About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Hollywood

4.0

285 Lifetime Reviews

1841 SR 7, Hollywood, Florida 33021 Directions
Sales: (954) 893-4513

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

285 Reviews of Toyota of Hollywood

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2018

"Excellent car buying experience! A+++"

- NelsonJesus

Greatest car buying experience ever! Highly recommended! Salesman: Mohsen Shirdel did an outstanding job on providing me with a smooth and pleasant car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Showroom Sales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mohsen Shirdel
November 10, 2018

"Great Customer Service-Tamy Chinea"

- Rosyv

I never write resides, but I had to for my sales agent Tamy Chinea. From the moment I arrived she did everything to make sure I found the vehicle I was looking for great customer service would fully recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tamy Chines
November 08, 2018

"Peter Nieves Superstar"

- Happy Camper

Let me express my feelings of total satisfaction towards Mr. Peter Nieves Three weeks ago, my Sienna van lost the A/C and needed a new evaporator I told Peter the urgency to get the car back asap since my family was visiting me for a week The guy was so dedicated to keep his word to me, he went back to work on his day-off for the only reason he would hand me the keys of my car and then go back with his own family !! Peter, you’re a super star !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toyota of Hollywood Service Department
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Peter Nieves
November 04, 2018

"Lack of conisderation for peoples time"

- jcdaire

I am writing to express my unprofessional experience at Toyota of Hollywood. Below is a timeline of the events that occurred during my visit to Toyota of Hollywood. As I am sure you will agree, there was a complete lack of respect for other people’s time, unprofessionalism, and poor communication (which included a blatant lie between the two employees who we communicated with). I have dealt with car dealers before and understand some of their sales practices but this is the first time a car dealer has shown such lack of consideration for their customers. Please read below regarding our experience. I know you will find that the sequence of events that occurred are completely unacceptable. Timeline: • My elderly in-laws car have been having problems with their car therefore my wife and I decide to help them look for a new car for them. About a month ago I inquired about an advertisement in the Miami Herald from Toyota of Hollywood. It was for a pre-owned 2018 Toyota Corolla LE for $12,875. I called to inquire about this promotion and spoke with Javar Crockett, Senior BDC Manager. He told me there were plenty of these cars available at this price. Unfortunately due to my schedule I was not able to go see the cars. For several weeks, Mr. Crockett did call me many times after the first conversation to see if I was still interested and if I wanted to see the car. • Two weeks ago, Saturday (Oct 20), my in laws were frustrated with their old car and decided to look for cars on their own. With the help of my father in-laws sister who is also elderly, they went shopping for cars. My wife was out of town and I was at my daughter’s soccer game in the morning. They did see a Toyota Corolla from another dealership and called me to get my opinion. I told them about the Toyota of Hollywood deal and told them to hold off on the car. • Later that day I called Mr. Crockett and asked him if there were any pre-owned 2018 Toyota Corolla LE for $12,875 left. He said there were a few available. I explained to him the situation that the car was for my in laws (76 year old mother in-law and 85 year old father in-law). I asked him to be totally frank with me regarding the pricing and if the deal had any fine print that I need to know about. He said that the only additional costs would be $800 dealer fee and taxes and tag. I explained to him that my in laws and I live in Miami and would be traveling over 1 hour to see the car. I also explained to him that my father in-law can hardly walk so please be honest about the availability of the cars and the price. He seemed sincere so I picked up my in-laws and my father in-law’s sister up around at 5 PM and drove them to the Toyota of Hollywood. • When we got there I called Mr. Crockett and he told me he will be right out to see me. About 10 minutes later Edwin Rosado came out had said that he will be helping us. He said he is Mr. Crocket’s manager and will assist us. At that moment I began getting suspicious but gave Edwin the benefit of the doubt. We all sat down and I explained to him what Crocket told us and wanted to see the 2018 Corollas for the $12.8K price tag. I asked him if we can just see them within the computer first. He gave me a story that those cars are on the computer and we need to go to the preowned lot to see those cars. Remember I am with my 76 old mother in-law, 85 year old father in-law and his 80 year old sister. Once again I gave Edwin the benefit of the doubt. He took us up an elevator to the parking garage and crunched all 5 of us into a new 2019 corolla to go see the promised 2018 inventory. When we get to the lot a few blocks away, he begins to show us 2015-2017 cars. At that moment I let him know that I want to see the preowned 2018 Corollas that Crocket told us about. He began fumbling through his iPhone checking inventory and said he need to go inside to check the preowned inventory system. After leaving us in the car for about 10 minutes he comes out to say he said he had a Corolla 2018 preowned car for us to see. I asked him how much was this car and he told me $14800. I told him I want to see the $12800 cars. He gave me another story that this is the process. At that moment I was fed up and told him to take us back to our car. He said that Crocket should have not told me that this inventory of 2018 preowned was available today and as his manger he was going to discipline him. Frustrated with the situation, we all headed back home. I the way back home Crockett calls me to see if Edwin showed me the 2018 preowned cars. He explained to me that the cars are there but Edwin just did not want to sell me the car at that price. I cannot believe how Toyota of Hollywood would allow this practice of deceiving people especially elderly folks. Two weeks later I still disgusted how they treated me and my in-laws. The lack of respect to for people’s time and intelligence is inexcusable. To top this off, in the newspaper today (Nov 3) the same ad for the preowned Corolla for $12,875 is displayed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edwin Rosado , Javar Crockett
October 15, 2018

"Customer service"

