Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tri-State Ford

Amarillo, TX

4.7
463 Reviews
Tri-State Ford in Amarillo, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Tri-State Ford has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering the widest selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase.
Contact Dealership

1900 East I-40

Amarillo, TX

79103

Directions

By Type

Showing 463 reviews

July 20, 2021

"Very good group of people to work with. My Salesman was..."

- Runningbarwhorses

Very good group of people to work with. My Salesman was very easy to work with. This was Trey Farmer. Did a wonderful job and made my day with a beautiful car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Farmer
Jul 21, 2021 -

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your experience! We are so glad that our team could assist you.

July 18, 2021

"Went in for a oil change and check over, well 2 hours..."

- Opencountry2016

Went in for a oil change and check over, well 2 hours later it was brought out. Noticed everything out of my glove box, no biggie i went to put it all back in when i noticed the glove box wouldnt close all the way, so they came and tried to fix it on the drive and took it back in the shop, came back still wouldnt latch on the passenger side but i had to go for another appointment. Noticed they didnt clean up anything from the spilled oil and filter so i went and washed the engine bay down got back to the house and noticed oil in my garage got underneath and filter was loose so I tightened it and cleaned everything. Also noticed i have an oil leak starting from the front cover area which they said nothing about, so my thought is from them is lets wait till its out of warranty so the customer has to pay several thousand dollars to get it fixed. This is my 2nd bad experience with these guys what ever happened to taking care of the customer and taking pride in your work. Coming from a working mechanic i would never let my work leave the shop like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Tri-State Ford responded

We apologize that you are unsatisfied with your experience. Please contact our team so that we can work to get any issues corrected. Thank you.

June 19, 2021

"If you want a fair and honest salesman that will work..."

- TLynn

If you want a fair and honest salesman that will work hard for you and get you into the vehicle you want then look no further than Trey Farmer!!! He’s fantastic!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Farmer
Jun 21, 2021 -

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

January 08, 2021

"Tri State Ford provided friendly service and was very..."

- Dunnam17

Tri State Ford provided friendly service and was very helpful. JD answered all the questions we had and helped us get the service we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD Sauceda
Jan 08, 2021 -

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that our team could assist you.

December 29, 2020

"Was easy as could be for a first time buyer. Wacy..."

- velezjuan123

Was easy as could be for a first time buyer. Wacy Williams, James diaz,Rick Cantu, and John Justice just made it stress free and was able to get my first car and many more to come from Tri-State Ford in Amarillo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James diaz
Dec 30, 2020 -

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you for the review! Please let us know if there is anything else that our team can do for you.

December 28, 2020

"I had an excellent experience here with purchasing my 2nd..."

- Shaynah Jones

I had an excellent experience here with purchasing my 2nd car. I had previously purchased a 2000 Hyundai Accent in 2000 and then found myself looking online at a newer used car from the same dealership 20 years later! I made a couple inquiries and then ended up getting connected to Landon Miller who went above and beyond to help me get into a newer used car with what I asked him for. He stayed within my budget for how many miles I wanted maximum and got my payments to be even lower than the top range I could have budgeted for. He allowed me to test drive the car (2007 Jeep Commander) to my mechanic’s so that he could test drive it and also to my husband’s work so that he could test drive it too. That helped me have more confidence to move forward to my purchase. I was originally wanting something that was newer but it was proving hard to find my original car choice with lower miles in my price range. Landon on a whim texted me photos of the Jeep and got the ball rolling for that to be what I went home with. He and his team also worked to get me what I was hoping to get for my trade in and helped me get an even better interest rate than what my bank could provide. I went in with excellent credit and was treated as such which I appreciated too. Brian Humphrey was who I finished up with in the finance department and he was really friendly and made sure I understood everything I was singing and didn’t make it a long, drawn out process. I highly recommend Landon Miller for your next car salesman and also Brian Humphrey for helping with the finance end of the deal. I hope to do business with both of them again when my husband is ready for a new truck and for my next car down the road. I will also refer any of my friends and family ready to purchase something newer to Landon and Brian. I really appreciate that Landon didn’t push me into something I wasn’t comfortable with and that he went above and beyond to make the process as stress-free as possible and worked the numbers in my favor to get my payments to an even better place than I was prepared to have to do. It was the easiest car buying process I have ever had and as pleasant as it could have been too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Landon Miller (5 stars!)
Dec 28, 2020 -

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback on your experience Shaynah! We are so glad that our team could help you.

December 22, 2020

"Wonderful service. James Diaz and Brian were amazing and..."

- Jenbridg54

Wonderful service. James Diaz and Brian were amazing and speedy!Extremely friendly and very pleasant to do business with. Highly recommend so go and visit them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James Diaz
Dec 22, 2020 -

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you so much for the review! Please let us know if there is anything else that our team can assist you with. Happy holidays.

December 02, 2020

"Great service, paperwork was streamlined and quick. Mr...."

- monicagzm22

Great service, paperwork was streamlined and quick. Mr. Diaz, went above and beyond to put us in a new truck, with the features we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2020 -

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you so much for the review Monica! We are so glad that the Tri-State Ford team could assist you. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

December 01, 2020

"Cannon came out to our vehicle in the snow and rushed to..."

- mrsmarrufo

Cannon came out to our vehicle in the snow and rushed to get the vehicles we were interested in. He was so helpful and put no pressure on us to look at anything other than what we were interested in. EVERYONE went above and beyond to take care of us, Gary even gave my two year old a balloon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cannon, Wacey
Dec 01, 2020 -

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you for the review! Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

November 27, 2020

"Landon and Dean made the experience great and spent their..."

- Erik & Alana

Landon and Dean made the experience great and spent their time making sure we got a a great deal. They were kind and laid back and we didn't feel any pressure or like they were trying to push a deal. We also enjoyed the finance manager, Brian, and he walked us through the warranties but never pressured us and made the decision ours. And the team members praised their service team as well. You could feel the "home town" feel of the dealership and each person was great to work with! We appreciate everyone that helped make our experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Landon, Dean
Nov 30, 2020 -

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that our team could help you. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 463 results