Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Laramie

Laramie, WY

4.9
13 Reviews

2310 Grand Ave

Laramie, WY

82070

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Toyota of Laramie

Sort by
April 24, 2021

"This was actually the absolute best experience i have..."

- marlys_henrickson

This was actually the absolute best experience i have ever had in buying a car! I called the dealership Thursday and advised what I was looking for. I got a quick response from Beau. He was the most sincere and knowledgeable person and it was obvious in minutes to me that he was a people person and loved his job. He listened to what I felt was important and got me what I asked for at the best price! I live in Cheyenne so he suggested that he deliver the car to me and after only about a 45 minute conversation, I welcomed my new beeeeutiful Corolla LE to my puppies and in a short time we were in the park celebrating my brand new Barcelona red Toyota. Looking for a good deal and wonderful experience? Go to Ken's Toyota and if you are lucky to get Beau.......you will be amazed!!!! Thanks to Beau and Taylor.....I have put on so many miles already today running around to show my friends what I got. I have sung their praises to all!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beau and Taylor
January 08, 2021

"Great experience working with Mazin. 2nd vehicle..."

- Mary

Great experience working with Mazin. 2nd vehicle purchased through him at this dealership! He was very helpful and patient through the process. Jeremy the manager is great too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mazin
September 02, 2020

"Everyone was polite and eager to help. No hi-pressure to..."

- Mrdemp1969

Everyone was polite and eager to help. No hi-pressure to buy which I liked very much. Would purchase from there again. Mazin was incredibly diligent with details/info during the buying process. Good communication!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mazin
July 26, 2020

"Highly recommend!! We started with a quote request online..."

- SWV

Highly recommend!! We started with a quote request online & as a family we were so impressed with how easy Toyota of Laramie made our entire browsing/buying process. Lorenzo was very knowledgeable & available for every question we had. He helped us with information, emails, calls & photos that ultimately brought us from out of town to come purchase. Upon walking in the door we were taken care of by Jeremy & his top notch crew, and we finished with Taylor who finished out our experience lighting quick, also with the most knowledge we have ever experienced. We also really appreciated the high level of respect they conveyed & never felt pressured or awkward when asking questions. We are so excited for our new Toyota & look forward to working with this business in the future!!! Thank you!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo, Jeremy, Taylor
June 05, 2020

"I bought a Rav4 from this dealership and my experience..."

- maya1941

I bought a Rav4 from this dealership and my experience was absolutely amazing. Beau and Taylor were very professional very straight forward and got me into this vehicle quickly. I recommend shopping there first before going anywhere else.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beau, and Taylor
September 25, 2019

"Cutting Edge Customer Service!!"

- Ted

I have been in Retail business for over 40 years and understand how to meet the customers needs. I was very impressed with the overall courtesy and kindness of the smiling employees at Toyota of Laramie. Its a fun place and you can tell they enjoy their jobs. I was particularly impressed with Beau Brantner the salesman who sold me a 2015 Cheverolet Silverado. I had a lot of questions and concerns not having bought a vehicle for many years. Beau was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle inventory. I had my assumptions and apprehensions about walking into a dealership that I never shopped before but before long I felt at ease. I would highly recommend Toyota of Laramie for your next vehicle and if you get the chance ask for Beau. Thanks, Ted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beau Brantner, Jeremy Baker, Paul Robinson
March 05, 2019

"Good Service"

- Elknut

Had my oil changed on my Tundra on a Saturday. Guys were quick and friendly to work with. I liked the option for the email for the inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Oomens
November 02, 2018

"ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE SERVICE!!"

- tcarro

Absolutely terrible service here what ever you do don’t go here for an alignment or really any service for that matter. Had some warranty work done here, recalls and such, during which they did an alignment. After getting my tuck back one of my front tires was cambered way out on the top side, very apparent by just standing back and looking at the front end on level ground. Took the truck back and spoke to the service manager about it who swore by the work saying it was correct after leaving for a second time the issue still had not been fixed. I then drove it close to 30 miles and inspected the underside where there was fresh and hot ware marks from the tire rubbing against the lower control arm. Took the vehicle back in the next day to show the general manager who had the techs look at it again. They showed me on the machine claiming it was right and that moving it may cause improper ware but that the inside wall of the tire rubbing on the metal control arm was ok and that having the tire cambered out wouldn’t cause cupping on the outer edge. I insisted that they correct the problem, but yet again after claiming to have corrected the issue the camber was way off with the top of the tire kicked way out leaving the inner tread of the tire hardly touching the road surface. Total joke of a place for the sake of your tires and all other part of your vehicle don’t go here! Seems like one of the places that causes small issues that lead to big ones down the road forcing you to spend even more money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Cowdin, Ian Roberts, Clint Page
August 08, 2018

"Difficult to Do Business With This Dealership "

- Roger

The service department was scheduled 2 weeks out for a simple oil change. I finally needed more than just an oil service and could get in with only a one week advance notice! Took my 2015 Tacoma in today and was told by one service advisor my truck would be ready between 3&4pm. I got a call just before 3pm saying it would be 5:30 before my truck would be ready. The service department did offer to give me a loaner overnight but since I live 35 miles away I really didn’t want to go home and have to come to town again the next day. So I’m sitting in waiting room hoping they get finished soon. I’m guessing they don’t have enough technicians or they purposely overbook the service department. I’m going to be looking for another mechanic shop in Laramie who actually wants my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
January 09, 2018

"Minimalist service, typical deanship shortcuts"

- Justwantedtowriteareview

I recently purchased a new pickup at this dealership. It was a 2011 truck, not some junker. I was pretty disappointed overall by Toyota of Laramie. I let their fast talk and good salesmanship win out over my better judgement. The salesman went on and on about their massive inspection of used vehicles and how great of shape the truck was in. I noticed a bit of build up under one of the front differential seals and asked to check the dif level. The manager wouldn't allow me to check the level and said that I would have to schedule an appointment with his service department for them to check it. I ignored it hoping it was a minimal leak that had been building up for years. After purchasing the truck I took it to a local jiffy lube to have them check all fluids before taking it on a long road trip. Both differentials were severely low and actively leaking. The transfer case also had the completely wrong fluid in it. I had the lube tech show me the fluids to prove this and stuck my own finger in both diffs to see the low level and dirty fluid. Additionally, the truck didn't come with a spare tire or jack (supposed to be part of their massive inspection). It was over a month before they had a spare tire and jack for me. When I initially called to talk with the salesman about the missing spare tire, he told me it was sold as is and he wasn't sure he could do anything. Only after threatening to speak with the manager was I told that it should have been part of their inspection ad they would get me a new one. Just today I noticed a radiator leak and saw that my engine coolant level was severely low. These are routine fluid flushes that were made to all seem like nothing I should worry about because of their "great inspection." In the end I would not recommend this dealer. Sure, I could have done more investigation on my part at the time of purchase, but I made the mistake of listening to the salesman about the inspection that my vehicle supposedly had undergone. Any basic inspection would have identified most of these issues. In the end, if you still decide to purchase from this dealer, do your own checks on the vehicle you are looking at. The dealership undoubtably has some nice cars, and the employees are pleasant, however if these basics can't be covered, they don't deserve any kind of recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not name names
1
1 - 10 of 13 results