About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Stamford

4.7

225 Lifetime Reviews

909 E Main St, Stamford, Connecticut 06902 Directions
Sales: (203) 348-3751

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

225 Reviews of Toyota of Stamford

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2017

"Raised the bar"

- Pete D

I bought my Toyota Tundra from John Linn's team at Stamford, at the beginning of 2017, and I have had the truck in for normal regular service over the year. My experience has been nothing short of excellent. The service team, led by David in the collision/body department, went above and beyond. Recently I had something come up and could not get there to pick up the vehicle. David and John had the truck delivered to my home and it was finely detailed, with a receipt left on the seat. In my opinion, the dealership, coupled with the new service center has raised the bar when it comes to integrity and the service experience. It is the mark of a the great team that John has built and made this dealership one I would recommend wholeheartedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Linn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andrew Pawlowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Cotaling
November 20, 2017

"Disgraceful Dealership"

- JustSayNoToStamfordToyota

I leased a brand new 2017 Toyota Highlander and out of 3 months it has been in the service department 42 days with the same problem. It's currently not working properly (this is the 5th time) but now they are dragging their feet to do anything. It's a Lemon. John Linn never once responded to any of my calls and he refuses to work with me ( get me into a new car or release me from my lease). Instead they are making me drive around in an unsafe car. They forced me to hire a lawyer. DISGRACE! Don't buy from here....go to Toyota of Greenwich. Jamie Bacon on the other hand should get a raise for being the only stand up individual at the dealership. Jamie, sorry you work for John Linn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Linn
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jamie Bacon
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 14, 2017

"Excellent "

- Kastriot50

Nikson was very helpful. I do recommend everyone to go and check.i got a new RAV4 and I liked and sales person very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikson Nikollaj
November 13, 2017

"Great sales team"

- Lucky girl

Everything was easy and they were very helpful in helping me choose a vehicle with the options and price range that’s affordable for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Capolupo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kay Evans
October 26, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Reyes squad

A great buying experience with our salesman, Juwuan Dudley. He is kind and knowledgeable of our Highlander. Same experience with Anthony who get us appoved with competitive rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Capolupo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jawuan Dudley, Michelle
October 23, 2017

"Bought a good used car"

- John Magoun

The website listed a few cars with low mileage at a fair price. Going over there, I found the salesman Marcos courteous and eager to help. He showed me the car, explained its availability (1 year old, almost no miles: it had been a dealership car), and helped me figure out how to buy it with as little trouble as possible. They held the car on a deposit over the weekend, and put together the registration, insurance, and sale in just a couple of hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Nyquist
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Capolupo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marcos Guzman: Excellent, *****
October 21, 2017

"Very nice and calm "

- One2three

One of very few dealerships left that actually listens to what you want and they’re in no rush to “close” you. From my first contact with sal the manager who introduced me to shaq my salesmen and Anthony the financial guy was all excellent. Very pleased with stamford toyota if you’re looking for a decent calm environment to purchase a vehicle give them a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Capolupo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shaquile
September 29, 2017

"Delivery of new lease"

- Nissan

Great service.. outstanding on line rep and terrific salesman. Anthony knows his product and sells it well. They made the deal quickly with no surprises

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Pawlowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Sentementes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 27, 2017

"Great Service"

- ctvandriver

I dealt with Ken Sherwood as my service adviser, he was great! I brought my 15 Sienna for a scheduled warranty maintenance to include oil change, inspections and tire rotation. First let me say I purchased from a dealer in Rockland b/c the salesman I dealt with at Toyota Stamford Sales never called me back even though I purchased a $45,000 van. An aside: I hope the sales have improved as much as service at Toyota Stamford. I have serviced the Sienna only at Toyota Stamford. The first time I brought it in, the techs lost multiple stem valve caps, the nice silver ones that matched my silver van. I am crazy for the details, I admit it. I let it go because this shouldn't be a big deal. (At Costco, they are all always on the first time...have purchased tires there before and never had an issue with missing caps) When I went in this time, I told Ken about this and he had the caps replaced. The caps were replaced but with black ones and all the tires were mismatched and a few were still missing even though it was on the service order. Ugh. I emailed Ken after I did a late pick up. He emailed me back on his day off. He made sure the next time I was in all the caps were on, all black, all at the same time. He took care of the malfunctioning navigation system. It had to be replaced. He was even good enough to have a cd I left in the computer returned to me by the vendor. He returned my messages promptly, friendly and professional, outstanding service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Sherwood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 15, 2017

"Excellent Sales Team "

- cpadien

Happy to report that my car buying experience at Toyota of Stamford was excellent. From my first phone call until I drove off the lot in my 2017 RAV4 Limited, everyone at Toyota Stamford provided honest and reliable information and service. My first call I happened to be connected to the General Sales Manager, Salvatore ("Sal") Giugno. Now isn't that refreshing-a General Sales Manager who takes cold calls from buyers?!? I had done extensive research, knew exactly what I wanted and said "I know what I want, am ready to buy and would like to be done with this process now". Sal never skipped a beat and replied "You will be." He was right! The salesperson who handled the transaction with me, Alfonso Borja, is a complete professional. Courteous, knowledgeable and organized, Alfonso sorted all the details for me including options, price and etc. He spent as much time as needed with me, sorting out paperwork, explaining the vehicle, and reviewing numbers. I never felt rushed or pushed to make a decision. What a different car buying experience dealing with straightforward people willing to find a mutually agreeable way to close the sale. Thank you to both Alfonso and Sal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Borja
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Salvatore Giugno
1
...
1 - 10 of 225 results