Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Muncie

Muncie, IN

4.9
174 Reviews

3311 N Nebo Rd

Muncie, IN

47304

Directions

174 Reviews of Toyota of Muncie

Sort by
July 26, 2021

"Our experience with the sales and financing departments..."

- KatieDoughty1974

Our experience with the sales and financing departments was AMAZING!!! That being said, we have had to deal with the service department twice since we purchased our Tacoma, once to fix the horn, which we were aware needed fixed when we purchased the truck and a second time to have a new smart key programmed to the truck, because the original one fell off and was now missing and only one came with the truck when we purchased it. Every time we have had to deal with the service department we receive either incorrect information, not all required information, which then causes delays in getting things taken care of. My most recent encounter with the service department, I received multiple price quotes, procedure requirements, required documents, and explanations of what was needed to get a new smart key for my Tacoma, I was not told initially that I needed to have the truck towed to the dealership (which caused a day’s delay in getting the smart key programmed, and then finally, when I went to pick the truck up after having the new smart key programmed, when I pulled into the dealership lot, my Tacoma, was not even parked in a parking spot. It was literally parked in the middle of no where, near the entrance, to where if someone pulled into the lot and was not paying attention, could have easily hit the back end or the bed of the truck. Needless to say, in the future, I will not taking my truck to this Toyota service department for any type of service or repair, I will be taking it to a different Toyota dealership for maintenance. Bottom line, sales and financing department - AMAZING!!! I would recommend for purchasing. Service Department - NOT so amazing!!! I would NOT take my vehicle here for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mickey Rogers
5.0
Mike Ambler
5.0
July 06, 2021

"I was pleased with my experience. And want to give a..."

- tearah0515

I was pleased with my experience. And want to give a huge thank you. To Jonathan Latham and David Rhum. Really amazing guys. A huge help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Rhum
5.0
Other Employees : Jonathan Latham
Jul 06, 2021 -

tearah0515 responded

Thank you for everything. Will definitely be recommending you to family and friends.

June 03, 2021

"Went to Toyota of Muncie today with low expectations due..."

- Michelle P

Went to Toyota of Muncie today with low expectations due to my credit. But, thanks to Mickey Rogers we left with a great deal on a great used car! I was able to give my son a tremendous high school graduation gift! Mickey was awesome to work with as he worked hard to get us into a vehicle we could afford! Thanks Mickey!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Rogers
5.0
May 18, 2021

"My wife and I originally contacted a local Toyota dealer...."

- 45dlmcc

My wife and I originally contacted a local Toyota dealer. The salesman there was very helpful and enjoyable to work with. However, we decided to check out the Costco new auto buying program. We were concerned with having to deal with the Muncie dealership which was over two hours from our home. Devin McWhorter was able to calm our fears. He explained how the process would work, and that the dealer could deliver the car to us at our home if we preferred. We were kept informed all along the way, and found this to be the simplest purchase of a new automobile since we were married 49 years ago, Our new Toyota Venza Hybrid was driven to our home by David Miller. David got our signatures at our dining table and then proceeded to give us a thorough new car orientation. Both Devin and David were professional, friendly and considerate, and we saved over $2,000 off the lowest price we were able to negotiate locally. Our total experience with Muncie Toyota was exceptional from beginning to end. The only things we missed by having our Venza delivered to our home was more than four hours on the road and a few cookies.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin McWhorter
5.0
David Miller
5.0
April 15, 2021

"Devin was fantastic and efficient during the purchase of..."

- AngelaD

Devin was fantastic and efficient during the purchase of my car, but I expected nothing less since he came highly recommended by family members as well as my employer. I walked in considering several models that were a few years old, and ended up with a brand new 2021 Toyota Corolla at a better rate with 2 years of provided maintenance thanks to the dealership. I had previously considered some online dealers, as well as other dealerships, but the quality of service, price, and value couldn't be beat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin McWhorter
5.0
March 18, 2021

"Had a great overall experience! Mickey was wonderful...."

- reggie29dn

Had a great overall experience! Mickey was wonderful. Would return and recommend. The financing was easy and just an overall good experience. Nice job Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Rogers
5.0
Mike Ambler
5.0
February 09, 2021

"Wonderful salesman Micheal Kates and finance manager Alex..."

- Clarkey2116

Wonderful salesman Micheal Kates and finance manager Alex K. Thank you for the new Toyota Tundra very happy thanks again Toyota of Muncie. Fair rates and wonderful service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Kates
December 09, 2020

"David Rhum took times to show me several cars and..."

- changzhihu

David Rhum took times to show me several cars and explained very well the model, options differences. I purchased Camry hybrid using Costco auto program. I highly recommend to use this dealer and call David for help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Miller
5.0
David Rhum
5.0
Mike Ambler
5.0
November 29, 2020

"My experience with Toyota of Muncie was wonderful. Scott..."

- Sarah_822

My experience with Toyota of Muncie was wonderful. Scott made everything as easy and smooth as possible! I would highly recommend to a friend of family member

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Fegan
November 22, 2020

"The salesman, David, was very easy to work with and the..."

- Ryan

The salesman, David, was very easy to work with and the finance department was the quickest and easiest I’ve ever worked with. I love my new car! Thanks Toyota of Muncie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Rhum
5.0
Mike Ambler
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results