Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Downtown L.A.

Los Angeles, CA

4.6
556 Reviews
At Toyota of Downtown LA, our large inventory and wide selection of models, along with competitive pricing, allow us to make you a great deal on the New Toyota or Certified Pre-owned Toyota of your choice. Located in the heart of Downtown Los Angeles, we also serve Santa Monica, Hollywood and surrounding areas. Se habla español.

1901 S Figueroa St

Los Angeles, CA

90007

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 556 reviews

July 24, 2021

"The agent was very professional, friendly, &..."

- marybuenohg

The agent was very professional, friendly, & knowledgeable as to the product & financial services available. The automobile was in excellent condition inside &out. The automobile was delivered on the day & time promised at my convenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ji Suh
July 23, 2021

"Me encanto la atención de Jonathan Ruiz me explico cada..."

- PATRICIAMARTEL78

Me encanto la atención de Jonathan Ruiz me explico cada detalle de mi nueva camioneta y me ayudo con mi cuota FELIZ 🙃!!!! Totalmente recomendado !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason y Jonathan Ruiz
July 18, 2021

"Helpful person very communicate helpfulness very..."

- vchuy

Helpful person very communicate helpfulness very respectful person good .service good place, on time great job was performed on my car good price on my repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager - ccokonis@dtlamotors.com - 703-431-8389

July 16, 2021

"Good Sales Person {Ben}, Professional and Smart. Also did..."

- GLORETTO

Good Sales Person {Ben}, Professional and Smart. Also did everything right to make a good deal and no B.S, like my experience with some other Toyota Dealerships. The Finance guy Alex Shin was a real pleasure to work withn, Again Professional and no B.S.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Hello and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Ben was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Best, David Shin - General Sales Manager - dshin@dtlamotors.com

July 09, 2021

"I love the service department. They do an excellent job...."

- Dave

I love the service department. They do an excellent job. The dealership though overall has a big problem. They love to ask everyone scheduling an oil change to trade in their car for a new one. It wouldn’t be a big deal if there was a way to opt out. My first oil change on my new Rav4 covered under the Toyota care package and these people left two voicemails, multiple texts and emails. On my first oil change. It’s the definition of insanity. And again there’s no way to opt out of the unnecessary spam and aggravation. If the service department wasn’t the best I’d go elsewhere to avoid the nonsense from the sales department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thanks for the kudos! We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Chris Cokonis - Service Manager - ccokonis@dtlamotors.com - 703-431-8389

July 03, 2021

"Overall, great experience! Had a deal fall through at my..."

- petri95

Overall, great experience! Had a deal fall through at my local dealership and needed a car right away. Found exact match for car at Toyota of Downtown LA. Gave sales rep, Marcel Valencia, the exact terms of deal I had with the previous dealer just in hopes of him matching it. He not only gave me a better price on the car, but valued my trade-in better as well. All in all, we had everything worked out in an hour and picked up my car the next day. Would definitely by from Toyota of Downtown LA again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. David Shin - General Sales Manager - dshin@dtlamotors.com

July 02, 2021

"The sales rep Richard Silva was very helpful and the..."

- AYEECHIN

The sales rep Richard Silva was very helpful and the finance guy Park was fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silva, Park
Jul 07, 2021 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! David Shin - General Sales Manager - dshin@dtlamotors.com

July 02, 2021

"Great Experience and great price. Thank youI got the car..."

- SMMARTIN

Great Experience and great price. Thank you I got the car i wanted for the price i wanted. I will recommend this place. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : George
Jul 07, 2021 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Toyota of Downtown L.A. and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! David Shin - General Sales Manager - dshin@dtlamotors.com

July 01, 2021

"I brought my truck in for service and I'm very pleased..."

- EEdgar E Fajardo

I brought my truck in for service and I'm very pleased with the service I received they did a good job. I'm satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Edgar, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Chris Cokonis - Service Manager - ccokonis@dtlamotors.com - 703-431-8389

July 01, 2021

"TOYOTA OF DOWNTOWN LA DOES IT RIGHT! After being expected..."

- MIDDLEMYATT

TOYOTA OF DOWNTOWN LA DOES IT RIGHT! After being expected to play silly, time-wasting, unethical games at several other dealerships, we returned to Toyota of Downtown. Talk about no-nonsense! Previously, we purchased from Carla; she was exceptional. This time, we were teamed with Esther, and she too proved to be an exceptional salesperson -- which seems to be quite common at this location. Our hearts were set on a Honda, and though Honda's bait-n-switch routine lured us in, we soon found ourselves calling Toyota of Downtown (as we sat in the Honda dealership office waiting for its disreputable dealer to "find" the car from the online ad we wanted to purchase -- turns out that car was sold "just minutes before" our arrival -- liars!) We hurried to Toyota; Esther had two selections awaiting us when we arrived; we were immediately impressed with both -- and in no time we were driving away in a glimmering new Corolla! We got a great deal on it, too! No lies! No Games! No time-wasting! No deception! You want to purchase a car without feeling you're being manipulated or cheated? Toyota of Downtown LA is the place to visit! Highly recommended! We're grateful for a wonderful deal and another overall enjoyable car buying experience from Toyota of Downtown LA!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Esther - Carla S. - Aurillio
Jul 06, 2021 -

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you on your new Toyota Corolla! We are very glad to hear that your experiences with it have been very positive. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! David Shin - General Sales Manager - dshin@dtlamotors.com

Jul 07, 2021 -

MIDDLEMYATT responded

The pleasure was all ours -- and indeed, we hope to see you again as well!

1
...
1 - 10 of 556 results