Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tri-County Chevrolet

Royston, GA

4.4
12 Reviews
Our stores are open for sales and service. The health and well being of our staff and customers are a top priority. We have home shopping tools available as well as home delivery. Our staff is trained to take every precaution to ensure a safe environment to serve your automotive needs. Tri-County Chevrolet in Royston is a preferred Commerce dealership alternative. We serve Hartwell and Toccoa Chevrolet communities as well. Our staff is eager to help you into buying a new or used car, truck, or SUV, but you don't have to worry about sales pressure at our dealership. We've been serving Toccoa Chevrolet drivers for years, and we've gained a reputation for providing down-home customer service without the hassles of other auto dealers. We can assist you in finding your next new or used car in Royston, but if you choose not to buy, we'll still aim to send you home happy. Tri-County Chevrolet looks forward to serving you soon!

795 Franklin Springs St

Royston, GA

30662

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 12 reviews

December 07, 2020

"Honest, Caring, Genuinely listens and cares about your..."

- Michael G

Honest, Caring, Genuinely listens and cares about your wants and needs. No high pressure, just great service from an outstanding staff. Tri-County Chevrolet is worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 31, 2020

"I wish I had read the reviews on their FB page. I..."

- Rafowler

I wish I had read the reviews on their FB page. I wouldn’t even give them 1 Star! We purchased a Honda CRV a month ago for my daughter (December 2019). We drove it off the lot and noticed a whistling noise, that wasn’t noticeable during the test drive due to normal conversation we believe. Didn’t think much at first but the whistle got louder. We had it looked at by 2 mechanics both of which have said it’s in the transmission. One of the mechanics told us that had the car been checked, it would have been noticed by a mechanic and that typically the average driver wouldn’t even notice the whistle. Although we did not purchase a warranty, I called the dealership, because in good faith, I feel they should take care of it because “it was checked out by their mechanics before purchase.” Tony, the sales manager, said to bring it in and let us look at it. After 2 days, Tony called and said “the car checked out ok and everything was normal.” I asked about the noise, again he said “it’s a normal transmission noise... he, the mechanic, the service manager, and the GM all drove it and it is normal.” Clearly, the noise isn’t “normal.” So, there is a MAJOR problem with our new, used car that is going to cost us from $3000-$5000, that their staff considers normal. Beware of the sales team and the service department! Even if the service department has checked the car out and says everything is “normal.” BUYER BEWARE!! Update: After picking up the car yesterday, we took the car to a 3rd mechanic who also said the problem is in the transmission and there are no “normal” transmission noises! I never really expected Tri-County Chevrolet of Royston to offer a solution but I also never expected the rude, disrespectful treatment we received. The GM was condescending, unsympathetic and down-right nasty!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Service Department
January 17, 2020

"I would recommend this place to anyone! Bobby Howell was..."

- Joncarp13

I would recommend this place to anyone! Bobby Howell was my salesman and helped me choose the right purchase for my budget highly recommend anyone to go see him!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 17, 2020

"Bobby Howell our sales man went above and beyond to help..."

- John Boivin

Bobby Howell our sales man went above and beyond to help my family during the purchase of our car! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a hassle free buying experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 16, 2020

"Bobby was an awesome salesman he went over and beyond to..."

- amyspratlin

Bobby was an awesome salesman he went over and beyond to help me purchase my beautiful Honda Accord Sport! Go and ask for Bobby Howell

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 16, 2020

"Great place to get a good vehicle! Bobby Howell is not..."

- Leroy2448

Great place to get a good vehicle! Bobby Howell is not only a great salesman but he is a good and honest man. I’ll get all my future vehicles from him!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Howell
January 16, 2020

"Tri County Chevrolet is the only dealership I’ve dealt..."

- T.Craft

Tri County Chevrolet is the only dealership I’ve dealt with in the past 10 years. Bobby Howell is the only salesman I’ve ever dealt with he always explains everything about the vehicle I’m purchasing and walks me through all of the features it has. If you want to purchase a vehicle go to Tri county Chevrolet and make sure you ask for Bobby Howell. He will treat you fair!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Greg Phillips
July 19, 2019

"Quick and easy transaction"

- Wolfeman71

Good experience, Lee did a great job of helping to negotiate the price that I wanted and then when I went to the dealer show the features of the vehicle. Professional, courteous, and honest. I would recommend this dealer. Quick and easy transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Tomlin
June 27, 2019

"2011 equinox purchase "

- Jo

It was a great experience buying my car from tri county everyone was professional and helpful throughout the whole process they made everything quickly and easy no pressure at all I will definitely be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 19, 2019

"Buy your vehicle here!"

- Susan123

The best experience buying a vehicle, Casey Cash, the best, answered ALL my questions, I can't say enough about this young man, I have already referred several people to Tri County Chevrolet, It is the place to buy your next vehicle, be sure to talk to the general manager Casey Cash, Thank you again Casey for the most wonderful experience in buying a vehicle I have ever had!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 28, 2019 -

Tri-County Chevrolet responded

We’re happy to see you had a wonderful experience at our dealership. We certainly value your business. Have a great day!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results