Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Portland

Portland, OR

3.6
793 Reviews

55 NE Broadway St

Portland, OR

97232

Directions

793 Reviews of Toyota of Portland

Sort by
October 02, 2021

"About 7 years ago I bought my Prius here, they did a good..."

- ChristineH

About 7 years ago I bought my Prius here, they did a good job and had done all the service on the vehicle. Since it was convenient to my home and office I continued to service my car here. Today was so bad I will never be back. I set an appointment for an oil change, tire rotation, and to have my front brakes replaced per their recommendation. When I set my appointment I worked with the office staff to ensure I could get my car back the same day, and arrived 30-mins early to give extra cushion. I ended up sitting in my car for 30-mins before a service rep even acknowledged me, only to be told I couldn’t get my car back today. We discussed why that wasn’t possible (I work weekends) and since there wasn’t a manager on site he said he would make sure my car was finished by 5:45, which I appreciated and was pleased with the follow through. While I was waiting to drop off my car (and to check out) I noticed signs all over the place mentioning the need to pick up your car ASAP due to high theft in the area - so I made sure to arrive as quickly as possible when I was told my car was done, maybe 15-mins after notification….. only to find my car unlocked and running, unattended in the parking lot. Which was after 10-mins of signing paperwork and paying. This is unacceptable on any level in my opinion. Especially since my car will beep several times when it’s running and you walk away with the keys, not to mention the loud warning sound it makes when on, running and you try to lock it with the FOB. This tells me the tech who parked the car paid no attention to my car. And sadly the response to me voicing that concern was “not much we can do about it”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept as a whole
August 29, 2021

"Website inventory wildly inaccurate. Called and got the..."

- park1

Website inventory wildly inaccurate. Called and got the usual runaround and btw a $7,000 ADM + 2,000 in dealer installed "goodies" on a Rav that was not even in stock. Unwilling to negotiate. Firm on all the above. Absolute waste of time. If I wanted a vending machine I would order off Carvana. Called McCords in Vancouver and did not have a problem. Not sure who I was working with but he identified himself as the sales mgr. Very unfriendly, slow and unprofessional. With so many Toyota stores in the Portland metro area, I do not know why anyone would choose Toyota of Portland for sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Burnett
2.0
Aug 30, 2021 -

Toyota of Portland responded

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. Please get in touch with us at customercare@obrienautogroup.com and we'd be happy to help you out. Toyota of Portland

August 09, 2021

"Called for a quote to repair my sunroof. The motor burned..."

- Truck owner

Called for a quote to repair my sunroof. The motor burned out. I knew where the motor was located. The service writer had not clue the cost. I figured it was an oddball repair so that’s understandable. He called me back after a hour with the quote. ($1,450.00) I questioned why so must and was told that they had to remove the headliner and it was a 4 hour job. I had priced the motor already. It was between 425 and 650 dollars online for a factory motor from a Toyota dealer. Long story short, I replaced the motor myself in 20 minutes, never touching the headliner. I could probably do it in 15 minutes now and it works perfectly. How can you trust a dealership that tries to pull this kind of deception?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Miles
1.0
Aug 18, 2021 -

Toyota of Portland responded

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. Please get in touch with us at customercare@obrienautogroup.com and we'd be happy to help you out.

August 01, 2021

"I was on the market for a new car and was still in the..."

- Sara

I was on the market for a new car and was still in the early stages of my research. I definitely knew that I wanted to purchase a Toyota. I stopped by Toyota of Portland to look at some cars and that is where I met the salesperson Abraham Abazari. Considering we are in COVID times, there is currently a shortage of computer chips on the market and thus there was a shortage of cars. Abraham started out very nicely and was pushing me towards buying a Rav4. I was also interested in looking at Venzas as well and was able to do so. However when we went inside to talk some numbers, he told me that for 35K I could take the brand new Rav4 home. It was only my second time looking at cars during my research and so I told him I would have to think about it. That is when Abraham got nasty. He was clearly upset that I didn’t agree to purchase the car immediately and he started taking all the papers from me and was basically telling us to leave. That really showed me how nasty he could be and what a terrible salesperson he was. He didn’t even offer to help me look into more vehicles or tell me to call him back if I had more questions. He acted like I was buying a new bag and not dropping 35K on a new car. I will never return to a dealership like that again and in fact I did end up purchasing a brand new Venza from Toyota Beaverton from which their service was so much better. I hope the managers see this review of Abraham and I hope that other customers don’t get conned into his “friendly salesperson” demeanor. He is not a nice person or someone I would want to guide me on such a huge purchase as buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abraham Abazari
Aug 02, 2021 -

Toyota of Portland responded

Thank you for your feedback, Sara. We are truly disappointed to learn about your negative experience with our service team. We made our management aware of this matter, and they'd like to reach out to you personally. What is the best way to reach you? | customercare@obrienautogroup.com O'Brien Auto Group

Aug 13, 2021 -

Sara responded

They can reach me by phone or email. I already submitted a statement directly to Toyota Portland but never heard back from them either.

