Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Gastonia

4.3

271 Lifetime Reviews

4821 Wilkinson Blvd., Gastonia, North Carolina 28056 Directions
Call (704) 824-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

271 Reviews of Toyota of Gastonia

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2020

"Plesant Experience"

- alpate1955

I recently purchased a used Ram truck from this dealership. In my 65 years or purchasing @ 20 vehicles, I can say that this was one of my best experiences. My Salesman Chris Hughes was very friendly and understood my concerns. We were able to quickly negotiate a very fair deal. I was given a fair appraisal for my trade-in vehicle and the price was right for my new vehicle. The Finance Officer (Chris) was also very friendly and wasn't pushy towards the purchasing of extended warranties, etc. Chris was able to complete of what I thought was a half ton of paperwork in no time. The total time for me to test drive, work out a deal and complete the transaction was less than 3 hours. I highly recommend that you consider this dealership for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hughes
5.0
December 27, 2019

"Horrible service department. Stay far away from this..."

- JPS5

Horrible service department. Stay far away from this dealership. The service director is disrespectful and singlehandedly assures I will never purchase another vehicle from them. Once they have your business they could careless about you as a customer. Steer clear of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim- Service Director
January 19, 2019

"Beware of the Finance Dept!!"

- Raymond Gragg

If you are getting the "Dent Shield Protection" (Gardner) will tell you Paint Chips are covered under the warranty. IT IS NOT!!!! Also, make sure you read the contact for the Dent Shield because he won't give you the whole contract just the first page. He is a smooth talker...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gardner
July 11, 2018

"Awesome experience "

- Panthersfan502

Robert Jackson and Kelly Brown were great with us. Buying a car is usually painful but this was a great experience NC it felt like we were hanging out with friends instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Brown
5.0
Robert Jackson
5.0
June 28, 2018

"Excellent transaction!"

- SouthCarolinaJoe

I purchased a 2015 Chevy Equinox and the experience was excellent overall. I am very pleased with the price and service. I was especially impressed with the professional and quality service of my sales representative, Latreice Powell. Thanks for all your help Latreice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Latreice Powell
June 20, 2018

"service"

- Mad as xxxx

Took car for service noticed windshield was cracked on my drive from there went back got told that tech noticed it but it wasn't marked on my sheet nor did they call me back to let me know. Went back service manager looked at it then leaned on it which made it crack further. He said no when I asked to see video from car being in shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Barcon
1.0
June 20, 2018

"Tacoma purchase"

- mch572018

I test drove a used Tacoma with Mike Urig and he was very easy to work with and answered all questions I had. I came in the next day to see about trading my car in for the Tacoma and he even came in on his day off to meet me to complete all the paperwork with Corey, who was also very helpful and polite. Fast and easy to deal with, I didn’t have to spend all day negotiating and felt like I got a really good deal. Thanks for the great truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Poindexter
5.0
Michael Urig
5.0
May 23, 2018

"Great Service Friendly Staff"

- Glassjaww

We just bought a new Corolla today after driving my old one for 15 years. Rich was our salesman. He was very honest and patient and answered all of my questions concisely. I am very happy with my rate and Rick did a great job explaining the features. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Shepard
5.0
May 07, 2018

"Be on your toes!"

- 4Runner16

Purchased a 2018 Highlander XLE from Toyota of Gastonia. It wasn't the deal you got to worry about. It's getting what you paid for is what the problem is! Be sure you have all your added on options that are listed on your window sticker that you are charged for because if you leave without them, good luck in getting them. They knew that we didn't have those items and were suppose to send them to us because we live about an hour away. They sent partial items so I had to take off work and go get them myself at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio Ponder
1.0
May 05, 2018

"Just purchased a 2018 Toyota, Highlander! Great experience!"

- Marie Ball

I was more than pleased with my sales associate and the manager of Toyota of Gastonia! They went out of their way working with us on a great price and they were extremely nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Roberson and Brandon!
1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results