Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Whittier

Whittier, CA

not yet
rated
27 Reviews

14577 E Whittier Blvd

Whittier, CA

90605

Directions

27 Reviews of Toyota of Whittier

Sort by
November 11, 2019

"Greedy and Deceptive - see my tips on buying a car from them"

- fatjake

Here is some advice if you are planning to buy a car here. Be prepared for unethical but legal tricks aimed to maximize their profit. They list all of their used cars at a price well below what they actual want to get for the car. According to their sales manager Jake Mottram, all of their used cars have a $1300 required dealer add-on that is supposed to provide "tracking and performance" data. In all of their listings, they bury this crucial detail so you cant find it: "Advertised price is plus any dealer installed accessories." This is what they use to justify the unjustified mark-up. Its a scam. This lets them price their vehicles below their honest competitors, which in turn, gives them higher rankings on cars.com, cargurus, etc and earns them a "Great Price" badge on their listings. In reality, if you add the non-negotiable $1300 add on fee, their vehicles quickly fall to the "Overpriced" category. Also, they will attempt to run your credit before you negotiate the price - they acted surprised when I wanted to negotiate - so be sure you agree on price before they pull your credit. So if you are interested in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jeff mottram
December 27, 2018

"Worst experience ever - Finance person should be ashamed"

- tunaboiling

First met with Internet salesperson (Alexis) and she was so nice. She did a great job answering my questions about the truck I was interested in. I also had some financial questions so she passed me on to Finance person, you know the person in the little square room (ugh). I explained what info I wanted and even explained 3 separate times. Each time I explained this guy would come up with another excuse why he could not answer me. The info I wanted should have been easily obtainable, especially seeing another dealer was able to answer about 60 minute prior to visiting Toyota of Whittier. So after the Finance guy gives me the 3rd excuse he starts to raise his voice at me. This was incredible to me... Here a finance guy is raising his voice at a possible customer. Then not only does he raise his voice (yelling and me), he insults me and even brings my family into the conversation. Needless to say I made my voice heard clearly and loudly, I was pissed. I could not believe this was happening. Here this finance guy was yelling and insulting my family. I have never been yield at in a dealership and never insulted. So if your looking to be yelled at and/or insulted when trying to purchase a car then by all means go to Toyota of Whittier. If your not looking for that then visit any other Toyota dealership. The next day we visited another Toyota dealership and in 10 minutes they answered the very same question. We purchased the Truck from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alexis (Internet sales), Robert (finance)
December 22, 2018

"Great service"

- Michael

Of an scheduled stop, Mitch immediately assisted as soon as I pulled into the service center. Very professional, knowledgeable and came up with the solution to resolve. Was out within 15 minutes. Price not being rated, being there was no cost involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch
December 03, 2018

"Immediate attention & service"

- Michael

Service manager John and his assistant KC immediately took personal care of handling what turned out to be a small nick on bottom part of car. Provided a great loaner and mentioned all will be done within 2 days. An excellent service center as they checked the car system as well. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, KC
November 27, 2018

"Excellent caring staff and awesome purchase"

- Michael

Dan Castorena and Jerry Rodriguez are the dynamic duo. I did my homework on Toyota's build a car website, printed everything out, which included all packages and accessories. Dan got the exact Camry XSE V6 car and color I wanted and Jerry honored the price listed on the website. This purchase could not have gone any smoother. Jerry went out of his way to secure the special blue car I wanted and all accessories are already enroute, within 5 days of purchase. Dan took the extra time I needed (about 2 hrs.) for a test drive in a similar car, mostly going over each safety and non safety item within the vehicle. That's the main reason of purchasing this car and the vehicle actually sold itself with external and internal beauty. I bought all of the extra safety packages and options, to be fully secure while driving. Dan and Jerry are a great asset to Whittier Toyota. Upon reading other reviews on this site regarding service, I can't imagine those mentioned as having that bad of experience. I bought the full 10 yr. warranty and the platinum extra care service agreement and spoke with John Hoss (service mgr.). who is straight up, honest and a down to earth person. He truly cares for his customers and I know I'll be in excellent hands, when it is time to get scheduled maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Jerry, John
November 23, 2017

