Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Fort Walton Beach

Fort Walton Beach, FL

4.4
500 Reviews

1006 N. Beal Parkway

Fort Walton Beach, FL

32547

Directions

500 Reviews of Toyota of Fort Walton Beach

Sort by
July 18, 2021

"Mike Vanderwest at FWB Toyota, really took care of us,..."

- FsuTroy

Mike Vanderwest at FWB Toyota, really took care of us, was able to negotiate a good deal during a rough year of inventory from Tallahassee. on a Toy Highlander Hybrid XLE for my wife, who mentioned it was one of her best auto dealership experiences she's ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vanderwest
April 08, 2021

"On holiday so we had limited time and options. Service..."

- rayzaun1383

On holiday so we had limited time and options. Service was unacceptable, unwilling to answer basic questions or stand behind original estimate. Overpriced and long!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
April 02, 2021

"Worst service I have ever had. Service advisor Daryl..."

- Mikeandmelissa87

Worst service I have ever had. Service advisor Daryl cussed me out. Same service advisor lost my keys for 3 days on a prior visit. THEN, the same service advisor left his cell phone in my wife’s car...I got half way back to Niceville before realizing...picked up my wife and daughter from her softball game and immediately drove back to return his phone (even though it was HIS mistake-I used my gas and time to drive back before even feeding my daughter dinner). He had the audacity to call the police and tell them I stole his phone! After being detained and questioned charges were obviously not filed as I did nothing wrong. Meanwhile, my wife’s 4 month old van with 7,000 miles is in worse shape than when I dropped it off and the dealership won’t give me any type of rental car (even under warranty including the extra service plan) on my $52k vehicle. Save yourself and go to Pensacola...better yet, don’t buy a Toyota. Updated to say they have now retaliated to our review and issued a ”no trespass warning” the next day, meaning that now we really can’t utilize our warranty since they’re the only local Toyota dealership. They prey on the fact that this area is almost solely military people with a continuous revolving door of new clientele.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daryl Hall
March 14, 2021

"Jessa W helped us secure our new 2021 4Runner, super..."

- sel1005

Jessa W helped us secure our new 2021 4Runner, super customer service and very professional lady. If you want a Totota, she is the best of the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessa Wolford
February 06, 2021

"I recently purchased a new 2021 Toyota Tacoma SR5 V6 4x4..."

- ED-209

I recently purchased a new 2021 Toyota Tacoma SR5 V6 4x4 Double Cab Long Bed from Toyota of Fort Walton Beach and had the pleasure of working with Mike Vanderwest. I did not get asked to do this review, but felt that I needed to provide this review as I have been buying vehicles for over 20 years and have had all kinds of experiences, great ones and horrible ones, especially recently but I can say working with Mike and Toyota of Fort Walton beach was the best experience I’ve ever had when buying a new vehicle. He was the only person that actually read my initial contact request and spoke to the details I provided and went out of his way to work with me and make the deal. All of the other local dealers just sent a generic email saying “We’d love for you to come down and see what we have” or they just said we don’t have what you are looking for and here is what we have (which was the same information on their site which I had already looked at and referred about when looking for the specific truck I wanted. It didn’t take long and Mike was quick to follow up and address any concerns I had. Anyway, I just wanted to put this out there as I don’t do many reviews but when I do, I am honest and go straight to the point. They have definitely earned a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vanderwest
February 02, 2021

"I had a very pleasant experience purchasing my new SR5..."

- malteselynn

I had a very pleasant experience purchasing my new SR5 Tacoma. Everything from the initial greeting to the selection was top notch. I got a great deal and look forward to enjoying my new truck. Thanks Marcus for making the purchase smooth and hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Gulley
January 19, 2021

"Our salesman James was professional and knowledgeable!..."

- Tra

Our salesman James was professional and knowledgeable! Will buy from him again! Fast and easy enjoyable process to get the car we needed. It was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James francis
December 31, 2020

"I have had nothing but poor service and rudeness in my..."

- grossijm

I have had nothing but poor service and rudeness in my 50 years within the automotive business . Trunk came back dirty on interior. Was missing interior parts. I said nothing. brought vehicle second time under warranty and they said parts not covered under warranty. Contacted warranty company and after much discussion was paid for repairs that were covered. Brought back vehicle for air conditioning issues , Took three visits and another $420 to fix again not covered by warranty. The final blow was they did not return my warranty book. I contacted them and ask them to mail the booklet. After numerous phone calls with no reply unless I followed up , I still have not received my booklet. i rate the service the worst by far of any dealership I have ever dealt with. The only thing worse was their cavalier attitude. I will bring my vehicles to Bob Tyler in Pensacola where it was serviced for seven years without any issues. There are other dealerships that do a far better job of customer service and courtesy. Choose your dealership wisely. I am not just a unsatisfied customer but one who has been involved in the auto industry for over fifty years. This dealership is the worst I have ever had the pleasure to service my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darryl Hall
December 28, 2020

"We had an amazing experience buying our Toyota..."

- Claire H

We had an amazing experience buying our Toyota Highlander! Mike V was exceptional! From beginning to end it was a very professional, no pressure and extremely helpful purchase. Mike V is the best car salesperson we have ever worked with to buy a vehicle! Even took time to go over how to use all the bells and whistles. We highly recommend him. Everyone at the dealership was great! It really was the best experience we’ve had purchasing a vehicle! If you’re thinking of purchasing a new or newer vehicle, you need to go see Mike V at FWB Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vanderwest
December 23, 2020

"Carly Gooch is the best of the best. She and all the..."

- Steveduke129

Carly Gooch is the best of the best. She and all the staff are 'top shelf.' She, along with Brandon Smith, and James Francis are super.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Smith
5.0
Other Employees : Carly Gooch, James Francis
1
...
1 - 10 of 500 results