Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Toyota of Downtown L.A.

Los Angeles, CA

4.7
471 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Toyota of Downtown LA, our large inventory and wide selection of models, along with competitive pricing, allow us to make you a great deal on the New Toyota or Certified Pre-owned Toyota of your choice. Located in the heart of Downtown Los Angeles, we also serve Santa Monica, Hollywood and surrounding areas. Se habla español.

1901 S Figueroa St

Los Angeles, CA

90007

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 471 reviews

November 28, 2020

"Brought my Rav 4 for a recall on airbag. Marlon Henriquez..."

- G.Mc

Brought my Rav 4 for a recall on airbag. Marlon Henriquez was very helpful, professional, & polite. He gets 5 stars from me! Thanks Gloria D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marlon Henriquez
November 28, 2020

"Friendly, professional service by Eric Cordova made my..."

- Matt

Friendly, professional service by Eric Cordova made my experience with Toyota of Downtown LA truly memorable! He treated me like a brother! Thanks Eric! You are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Cordova
November 28, 2020

"Edgar was great. I love his energy and I got exactly what..."

- KELLYMANZANO1

Edgar was great. I love his energy and I got exactly what I wanted! He showed us all models to see which one would suit us. We eventually settled on a 2021 Corolla. Edgar was attentive and funny. Great salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar
November 19, 2020

"Received very good service from James Han. I drove from..."

- SUNGKIMLEE

Received very good service from James Han. I drove from Valencia and it was worth purchasing from Downtown La. James kindly gave me all the information that I needed over the phone and he was very professional. I will be recommending your dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Han
Nov 21, 2020 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Toyota of Downtown L.A. from quite a distance, we appreciate your business. Thank you again for your kind words and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. Best, David Shin - General Sales Manager - dshin@dtlamotors.com

November 17, 2020

"I usually do not look forward to purchasing a car, but my..."

- NORMANARIKAWA

I usually do not look forward to purchasing a car, but my experience with Toyota of Downtown LA was a very pleasant and comfortable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jin
Nov 19, 2020 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best, David Shin - General Sales Manager - dshin@dtlamotors.com

November 15, 2020

"The sales department did an excellent job. I would..."

- MOBERJUERG

The sales department did an excellent job. I would recommend this dealership for purchasing a Toyota. However, the service department is lacking. There was no follow up from service from an email and calling to have additional parts installed on our Highlander.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 17, 2020 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can learn more about your visit. We hope to talk with you soon. Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager - ccokonis@dtlamotors.com - 703-431-8389

November 13, 2020

"Easy, no pressure, very relaxed, friendly.The decor is..."

- 4Run

Easy, no pressure, very relaxed, friendly. The decor is dated and very noisy downstairs. Some of the light bulbs are burned out in the hanging light fixtures. Once they escort you upstairs, the sounds become muted and the environment relaxed. The upper floor is considerably different than the first floor. If you are going to purchase a new vehicle, ensure you do it with the Costco or CarProUSA certificates. Pricing was easy. Trade-in was easy. Financing was easy. Came back with the 50% off Costco certificate and purchased floor mats - Parts was easy. Those guys are great! Friendly, helpful. I never really considered Toyota. The wife convinced me to take a look. Happy I did, as we bought one at Downtown LA Toyota. Wouldn't have considered this dealership, but we heard an ad on KNX. We drove 55 miles to this dealership in a different county because they had the car we wanted and the bad experiences at the local dealership. Glad we made the effort to drive the extra distance. This dealership went the extra distance for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank, Francisco
Nov 13, 2020 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

At Toyota of Downtown L.A., our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Best, David Shin - General Sales Manager - dshin@dtlamotors.com

November 04, 2020

"the staff at toyota downtown are the best! Ji is the..."

- eccastle1228

the staff at toyota downtown are the best! Ji is the greatest guy i have ever dealt with at a car dealer ever in my life!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ji
Nov 06, 2020 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best, David Shin - General Sales Manager - dshin@dtlamotors.com

October 29, 2020

"The whole purchasing process was easy, fair, went very..."

- HY

The whole purchasing process was easy, fair, went very smoothly and with no surprises. The dealership was able to deliver exactly as quoted and as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcel, Sales Department
Nov 02, 2020 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, David Shin - General Sales Manager - dshin@dtlamotors.com

October 23, 2020

"No pressure,didn't fell rushed.professional and..."

- AMIRAZNAVIAN

No pressure,didn't fell rushed.professional and polite.and attention to customer's need..thank you downtown la.I love my red toyota venza

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
Oct 26, 2020 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to City Toyota. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. - City Toyota Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 471 results