About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Stamford

4.7

261 Lifetime Reviews

909 E Main St, Stamford, Connecticut 06902 Directions
Sales: (203) 348-3751

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

261 Reviews of Toyota of Stamford

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2018

"Leased a new Toyota Camry"

- vikasap

Great experience. Got a good price and decided to buy. Was given good overview of all the features. They were able to wrap the deal in like 2 hours at the end of the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Johnson
November 06, 2018

"Cheated"

- Tundra Traveler

Six days after having gotten my used Tundra home I noticed pine needles and leaves under the bed liner. I removed bed liner to find 3 huge rotted out holes in the bed which also went through the cross members that support the box and attach it to the frame. I took the vehicle to a body shop that day as I wasn't' aware just how bad it was at the time. The body shop stated that it would be cheaper to replace the box than the individual pieces as the labor involved would be extremely expensive. I was given a ball park price at that time for a "new" box of $6500.00. I immediately sent pictures of the rot to the sales person that sold me the vehicle as she was my only contact at that time. She forwarded the pictures on to both the General Manager and the Service Manager and stated that one of them would be contacting me shortly. After a period of time with no phone call I called the dealer and eventually Jamie returned my call. I explained the situation and he had apparently seen the pictures and stated that he had spoken to his manager and that he would take the vehicle back if I wasn't' happy with it. I stated to Jamie that the only part of the vehicle that I wasn't happy with was the rotted out box and that I had hoped to get it repaired and that I didn't expect them to foot the entire bill. Jamie told me at that time that he would need to speak to his manager again and that he was on vacation until the following week. The following week came and no call from Jamie so I called again. Jamie stated that he had located a used box with no rust that was white and would need to be painted and that it was $3900.00. I asked if it was possible to ship it to PA where I live or if I would need to return to CT where I had purchased the vehicle. I was told that I would need to return to CT as that would be the only way he could control the labor costs. The phone conversation ended with Jamie stating he would call tomorrow with labor costs. The next day came and went with no call from Jamie. My thought at the time was that it was taking longer to get pricing than he had thought and that he would call the next day. When noon the next day came I once again started calling Jamie and left several messages. I called the operator and asked if Jamie was in as I didn't understand why no phone call. I was told that he was in and was probably busy with a customer. Several hours passed until I left a final message for both Jamie and the General Manager stating that if my only option was to bring the vehicle back than I guess that's what I'd have to do. Again I heard nothing back from anyone. After having gotten tired of playing games with the dealer, the next day I contacted another body shop, got a quote on a used box and the cost to paint and install it and gave the body shop the ok to proceed as the vehicle had been sitting in my driveway for over a month unable to be inspected due to the rotted out box. I got the truck back along with a $4500.00 bill and was finally able to take it to the inspection station where they found it needed rear brakes, a muffler and several other pieces for a total of almost $500.00. I now have $5000.00 in repairs on a vehicle that has only been driven from the dealer to my home, was not able to be inspected and for which the dealer charged me $18000.00. I contacted Toyota Headquarters and explained the situation and was given a case number and was told that someone from the dealer would be contacting me within two days and to call back if I heard nothing. Two days passed and I called back as I received no call. I was told that the case had been closed out as "resolved" by Jamie who never contacted me and who was also the only individual that I requested not contact me as he had not bothered when it could have made a difference. Not sure what good the Toyota site is if people are able to make changes and list the case as "resolved" without ever contacting anyone. Better yet Toyota stated that they were not able to do anything for me as it is an independent dealer. Bottom line I am at the mercy of the dealership that cheated me and I have to hope that someone at the dealership develops a conscience, some ethics or has a change of heart as they're the only ones that can make things right. If my only option was to return the vehicle, it would have been nice to know BEFORE I had it repaired on my dime. I find it a little scary that a dealer can sell a vehicle that can't be driven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Bacon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Karina Erlichson
October 25, 2018

"Purchase 2018 vehicle trade in 2010"

- Flash

Salesman very attentive, manager and finance person very involved and “creative” in structure of deal. Turnaround prompt. Delivery process very detailed with significant time devoted by sakesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Johnson sales person
October 22, 2018

"Broke the axel when fixing a recalled item."

- BrokenAxel123

We brought the car in to repair something that was recalled and they broke the axel. They documented this in the receipt - even though they claim that they supposedly fixed whatever they broke. Clearly that was not the case, since not only was the axel completely broken (as well as had done damage to the rotors and the brakes) it put my son and my husband in danger while driving in the car. Now they saying that they will charge us to fix what they broke - after literally putting my family's life in peril. They are playing games as well, saying that the manager is not available to speak to us, even thought they told us he would contact us this afternoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vinicio Uquillas
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jamie Bacon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 06, 2018

"I was looking up lease a new camry"

- doug e lubs

Bes was very helpful in explaining the differences in features and price between se, xse and xle. I was able to make a well informed decision. Steve helped me get to my price point. All very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Defelice
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Capolupo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bes muriqii
September 24, 2018

"Vehicle purchase"

- Ywalker0357

It was a very professional vehicle purchasing experience. I would recommend this location to tons of people to shop for a vehicle. I myself will be a returning customer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Capolupo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jawuan Jay Dudley
September 15, 2018

"Very friendly, Responsive and professional."

- Tonytaco2018

Bought a 4Runner new in 2006 and still own it. Naturally when I became interested in 2018 Tacoma, I returned to Toyota of Stamford. Andrew and Steve showed me a couple of options on the lot that didn’t exactly fit my needs, but Steve quickly located what did. Never had anyone so thoroughly show me all the features of the vehicle as Andrew did. Alfonso was friendliest Finance guy I have dealt with in a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Borja
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derek Kotarowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andrew Pawlowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Sentementes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 07, 2018

"Very Good, Very Transparent "

- Shaner

Had an excellent experience leasing at Toyota of Stamford. I was given a better deal than competitors offered, but more importantly everything was disclosed to me transparently, line by line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Borja
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Benji Buckle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derek Kotarowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2018

"Best deals at Toyota of Stamford "

- Pattie317

I went to buy a used Toyota today. But after talking to John Linn and Benji Buckle they convinced to lease a 2018 Rav 4. There professional is 10 ?? ??????????????????. I highly recommend Benji for your purchase of your next Toyota. John Linn is also s awesome contact person if not Benji isn’t available!! The finance was also easy to work with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Borja
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Benji Buckle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Linn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 20, 2018

"Good Deal"

- UsedCarBuyer

Got a good deal. Did test drive of the car twice before making the decision. All staff were patient. Please do a thorough research of the car before you go to delearship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Capolupo
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Oliver Johnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 261 results