Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Kirkland

Kirkland, WA

3.2
140 Reviews

13210 NE 124th St

Kirkland, WA

98034

Directions

140 Reviews of Toyota of Kirkland

Sort by
September 02, 2021

"There was an issue, and I took it to the service manager,..."

- Nathan

There was an issue, and I took it to the service manager, and then to the general manager. I am happy to say that the issue and concerns were more than addressed. In fact, both went beyond to help and to follow-up as promised. Things will happen in every walk of life, but those who demonstrate willingness to help, to fix issues, to address concerns, and to do so with courtesy should be recognized and appreciated. I will take my car(s) to Kirkland Toyota again because they have proven through honesty and customer service that Kirkland is an outstanding dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
5.0
Sep 03, 2021 -

Toyota of Kirkland responded

Nathan, thank you for the 5 star review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! We look forward to working with you again! Cheers, Toyota of Kirkland

July 11, 2021

"Anthony Wilson, a salesperson here, misrepresented the..."

- Devinheffelfinger707

Anthony Wilson, a salesperson here, misrepresented the vehicle he sold me. I purchased a vehicle from Kirkland Toyota while living out of state and was assured by Anthony that the vehicle was in pristine immaculate condition. The vehicle was anything but that. Scratches past the clear coat, all of the wheels were damaged, and noticeable damage. Anthony misrepresented the vehicle because he knew I was from out of state. Pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Wilson
Jul 14, 2021 -

Toyota of Kirkland responded

Thank you for your feedback, Devin. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us and your new vehicle. We want to learn more about your visit; what is the best way to reach you? | customercare@obrienautogroup.com O'Brien Auto Group

Jul 14, 2021 -

Devinheffelfinger707 responded

Devinheffelfinger707@gmail.com

June 24, 2021

"The service department themselves is great. Abbie goes..."

- sklik

The service department themselves is great. Abbie goes above and beyond to make sure everything is taken care of, the techs know what they are doing a+! I absolutely love my rav4. Now why I only gave 4 stars is for the girl who takes care of the loaners Kelly. She's not very personable, snotty and doesn't care. This is the second run in with her and it gets worse, also would be nice if when your car was in for warranty work they would at least wash and vacuum your vehicle. It was performed in the winter but not summer? thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
4.0
Jul 14, 2021 -

Toyota of Kirkland responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly disappointed to learn about your negative experience with our service team. We made our management aware of this matter, and they'd like to reach out to you personally. What is the best way to reach you? | customercare@obrienautogroup.com O'Brien Auto Group

May 13, 2021

"Had an accident and took my Toyota Camry Hybrid there for..."

- Bigfax1

Had an accident and took my Toyota Camry Hybrid there for repairs. They took an advice from my AAA tow driver to fix only the physical damage they can physically see on the car (the oil pan), WITHOUT doing any diagnostic tests to know the full extent of the damage. I left thinking my vehicle was fixed. I was charged $857.00 (keep in mind the part they replaced costs only $206.00). After a week later, my vehicle started making noises from the same xxxx accident. I took it there and they charged me $150 (rising to $172) before they can touch my car to do any diagnostics. Yet they wrote only what I reported to them (of the noise coming from the car) on the paper and couldn't diagnose the problem my car has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
1.0
Other Employees : I don't care, they're all the same.
January 01, 2021

"Pleasantly surprised with genuine and caring service..."

- Sundoon69

Pleasantly surprised with genuine and caring service provided by Jay/ Maxwell and Nelson . Just in a couple fo hours we were in and out with a new car ( used ) no typical car salesman technique applied to buy add on and nit pushy at all . Happy new year .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
5.0
December 29, 2020

"I only trust Toyota of Kirkland with my truck! Mr...."

- keithweed

I only trust Toyota of Kirkland with my truck! Mr. Mackin, the service manager, and his team are to notch and provide amazing service! I cannot recommend him and his team enough! Honest, through, friendly and make sure that all my meds are taken care of. I do not trust anyone else with my vehicle and am ensured everytime I bring my vehicle in that it will be taken care of with the highest standards! Everytime I go in they provide exceptional service and last out all my options so I can make the best decision possible for the maintenance of my truck! I highly recommend seeing them for all your Toyota maintenance needs! I'm a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Mackin
December 26, 2020

"This rating is for services, that's where my experience..."