- Cettie Bidnar

I never write reviews, but I can't say enough about the assistant service manager, Peter Nieves. He went above and beyond to help me. From our first Contact he explained everything to me and then when I did have some issues he solved them immediately. He is a definite asset to your service department. And, he is the reason I gave you 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toyota of Hollywood Service Department
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Peter Nieves
October 15, 2018

"Poor Overall service and professionalism "

- jiggyj1986

In all my life I have never come across such unprofessional behavior at a dealership. I assisted my friend with purchasing a Toyota this past Saturday 10/15/18 at around midday. I was assisted by sales person Bruce Niefeld who informed us that the vehicle would be available for pick up that day or the following morning. We called constantly that morning and was transferred constantly to voicemails. When we got in touch with Tyronne Gonzalez (MANAGER), he was very rude and stated there was not much urge to assist because the dealership was not making much money from the sale. We finally got in touch with Bruce who did not even remember his customers and had to be constantly informed of the vehicle purchase. We drove to the dealership on sunday the next to hear that the service building was closed and the vehicle inspection could not be done as well as receiving our vehicle. We were informed by another sales person about having the vehicle dropped off the next day and pursued that option with Bruce. We called the next day and had to remind him again who we were and was informed by him that he would drop it off later but did not know how to because had have no way of getting back to work. So we were left at work with a vehicle that is inoperable and not having any means of getting to the dealership as the insurance and registration was transferred to the newly purchased vehicle. This is incompetence at the highest level and there after all that there is still no initiative taken by anyone (MANAGERS and SALEMEN) to rectify the situation. Just an all round horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyronne Gonzalez and Bruce Niefeld
September 26, 2018

"Edgardo Rivas - Toyota of Hollywood, FL"

- Rich04

Last Saturday I took my Corolla for a 15k service and while waiting I stopped by Edgardo's office to say Hi. He had previously assisted me in the purchase of two cars. After a few minutes of chatting, he offered me a good deal on a Camry that I could not refuse. He is always available to help you and presents you with the best option taking into account your budget. I left the dealer with a new Camry and a more consolidated friendship. Thanks Edgardo!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgardo Rivas
September 23, 2018

"Feeling tricked!"

- AEbrahimi

I am writing to hopefully prevent future Toyota customers from having the terrible experience that I had to endure. About a month ago I stated speaking with the internet sales department regarding purchasing a 2019 4Runner TRD PRO. I was calling almost daily to check status on the arrival. The salesman’s assured me that he had a hold on it and it was mine. We agreed on the price which was MSRP plus all their dealer fees. Finally the salesman texted me and said that it has arrived and to come put my deposit. I packed up both my little kids (1 and 3) and took off to the dealership 45 min away from my house. Upon arriving I was met by Edwin who informed me the car had been dropped Off a day early and therefore did not have the key yet. This immediately got me suspicious but ok, that’s fine. Just upset that I packed the kids and brought them all the way there but no big deal. So I told him fine, let me put my 10k down payment on it while I’m there. He said ok and went to get the paperwork. He comes back again and says “sorry my manager won’t allow me to get a down payment until you drive the car and you can’t drive it until tomorrow” I thought, wow that’s strange. I pleaded with him to let me put something down because I have to work 9-9 the next 2 days in a row and wanted to continue my hold. He goes to the manager and comes back to me and says “sorry, the car is sold. It was sold 3 days ago.”At this point I’m speechless. How could the car be sold days ago and nobody informed me?? I’ve been talking to this salesman almost everyday for about a month and he never felt the need to tell me? And the fact that he knows that I have small children to take out on a long drive to the dealership is completely UNACCEPTABLE. I WAS AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR 2 HOURS chasing my kids around trying to entertain them and he never once wanted to tell me it was already sold????? I’m paying MSRP for one of the most expensive Toyota’s in production and this is the treatment I am receiving??? This dealership should be ashamed and Toyota should be helping prevent loyal Toyota customers from this terrible experience. I really hope something is done about the shady and dishonest salesmanship going on at Toyota of Hollywood. The experience alone has turned me away from Toyota sadly. I have all the documentation in text messaging on request if need be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edwin
September 05, 2018

"Terrible!"

- sara

One of the worse car shopping experiences ever! I requested a quote online and had some guy named Crocket promise me the moon and the stars. Prior to going in person, I spoke to him and had him assure me that he wouldn't waste my time. When I got there he was apparently too busy and sent another salesman to take care of us and show us a car. To add insult to injury they showed us the "manager's special" which was supposedly the only 2018 car left. BullS*&%! I told the salesguy respectfully to please not insult me with this car that reeked like cigarettes. Well he then walked us out when I told him I was n't interested in that car and how I felt disgusted that Crocket didn't even show his face and had me waste my time after being promised something online and over the phone. Then mysteriously the manager, danny rodriguez called me when we were already on our way home and tried to lure me back and apologized. However, in the end he ended up not being helpful at all and not truthful and just another sleezebag salesman. In the end, I went to Toyota of North Miami and was not only treated kind and with respect but was able to get the deal as promised online and over the phone on a brand new 2018 Toyota. Ernesto Hidalgo was great, and did not feed me any crap and was always straight forward and helpful throughout the whole process. I highly recommend this Toyota dealership 1,000 times over toyota of hollywood. Scumb bags!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
crocket
August 31, 2018

"Toyota of Hollywood "

- Norailys1604

Nara Castro is the best sellperson I have ever meet. She made the whole buying experience simple and hassle free. I would definitely come back because of her

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nara Castro
1
...
1 - 10 of 285 results