Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Trust Auto

Sykesville, MD

4.7
121 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Trust Auto is the dealer with trust in its name. We are a family-founded and locally-operated car dealership right here in Sykesville. We first opened our doors in 2010, and since then we have been treating our customers like family. We want you to feel welcome the moment you come through our doors, and we can’t wait to help you get into the car of your dreams. Our dealership has always been proudly located in Sykesville where we can take care of all the surrounding communities. From Fairfax to Baltimore, we have regular customers everywhere. Our customer base even extends into Northern Virginia and Washington D.C. If you live in any of those areas, then know that Trust Auto is definitely worth the trip.

1551 W Old Liberty Rd

Sykesville, MD

21784

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 121 reviews

January 13, 2021

"Aziza is one of the most nicest people I’ve met. She is..."

- Abdullo

Aziza is one of the most nicest people I’ve met. She is so easy to work with and her communication skills are unmatched! These are the reasons I recommend my friends do buy their cars from Trust Auto. The cars and customer service is one of the top I’ve seen and I’ve been to a lot of dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 27, 2020

"Dealer was responsive and drove the vehicle to be..."

- Lori

Dealer was responsive and drove the vehicle to be inspected before purchase, which was great. Sales could have provided a computer to sign the agreement rather than having to complete on my phone, which was difficult. Sales could have been more available when filling out paperwork to answer questions. Atmosphere at dealership could be more welcoming and comfortable for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 12, 2020

"I had a wonderful time with Keith as my ride along He was..."

- alynnmccurry

I had a wonderful time with Keith as my ride along He was very kind & answered all my questions to the fullest!! Great people to deal with!! I love my 08 Shelby purchased from Trust Auto ! Would go back again Thanks 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 05, 2020

"Unfortunately, in the past few days I had a negative..."

- sstrum

Unfortunately, in the past few days I had a negative experience with Trust Auto, and I am waiting to hear from the manager about how they are going to address. I live 800 miles from their dealership, and purchased a 2012 Porsche Cayenne that was advertised as a great car. No issues were not on the advertisement, and nothing was said to me by the salesman (Art). I had the vehicle taken to the local dealership for a pre purchase inspection at my cost ($350). As a result, the Porsche dealer noted 12 problems with the vehicle, some of them quite major. The most upsetting was the radio was in operable, and would cost $3,000 to replace. Trust Auto knew about that issue, because they had recently taken the car there to have the radio looked at. The Porsche dealer confirmed that they advised Trust Auto of the need to replace the radio, and the cost. I immediately called Art at Trust Auto, and he refunded my deposit. However, I have asked them to reimburse for the $350 inspection, explaining that had they told me the radio needed replacing, i would never have even considered the vehicle. Other issues noted on the inspection included significant rust on the undercarriage, an oil leak, electric outlets in the vehicle that were inoperable, torn leather seat, etc. The manager called me to discuss, and I am waiting for him to call me back. I hope they do the right thing, and if they do, I will supplement this review. I have nothing negative to say about Art. Update. I called Sales Manager Myron Boyd this am since he did not call me back yesterday. I am waiting for his return call. Next update. Myron didn't return my call. Two hours later I called back, and he took my call. Now their story is they knew the radio needed to be replaced, and had ordered one. He said the Porsche dealership ordered. What he didn't know is the Porsche dealership told me the radio WAS NOT ordered by Trust Auto. At that point, Myron came up with a new twist - that I had only placed a down payment for the car and had not officially purchased it. He claims he will call me back on Monday after he speaks to the Porsche dealership. I also told him the website for this vehicle has not been changed, and still claims the vehicle is perfect. Warning - stay away from this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 21, 2020

"Keith is king! Trust is true to their name. Total..."

- jh

Keith is king! Trust is true to their name. Total recommend! We left happier than when we arrived. We came to see one car and ended up looking at multiple contenders, bought one🖒🖒

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 20, 2020

"Keith is very trustworthy and easy to work with. He had a..."

- Mneiva90

Keith is very trustworthy and easy to work with. He had a lot of knowledge with the type of car I was purchasing. The process was quick and seamless. They were willing to work with me on a few things to help me feel better about my purchase. I would definitely buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 19, 2020

"Excellent and transparent process, fantastic customer..."

- Brandon L.

Excellent and transparent process, fantastic customer service, and quality vehicles. Purchased a 2011 VW Touareg that was in great shape at a fair price. Keith was a absolute pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 18, 2020

"It was a pleasure to work with Keith. Very nice guy, and..."

- Leif871

It was a pleasure to work with Keith. Very nice guy, and had plenty of knowledge to share with me on the vehicle I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 17, 2020

"Came in for a test drive. They stayed after hours to make..."

- ari.stern

Came in for a test drive. They stayed after hours to make sure it went well and to give me further information since I drove from some distance. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 16, 2020

"We purchased a Toyota Prius a few weeks ago with the help..."

- A.M. Pletcher

We purchased a Toyota Prius a few weeks ago with the help of Keith. It was a Saturday and it was busy. We were test driving multiple cars so if Keith was tied up with other customers, Myron helped us out. They worked nicely together with us and we appreciated their kindness. They both answered questions, were patient, knowledgeable, and fun to buy from. Overall it was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results