- garyrub

This rating is for services, that's where my experience happened. Service employee comes to me when I drove my can in for services (2016 Camry Hybrid has 35K miles) - I told him I am hearing clunk noises when I turn or move or stop so other mechanics couldn't figure the reason behind this. He started honestly (I knew then he is trying to brush me off), if other's didn't figure it out, it will be hard for us to figure it out too. If you want you can leave the car for a while and might has to stay overnight. I asked him if the dealer can't figure it out, who would!? any way, the car should have some kind of warranty still on the car. He said maybe, but the diagnoses will cost you $157.00, I said if you figure out what's wrong with the car no problem, I will pay. He said no you will pay either way because it is our employee time. I said other didn't charge me because they couldn't figure it out, he said we are different. I said OK, can you guys give me a ride to my house, he said no we don't give rides anymore (In their recorded message it is clearly says they will drop you off and pick you up in their shuttle). So I said ok, I don't have anyone to give me a ride, so I will wait here, any idea how long would that be? he said I don't know you know covid-19 no one knows anything anymore. I was shocked how he was treating me and the way he was talking, it was very clear he doesn't want to help me or want my services. I honestly will never go there ever again. Go Magic Toyota or Bellevue or Seattle, never Kirkland Toyota again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
1.0
December 13, 2020

"Sales guy was fine, but when turned over to sales manager..."

- Jason

Sales guy was fine, but when turned over to sales manager (and after emphasizing that I was there because they were owned by O'Brien and had great experience with that company in the past) I got the standard BS sales experience and he wouldn't even give me a quote of what they could do without me telling him what the MSRP was on the car- why would he ask me that?! Still don't understand his sales tactic- It's their car. The BS line continued and I left. Sorry Sales guy, you did your job. .

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
2.0
October 04, 2020

"First of all I’m a loyal customer all my family members..."

- norath

First of all I’m a loyal customer all my family members have Toyotas. All of my service needs have always been at the Toyota Kirkland dealership. This issue I have. Started sometime last year with Toyota of Kirkland. Took my car in for regular maintenance and they found that one of the Lug-nut screws on my tires was missing. So I had one installed, no big deal. Around two months ago driving on the freeway with my son and daughter I noticed my car started rattling. So I took it to Toyota of Kirkland and had them do an inspection. They told me that the Lugnuts was loose on my tires. On 10/02/2020 I went to get an oil change/Full service and noticed the same type of issues that I had in the past while driving on the freeway- my car was rattling. Now this has become a trend on how the dealership is servicing my car. This is too much of a risk and a big hassle. All my time spent bringing my car back to get fixed and the amount of worry and stress that I had to deal with. I spoke to the service manager. He stated that the service department was at fault. The issue that I have is that this has been the THIRD time that this happened to me. I can no longer trust the Toyota Kirkland dealership Service department to Service my car. Now I am at a dilemma, should I trust Toyota as a whole to continue to service my car needs? Toyota of Kirkland have put my family’s life in danger not to mention my own. It occurred on: 2/10/2020 This meant that I can no longer trust Toyota name brand.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
1.0
July 05, 2020

"Great experience getting a Corolla 2020"

- Alexis Rios

Got a very good experience getting a brand new Toyota Corolla 2020 with Galo Martinez. I was looking for a FWD vehicle and having probably the options of a Corolla vs Camry, Mr Galo Martinez, let me drive and test both. Gave me recommendations about the models and made the whole experience a good and smooth one. Very respectful, gave me time to decide what i wanted and provided me a good deal. Very happy with the experience. I have been a Toyota loyal customer for many years and this specific dealer at Kirkland is one of the best on both sales and service. Thank you Mr. Galo Martinez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
5.0
Other Employees : Galo Martinez
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results