Aug 13, 2021 -

Toyota of Portland responded

Sara, My apologies for the lack of communication on our end. I have escalated this matter and will help you get in contact with our management. Again, I apologies for any trouble this may have caused you. Best, O'Brien Auto Group

July 24, 2021

"My new car was purchased with full cash paid. My trade..."

- Gmasch*49

My new car was purchased with full cash paid. My trade in still needs to be resolved. They are taking forever to settle the deal and pay me for my trade in. They keep digging for fees that I am supposed to be responsible for on the trade in vehicle. They will not release any payment for the trade in (even though the trade in is already gone). In all my life of car deals this is the worst experience I have ever experienced....and....NO, they are still picking away at my trade in offer for any expense they can come up with to take away from the payment they owe me. I strongly do not advise to use this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate Patton
1.0
Other Employees : A new person on each visit, ending up with a manager
Jul 28, 2021 -

Toyota of Portland responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly disappointed to learn about your negative experience with our service team. We made our management aware of this matter, and they'd like to reach out to you personally. What is the best way to reach you? | customercare@obrienautogroup.com O'Brien Auto Group

Jul 28, 2021 -

Gmasch*49 responded

My Brother (who bought me the Venza) called to get info on my old vehicle. He settled me down and assured me the money owed me would be arriving soon. I received the check today & was surprised by the amount. Now I can use that to get moved into a place I can call home rather than being stuck in a motel. Thank you!

Jul 28, 2021 -

Gmasch*49 responded

My Brother (who bought me the Venza) called to get info on my old vehicle. He settled me down and assured me the money owed me would be arriving soon. I received the check today & was surprised by the amount. Now I can use that to get moved into a place I can call home rather than being stuck in a motel. Thank you!

July 15, 2021

"My experience with this dealership has been a complete..."

- Rav4Lover

My experience with this dealership has been a complete and total nightmare! These guys sold me a Certified Used 2013 Toyota Rav4 a few years ago. They sold me a lemon. When I brought it in, noticing that it was burning oil, and it took them 5 visits before the maintenance staff could find a problem. Yes, that's right. They kept saying it was fine...Then, I finally got a diagnosis... There were mechanical issues that they did not disclose and now I must have my entire engine replaced due to their dishonesty and negligence. After quoting me at almost 13K for a new engine, they told me that the tires needed to be replaced and that I should not drive them off the lot. I later took the car to Les Schwab and they found 9 nails in them! The tires are just fine. They used the tires as a way to try manipulate me, and the sticker price of the New Engine, into trading my car in and buying another Certified Toyota from them. I will never go back to this pathetic excuse for a quality dealership. They are crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't have names.
Jul 16, 2021 -

Toyota of Portland responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly disappointed to learn about your negative experience with our service team. We understand how frustrating it must be to deal with unexpected mechanical issues. We made our management aware of this matter, and they'd like to reach out to you personally. What is the best way to reach you? | customercare@obrienautogroup.com O'Brien Auto Group

July 02, 2021

"I was emailing and texting, back and forth, all day about..."

- UncleB

I was emailing and texting, back and forth, all day about a specific 2021 4Runner. The salesman sent a spec sheet with a listed sale price. I set an appointment for when I got off work. I drove an hour to the dealer, only to find out they wanted to mark it up $4k. Had I known they wanted to mark it up I wouldn’t have perused the vehicle and instead gone to another dealer. The deceptive and greedy tactics and attempts to bully people into paying for things they don’t need, know about or want, isn’t anything I want to associate with. I would have thought someone coming in with a cash deposit and financing already setup would be a “gimme” sale for any salesman, guess not.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bode
Jul 14, 2021 -

Toyota of Portland responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us and understand the need for transparency. We want to learn more about your visit; what is the best way to reach you? | customercare@obrienautogroup.com O'Brien Auto Group

April 11, 2021

"Martha was unprofessional, rude and unhelpful. Unless you..."

- Tanner829

Martha was unprofessional, rude and unhelpful. Unless you are willing to go in & get pressured she can care less about you or being ethical. It was the most shameful experience I have ever endured, when we’re dealing with a pandemic, Martha couldn’t be more lazy and unprofessional. Will never go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martha
December 17, 2020

"Absolute waste of time. They were unable to help us buy..."

- mpeasner

Absolute waste of time. They were unable to help us buy our lease end. They threw away a USAA check and shotgunned our credit with multiple credit unions. They have a hidden $500 inspection on buying out lease ends. They call it a safety inspection. They never even inspected the vehicle and then said I wasn’t approved with an 814 credit score. Just a filthy dirty experience all around. We will not be servicing our vehicle there moving forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
September 29, 2020

"Calls to schedule service appointments failed on two..."

- shalima

Calls to schedule service appointments failed on two attempts, when routed from 'concierge' to service department. On both efforts, was told someone would return call, however, neither call was returned after 8 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unable to speak with service department
1
...
1 - 10 of 793 results