Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Trust Auto

Sykesville, MD

4.6
132 Reviews
Trust Auto is the dealer with trust in its name. We are a family-founded and locally-operated car dealership right here in Sykesville. We first opened our doors in 2010, and since then we have been treating our customers like family. We want you to feel welcome the moment you come through our doors, and we can’t wait to help you get into the car of your dreams. Our dealership has always been proudly located in Sykesville where we can take care of all the surrounding communities. From Fairfax to Baltimore, we have regular customers everywhere. Our customer base even extends into Northern Virginia and Washington D.C. If you live in any of those areas, then know that Trust Auto is definitely worth the trip.

1551 W Old Liberty Rd

Sykesville, MD

21784

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 132 reviews

June 17, 2021

"Trust Auto dealt wasted my time and money. I took a day..."

- not impressed

Trust Auto dealt wasted my time and money. I took a day off of work to purchase a vehicle from them from out of state and they dragged their feet on completing the paperwork despite us preparing it promptly and calling to keep things moving. Because they were too slow the first day, I had to take a second day off work to complete the purchase and then after the loan had been approved (and the inquiry affected my credit score), shipping arranged, and we were ready to make the payment they said oops, looks like someone is in the showroom looking at that car now with another salesman. Then they left and they sold it to someone else! When you take up a day and a half of someone's time to purchase a vehicle, and cost them two days of their income, at least have the decency to stop trying to sell it to other people while they complete the transaction. This sort of thing can only happen if a business places little to no value on its customers and its integrity. The halfhearted apology from the salesperson only demonstrated this more clearly when he tried to eschew taking responsibility for the car being sold to someone who had just arrived at the dealership, when I had already been filling out paperwork and working dilligently to purchase the car since the previous day.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Multiple people at this dealership, not just David
June 15, 2021

"Alex was very helpful and transparent. Mohammed the lead..."

- Ty

Alex was very helpful and transparent. Mohammed the lead Mechanic had great customer service with helping me with My issue with my car. Appreciate it

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2021

"I recently SOLD a 2019 Tesla Model 3 Long Range and I..."

- Sujan

I recently SOLD a 2019 Tesla Model 3 Long Range and I couldn't be more pleased with the whole process. I originally posted it on Facebook Marketplace and someone from Trust Auto's team reached out to me. From that point on, the process was professional and smooth. They paid in full on time, without any hassle, and picked up the car as scheduled. I mostly dealt with Sandra, who guided me through the process and paperwork. She was very helpful the entire time, and her attention and responsiveness is the reason I went through with the deal. Thank you Sandra! I would recommend Trust Auto to my family, friends, and coworkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2021

"My wife and i were in search of a 2013 grand sport..."

- michael.evans74

My wife and i were in search of a 2013 grand sport Corvette with low miles and excellent condition, and Trust auto had what we were looking for. Our sales associate Alex was very friendly and helpful through the whole process. We couldn't believe we got such a beautiful car with low miles for the price. We would definitely refer anyone who is in the market for a good used vehicle to take their time and stop by Trust and see the large selection of good quality vehicles that they have. Thanks again for all your help, and just one last thing, the receptionist was a pleasure talking to... I'm sorry i can't remember her name at the time i was writing this. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 23, 2021

"Brian Vasquez was amazing from start to finish. Attentive..."

- Maryam

Brian Vasquez was amazing from start to finish. Attentive super friendly, made my purchase smooth and working with him was a pleasure. I will definitely recommend him for future sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 27, 2021

"Very easy buying process. I live in Georgia and found the..."

- Gmc2007sierra

Very easy buying process. I live in Georgia and found the truck I wanted on Cargurus and saw it was in Maryland. So I took a chance to see if it was still available and said yes. So they worked with me and had me approved in less than 2 hours. Sign all paperwork electronically and went and pick vehicle up and was gone in 15 minutes. Nicholas and Melody checked in all the time to see how things were going. I recommend giving them a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 27, 2021

"Excellent customer services! Great looking Cars’s and..."

- Christian

Excellent customer services! Great looking Cars’s and Bryan Kings And Nicholas were all amazing! I would recommend Trust Auto to many people! Amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 24, 2021

"My husband came to Trust Auto and the service he received..."

- Coreytweedy

My husband came to Trust Auto and the service he received was outstanding. There was a great selection of vehicles to choose from and Myron was very helpful in the process from start to finish. I’d definitely recommend Trust Auto for car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2021 -

Trust Auto responded

Coreytweedy - thank you for reviewing Trust Auto of Sykesville and for giving a shout out to Myron. We strive to provide our customers with a comfortable experience and I am so glad to hear that came true for you. It was a pleasure to have your business! Trust Auto Team.

March 18, 2021

"Purchase a 2017 Volvo XC90, a week after the sale, I got..."

- epston

Purchase a 2017 Volvo XC90, a week after the sale, I got a email asking for my insurance information, so I sent all the information, but wasn't good enough, so I sent a copy of my insurance card, still wasn't good enough. I live in Harrisburg pa, I went to my DMV, I were told that the dealer made an attempt to title the car in another name, however, on several attempt to speak to someone about the issues, were fruitless. So I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone, they beat round the bushes, and loaded your paperwork with hidden fees.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 25, 2021

"Very unprofessional. Confirm purchase of a car by phone...."

- Trainer

Very unprofessional. Confirm purchase of a car by phone. We were delivering cashiers check in the morning. They decided to sell to someone else after they had locked in to the deal with us. Would think twice about doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results