About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Hollywood

4.2

268 Lifetime Reviews

1450 North State Road 7, Hollywood, Florida 33021 Directions
Sales: (954) 893-4513

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

268 Reviews of Toyota of Hollywood

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2018

"Excellent"

- Amigos75

Manoel Macedo Junior is a Vera experient professional. I Highly recomend him. I'm very satisfied with All. The car is amazing. I love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manoel Macedo Junior
June 14, 2018

"Amazing"

- EB2018

Amazing experience! Went to the delership to see what my options were for a new car. Honest no haggle pricing. Thank you Bruno and Willie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance Department
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bruno Ruiz, Willie Cantillo
May 13, 2018

"TRICKS, LIES AND DECEPTION ABOUND AT TOYOTA OF HOLLYWOOD"

- AACPalmettoBay

I received my true car certificate and telephoned the salesman named Mr. Crockett at Toyota of Hollywood, Florida. I asked the salesman to confirm the they will honor the price on the certificate since I did not want to drive one hour away to waste my time. I spoke to the salesman five times and he assured me that he had checked multiple times and that the Toyota of Hollywood dealer would honor the price on the certificate. When I arrived at the dealership after driving for more than one hour on Mother's Day, the manager said that this was a mistake and that they would not honor the True Car certificate. The sales manager tried to call Mr. Crockett by telephone but there was no answer. That manager told me that their salespeople mislead customers to get them to come to the Toyota of Hollywood dealer because they are paid bonuses for every person who visits the dealer. I told the sales manager that Toyota of Hollywood and True Car are jointly perpetrating a fraud on unsuspecting customers. Do NOT ever use or trust True Car or Toyota of Hollywood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Bobe
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Showroom Sales
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Jean-Louis
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mr. Crockett
May 14, 2018 -

Toyota of Hollywood responded

I am very sorry you encountered this experience at out dealership. We have already opened a ticket with True Car as they have listed incorrectly the price of the 2015 Subaru Outback for $2488 the correct price is $24,888 as shown on our website. These errors seldom happen and I sincerely regret it has not been corrected in a timely fashion. We do not have access to make changes on True Car's website. https://www.toyotaofhollywood.com/inventory/used-2015-subaru-outback-all-wheel-drive-sport-utility-4s4bsenc0f3262493 I am sorry you were not informed of this pricing error prior to your visit. We always honor all True Car Certificates and in this case there was an error and I can assure you it was not purposely done. Please accept our sincere apologies.

May 14, 2018 -

AACPalmettoBay responded

The Toyota of Hollywood response conveniently omits the fact that its employee and salesman, Mr. Crockett, told me, in response to my questions of the low sales price on the True Car Certificate, that he had asked a supervisory salesperson about the pricing error and was authorized to tell me that Toyota of Hollywood would honor the certificate. I asked Mr. Crockett several times to confirm this on five telephone calls with him, until he told me "I've already told you 14 times that we will honor the True Car certificate." He told me to make sure to bring the True Car Certificate and then said: "If you don't believe me, then don't come by." Mr. Crockett's actions were hurtful and purposeful, causing me to drive one hour on Mother's Day to Toyota of Hollywood to purchase the car for an indigent family member who does not have any means of transportation. Incidentally, he was and remains heart-broken over the incident. As a former judge and federal prosecutor, I am frankly shocked that a Toyota dealer would engage in such trickery, deception, and lies. Toyota of Hollywood should be ashamed and Mr. Crockett should be fired.

May 11, 2018

"Toyota of Hollywood"

- Corolla

Miguel Catalano helped me get an amazing deal on a new Toyota Corolla for my daughter. I'm very thankful he was my sales man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Bobe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Miguel Catalano
May 11, 2018 -

Toyota of Hollywood responded

Thank you very much for your feedback and rating!

May 06, 2018

"Complain about referral fee"

- Lizzy6275

Your sales rep Luis Sifonte is a HUGE LIAR. He offers $100 to customers if a referral is sent to him. My husband sent more than 3 referrals and never received a dime from him. We went to see him and he filled out a paper to supposedly submit the request for referral payment and we never got anything. He does that to all the customers. HE IS A DISHONEST AND FALSE SALES REP. HE MAKES FALSE ADVERTISEMENTS FOR REFERRALS AND PAYS WHAT IS PROMISED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Showroom Sales
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2018 -

Toyota of Hollywood responded

I regret this experience took place. This associate is longer affiliated with our dealership and that has been for quite some time. Is it possible that this occurred at his current place of employment? We hope you reconsider us as a Dealership as his actions do not reflect our policies regarding referrals. Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear about this.

March 24, 2018

"New Vehicle"

- Racquel B

My service was excellent.The Service and the time a effort was put into helping me getting a better vehicle. Satisfied with the service and everything else.Well recommended to have your car purchase from Reynaldo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rey Del Rio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Johnathan
Mar 24, 2018 -

Toyota of Hollywood responded

Thank you very much Racquel for your business and taking the time to share your experience with Reynaldo.

February 25, 2018

"Danny Metts was EXCELLENT"

- MelissaD7

I took my car in for service on my 2012 Camry and Danny Metts was very helpful. He had my car fixed and ready to go way quicker than I anticipated. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toyota of Hollywood Service Department
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Danny Metts
Feb 26, 2018 -

Toyota of Hollywood responded

Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and feedback!

February 23, 2018

"Very good"

- Rowyoutboat

I gave the highest rating because i feel i got the best service..Franzy was very helpful and explained everything to me..he gave me a good deal..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frantzy Dabel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 23, 2018 -

Toyota of Hollywood responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with Frantzy Dabel!

February 10, 2018

"Beware "

- Carlos Espinoza

Went in to look at a truck. They gave me a good price. When I returned to buy it, they rescinded their price and increased it by $4000. They said the truck is sold, for more money, but still insisted I look at it. Then they claimed they can still sell it to me despite it being sold but at higher price to match the other offer. Classic Bait & Switch. The people that give these charlatans 5 stars on here are basically suckers and bad credit people. If you are at least semi intelligent, and have good credit, stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel C.
Feb 20, 2018 -

Toyota of Hollywood responded

We understand how you feel and regret that you did not take advantage of the offer on the day you were here. Please accept our sincere apologies on how this was handled. We do not take the allegations of bait and switch lightly and in this case this would not apply as the vehicle was available simply the deal did change the following day due to supply and demand. I can certainly see why this experience left a negative experience and I too would likely feel the same way but there are days the dealer is willing to accept a certain price to attain a daily goal and other days the dealer may not. This does fluctuate daily based on the sales the day. Nonetheless we sincerely regret you encountered such an experience and lost a customer. Best regards and we respectfully apologize.

February 07, 2018

"great service"

- mrivera2

Had a very pleasant experience with Nara, she showed me different options and found resolution to my concerns. Very pleased with The RAV4 I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nara, toyota of hollywood
Feb 07, 2018 -

Toyota of Hollywood responded

Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback. We appreciate your business and thank you very much for your time. Congratulations on your Rav4 purchase!

1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results