara, at Aguevara@vtaig.com and we will do our best to make this better.

October 31, 2022

First of all to my sales rep Jay,she made sure that I had an AWESOME experience and she did everything she said she would do and accomplished our mission….. More

by Rodney Lee
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
Nov 02, 2022 -

Toyota of Dallas responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

October 24, 2022

Addressed my priorities and successfully pointed out that the vehicle I purchased met those priorities while figuring out how to pare down the price to make the purchase attractive on several levels. More

by A&$;:)&@“:-;
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murat Alpsu
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Jaymes Becker, William Shields, Cristela Ferrera
Oct 25, 2022 -

Toyota of Dallas responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

October 23, 2022

The Farah and Trevor were were fabulous to work with. My husband and I (gay couple) were made to feel at ease. This was not the case when we were at another dealership. We were respected and all our ques More

by Keithdfw
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Farrah and Trevor
Oct 24, 2022 -

Toyota of Dallas responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review!

October 19, 2022

STAY AWAY from this place! 2 weeks ago 10/7, Lewisville dealership found out Toyota of Dallas badly damaged my oil pan plug. Called them right away with Lewisville technicia More

by Will
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russel
Oct 24, 2022 -

Toyota of Dallas responded

Hi William, We want to thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your recent experience. Our goal is to deliver a great experience and we missed the mark. Please contact our Customer Relations Manager, Amy Guevara, at Aguevara@vtaig.com and we will do our best to make this better.

1
...
1 - 10 of 789 results