Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Goldsboro

Goldsboro, NC

2.2
87 Reviews

301 Oak Forest Road

Goldsboro, NC

27534

Directions

87 Reviews of Toyota of Goldsboro

Sort by
August 24, 2021

"They do not install everything you purchased and make..."

- Jim1615

They do not install everything you purchased and make thing up that do not exist. I caught in my purchase and they will not call back to make things right. Would never use them again and hope you do not as well. Brakesafe technology installed nope doesn't even exist. I called 2 other toyota dealerships. What a joke. Also mandatory to purchase addendum other wise they won't sell to you. Keep on ripping people off. They will catch on.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob,hisham,john,
July 27, 2021

"I love Toyota vehicles but I hate this dealer. It is a..."

- Pen_island518

I love Toyota vehicles but I hate this dealer. It is a terrible representation of the company. Here to scam you and make you pay more for a vehicle than expected. The finance dept is a joke and rude. They don’t care what you came in for. The sales people here are only looking to make a buck. Customer service does not exist in the place. Joe in finance, yea avoid him like the plague. It’s a dumpster fire.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
March 14, 2021

"Wish I could give zero stars. I would not recommend this..."

- Kelsieeannreyes

Wish I could give zero stars. I would not recommend this place for a first time buyer they will absolutely will screw you over. I purchased a vehicle with them a few years ago told them we didn’t know what we were doing cause we were first time buyers and they walked all over us. I’m currently trading in my vehicle with another dealership and was told they charged me a power train warranty I didn’t need and I’m trying to get a copy of my warranty and cancel it and the GENERAL MANGER can’t give me that information because they have warranty specialist for that but the finance manager is the one who snuck the warranty into my contract? It took me 9 time to call to get in touch with someone cause they kept hanging up on me. They are so unorganized. I was giving them the benefit of the doubt was going to go back to trade in my vehicle with them since that’s where I bought it. I went in for appraisal and haven’t even got a phone call about that either. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. I will never purchase a vehicle with them ever again. The sales manager attitude sucks and are complete unprofessional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager, finance mangers
January 23, 2021

"If you want to get screwed. This place is where to go...."

- Pd

If you want to get screwed. This place is where to go. Watch out for the big black guy in finance. He will change the numbers on you. Besides bruising up your credit with hard bank inquiries. Skum work there. Low life's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Doe
October 12, 2020

"I was there today for service 13 people in the waiting..."

- Edgrimes471972@att.net

I was there today for service 13 people in the waiting room everyone had a mask on not one employee in the company had one on why they don’t care about us oh it’s true it’s xxxx true

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
September 19, 2020

"Great sales experience. I went in, find what I wanted,..."

- JDizzel

Great sales experience. I went in, find what I wanted, they walked me through the process, a off I went. I've bought over 5 cars from this place, including a 2020 Supra. Be honest with them and they'll treat you better than fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake, Wallace, Hisham, Josh
September 11, 2020

"Horrible customer service! I can't speak for the Sales..."

- Stephanie

Horrible customer service! I can't speak for the Sales Department, but their Service Department is seriously lacking professionalism. I scheduled an appointment for an oil change at 2pm on a Friday; arrived at 1:50pm, left to run errands (I had someone pick me up). They called about an hour later indicating it was ready. However, I was in the next town over, so I asked if I could pick up the next day. When I arrived at 3pm the next day, Saturday, I was told they hadn't even started on my vehicle but they were getting ready to "jump right on it". Jump right on it? All I wanted was my oil changed and tires rotated (which they upsold the day before). They had my vehicle over 24 hours! When I complained, no one cared, EXCEPT Amanda (the Customer Relationship Manager). The Service Department's response was, "well when would you like to reschedule?" Ummm, no thanks. I already HAD an appointment scheduled that they completely ignored. My advice, take your time and money down the road to Greenville or Kinston. I've been to both dealerships and they are wonderful to work with; Goldsboro, not so much. Goldsboro indicated they work "working on improving" their customer service... well, keep on working on it because it definitely needs help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Delvin, Amanda
September 04, 2020

"I had an appointment at 2:30 and still waiting at 4 for..."

- phw110

I had an appointment at 2:30 and still waiting at 4 for an oil change. No mask or gloves in sight and in and out of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
June 12, 2020

"I've been coming here for 10 years and I have had nothing..."

- jnp

I've been coming here for 10 years and I have had nothing but great service. They are quick even if they get flooded with customers. Happy people forget to leave reviews but unhappy people are quick to review, at least in my experience!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris mechanic, Tammy service
February 23, 2020

"I was a former employee of this dealership and would not..."

- Dissatisfy employee

I was a former employee of this dealership and would not recommend any one ever working here I was promised the world and received no where close to what I was promised left to go to a better dealership and never received my final pay check even after calling several times very crooked people and the service department is very unorganized and can’t seem to do a simple job as change oil with out the vehicle leaving with a oil leak happens several times a day very poor service bought my vehicle from there and will not be taking it back there for service so buyers and service customers beware they have no clue how to service your vehicle properly and customer service sucks

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy service manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results