About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Portland

4.7

599 Lifetime Reviews

55 NE Broadway St, Portland, Oregon 97232 Directions
Sales: (503) 284-1105

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

599 Reviews of Toyota of Portland

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2019

"As good as it can get."

- Fixiitright

Mike Taylor provided better than expected service at my last visit with Toyota of Portland. The service on my car was provide within the time estimate given. I appreciated the multi-point inspection provided, along with recommendations as to future services that should be considered. Very satisfied and will request Mike Taylor to work with on my next service visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Taylor
January 22, 2019

"Great customer service "

- RB

I had a great experience with buying my new Toyota. Gary was very thorough and helpful. This is my second car purchased here. He went over all the features with me and made sure I got into a car that was in my price range and met my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary S
January 20, 2019

"Customer Service you can count on"

- Bobdob

We have had our two Toyotas serviced at Toyota of Portland for many years now. We have come to depend on them for timely, accurate service and this visit was no different. Our service advisor answered all our questions and made himself available if we encountered any problems. Service was on time and the vehicle was ready to go as promised. We will continue to depend on Toyota of Portland for all our service needs. Thanks, Dan1

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
January 19, 2019

"Quick, efficient, friendly and helpful.. "

- Kiz123

I arrived with out an apt. They immediately assisted me. Arranged for uber and I then completed repair. Arranged another uber to bring me back. I will definitely use them again for service and repair. Over all a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian
January 18, 2019

"Started great, and ended poorly. "

- SPF79

We showed up to the dealership to look at a one year old used car. We ended up passing on that particular vehicle in order to purchase a new car they had in show room since the price was close enough that it made sense. We were able to have a friendly negotiation where we got a fair price and did not feel like we were taken advantage of. This entire process was very positive, although once we signed for the car and were waiting on delivery the service took a turn for the worse. We struggled getting calls returned letting us know when to come in and finish the paperwork and pick up the vehicle. When we did come in and do that paperwork they mixed the VIN numbers up with another car on the lot and we had to do the paper work again. This was not a big deal, just an example of the transaction as a whole. Once we received the call letting us know that the car was in and ready for us to insect and pick up we headed to the dealer ship after work showing up around 6pm. The dealership manager happened to meet us at the door when we came in and sent us to the service department so we could insect the extras we had done to the car. The people in the service department could not figure out where the keys were and then had to call another employee that was off of work and at home to find out. Once this was figured out, we were sent back to the sales floor to look for Adam, otherwise known as “The Leprechaun”. I can appreciate a good nick name, but this was not professional, and I was starting to become more frustrated with the process. Once we found Adam, he was on the phone so we waited. While waiting some of the other salesmen began looking for our paperwork and keys to no avail. When Adam finished his phone call I approached and politely introduced myself to him, and his response was a short and impatient retort explaining to my wife and I that he was on a business call. I explained to him why we were there and looking for him, and he responded by tossing the paperwork and keys for the car onto the counter and telling us that he doesn’t know anything about this car and that is was just dumped on him. At this moment, everything went south, more words were exchanged and other sales people stepped in to calm the situation. Apparently Adam thought I was another sales person that worked there. The dealership manager ended up doing the walk around on the car and our final paperwork. He also listened and seemed genuinely sorry for our negative experience. Ahmed Abdellatif, and Ken Scott were the two sales people that I started with. Both of these people were very professional and nice to deal with. Adam O’niel, was the individual that we were directed to work with when we picked our car up. We must have caught him on a bad day. Probably the most unprofessional interaction I have ever had, and I deal with contractors in a sales setting for a living. With that said I would make sure you do not deal with this person if you choose to do business with Toyota of Portland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Scott, Adam O'niel, Ahmed Abdellatif
January 13, 2019

"Great experience "

- Wendyb23

Great experience from beginning to end! Nate was able to order exactly what I wanted. Couldntt be more happy with the purchase! Easy going atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Nate and Christian
January 10, 2019

"Differential problems"

- Bartlett

Took longer to fix than I would of expected, am very happy with the service I received. Exceptional service from Dennis Wolfe who always kept me informed of how things were going. Will always recommend Broadway toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Wolfe
January 10, 2019

"BEST car buying experience EVER."

- Matthew1

The salesman (Ron) was everything you want in a salesperson: he wasn't pushy at all and his patient attitude throughout the day was refreshing and helpful. He showed us numerous cars and was upbeat and knowledgeable throughout. In fact, once I found what I wanted to buy (this is where most salesman try to get you to sign a contract ASAP) he actually showed me a few similar models for comparison. In addition, the office manager that handled the purchasing was professional but also gregarious and I really appreciated that his focus was on getting me the car and not on up-selling or offering the multitude of add-ons that most dealerships seem to pressure their clientele into buying. In fact, he double checked my loan parameters, called my credit union, and got my APR down to 3.75% from 7%. Now that's what I call customer service! Overall I give them 5 stars. I'd go with 6 if it was an option. -Matthew A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron and Corry (I think)
January 09, 2019

"Scheduled maintenance "

- Clbconlee

Had a scheduled maintenance appointment in December I wasn’t able to keep. Drove up 1/8/19 no appointment. Was greeted right away and taken to a Service Advisor. Maintenance was completed in no time. Pick up was a breeze. Everything was explained clearly and car pulled around, waiting for me when done with Advisor. Great service department!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Nelson (Advisor) Corrine ??
January 07, 2019

"Toyota Broadway review"

- Rosie

I was happy with my experience at this dealership. I did not feel coerced or pressured in any way. They will work with you and explore other options

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Knight
1
...
1 - 10 of 599 results