"Worst Toyota dealership experience"

- Ava88

I closed my new Prius at Longo which by the way should serve as the standard for all car dealers in its category. Whittier on the other hand misrepresents on every level. Sales reps “Jeff” and “Robert” handwrote their first names only on their business cards, but then asked for my ss# and personal references to do a credit check in their dinky public lobby reception area, when this should be done on a self service private terminal like at Longo. I was contacted by “Ted” in fleet on the phone first as well as receiving a mailer on their Nov promo; but when I called back to confirm appt, Jeff answered and told me he works with Ted and texted me to confirm appt. I texted him back with my spec and price term requirements as I would only drive 30min each way over to do this, since I have a packed schedule. He texted back ok. But when I showed up, I was presented with 2 models by Jeff then 1 other by Robert, none of which is what I wanted and glaring overpriced as I had already done my research. I am a tier one credit customer btw, but now I am doing credit alerts due to concerns over personal data breaches after my awful time wasting experience over at Whittier Toyota. So I would recommend Longo and tell people to stay away from Whittier Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted, Jeff, Robert
June 23, 2017

"Ittiots"

- FM delgado

The rating of poor is not low enough. First had my camary serviced. Had side mirror replaced, told them did not want it painted, to expensive, can to it myself, I had to ask when the part would be in, seem like a brain teaser for the parts dept. Came back the next day, first thing they tell me the side mirror does not come painted another fifty dollars for that, told service guy all ready told parts dept. Did not want painted, told him don't u guys write these things down, said car would be ready in thirty minutes, I had a ride, so came back in two hours, when I came back talked to another service guy, he could not help me, he could not find the paper work, told me to come back later, was too busy eating his french fries, came back 30 minutes later, this time he made the effort to call the service bay area, talked to mechanic, said the part had not yet been installed to the car and still needed painting, so the french fry service guy told me the side view mirror still needed painting , told him I have already told two of your co workers did not wanted painted, told him u guys need to get your act together,had to wait until next day to get car, it was like dealing with the three stooges. My fiancé brought in my rav 4 just for an oil change, I was nervous about it, first they printed out the previous owner of the car, and told my fiance it was the correct information on the print out even though i bought the rav 4 from there and all ready had it service once before, they would change the incorrect information. It is like a bunch of xxxxxxx running the place. I noticed the long time service guys are no loner with them. As I will no longer be going to Toyota of Whittier. I had my camary service there for over nine years. RM Delgado

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall names, they know they are
June 15, 2017

"Terrible service, had to return 4Xso they can correct issue."

- Pkeys

Service my car, they said they replaced rooters, but did not, they put refurbished ones and charged me for new ones. Car still makes noise when you drive.They said all hoses were replaced, a few weeks hose went out, the same one that was replaced. The quality of work is not worth the price. I don't recommend this place at all.I paid lor of $$ for the service they provided. I would rate them a -0. If I could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo
April 16, 2017

"Got me a 2017 Corolla"

- Garry

Went into Toyota of Whittier on Sat 4/15/17, was greeted nicely by Jeff Lovoy, they had a nice event going on with BBQ,jumpers,music, so we looked at some cars, found the one i liked, and had a great deal! Was in and out literally within 60 mins, thats a first for any dealership, nice new facility, freindly staff and atmosphere! Definitely recommend Toyota of Whittier if your looking for a deal & a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jef Lovoy
April 09, 2017

"Amazing service "

- Rocio28

Jerry did such a great job in helping us get our 2017 Toyota Tacoma. He was willing to work with us to make sure we got everything we wanted. It was an easy and smooth process. Definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Rodriguez
1
1 - 10 of 27 results