Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Toyota of Downtown L.A.

4.8

311 Lifetime Reviews

1901 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, California 90007
Call (213) 354-9999

311 Reviews of Toyota of Downtown L.A.

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2019

"The best"

- AlePlateada

I've been coming to Toyota of DTLA for years because I always have a great experience... and my car has 110,000 miles! I've worked with Michael several times including today -- and at each service step he explains what will take place clearly and why things need to be done. I feel like I'm getting the best care for my car. Plus Michael and the service staff take care of me... making sure that I understand the process, that I get a Lyft to where I'm going, and let me know the minute it's done or if they have a suggestion. Also, I always leave with a story and a smile on my face!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 18, 2019 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager

August 15, 2019

"Great "

- JULIANJMK93

For their kindness hospitality and with the professional way they treat you no regrets I hope that someone can experience the same as I did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 15, 2019 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

August 15, 2019

"Great purchasing experience"

- DY

The people at Toyota of Downtown LA were very friendly and helpful. Peter Kim did a wonderful job of answering our questions and processing our purchase. Ji Suh, who was sitting next to us, also helped answer some our questions as well. Great teamwork! We were happy to find the model and color we wanted given that this particular model is in short supply throughout the area. We had a helpful gentleman (Sorry, I do not recall the name) who helped us with some pointers on the operation of the car. The car looked great after the car wash. Thank you very much for a pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 15, 2019 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

What an enjoyable review to read.  It is reassuring to know our team provided you with a hassle-free and great experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in should you have any questions. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

August 15, 2019

"Uplifted my starting of the day!! "

- RachiiRach11

First of.. Michael was very friendly since the start. Being so early in the morning that made it a more comfortable experience off hand. He took care of the paper work, quick and was social while doing so. A sense of humor while having to take care of car things is always a PLUS! So informative and honest! Thank you Michael! Everyone else that works here seems so nice and on it, they ask you if you have been helped! Even the maintenance lady was nice! **im making this my new service check spot other then where I bought the car!! 👍🏼👍🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ana- Maintenance
Aug 15, 2019 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for allowing us to show you how we handle guests at our dealership. If you should have any questions please don’t hesitate to reach out. Otherwise we wish you miles of happy driving. Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager

August 15, 2019

"Excellent service "

- AMARAVILLA3

Excellent gent sales Elmer Herrera and recommended my family and friends this agent salesman thx helping me, qualify of places,personal #1 for me i

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Elmer Herrera
Aug 15, 2019 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

August 14, 2019

"Great Experience "

- WATORRES

Toyota of Downtown L.A. provided a stress free environment when making my purchase. Esther was amazing and worked around our needs and schedule. We left the dealer feeling valued and appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 15, 2019 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for the five-star rating! Please keep us in mind if we can assist you with anything else, be it in service or sales. Until next time, take care! Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

August 13, 2019

"Always amazing customer service! "

- Jacquelineperez1

Since I bought my new Scion at downtown Toyota a couple years ago I’ve met a couple service advisors but nobody like Michael Briseño!! I always ask for him because of his excellent customer service. He always takes away my anxiety (that comes with cars) by answering all my questions, keeping me updated with the status of my car, and getting back to me promptly when I have a question about my car. I still get my car serviced and I always come back to downtown Toyota for ALL of my car needs because of Mike! He truly is the best! Jacqueline Perez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2019 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Jacqueline, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Michael really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

August 11, 2019

"Very friendly"

- YENI05112

Sales person help to give me the best offer. Very friendly, he took his time on explaining every detail on the car. I would recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 12, 2019 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Hello and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that our team was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

August 10, 2019

"Thank you Ray!"

- David

Thank you Ray for dealing with us in such a professional, friendly, and fair manner. You made what can be an anxiety-provoking experience very straight forward and sensible. We will go out of our way to find you next time we need to buy a new car. -David Carrell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 11, 2019 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

David, thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear that Ray was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

August 09, 2019

"Helpful, eager to help. Explains everything clearly"

- Gary John

Maria understood my concerns with the car and completed the paperwork quickly. I was in their building for 5 minutes, then off to the office. She texted me with updates and let me know the exact time the car was done. She sent a Lyft and I was driving away 30 minutes later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 11, 2019 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Gary, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that Maria made sure your concern was addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 311 results