About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Turner Automotive Inc

1.0

6 Lifetime Reviews

2262 E Main St, Montrose, Colorado 81402 Directions
Sales: (970) 249-6691

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Turner Automotive Inc

Sort by Write a review
February 12, 2018

"Lack of interest in my business."

- in4aride

If I could give no stars I would. This dealership has been the biggest let down from day one. I have tried purchasing 2 brand new vehicles from them, simply to be ignored and blown off by sales staff too busy chatting with themselves and on their phones. With over an hour each time spent trying to look at trucks, I purchased the vehicles elsewhere. I tried taking in two vehicles for service. It was like pulling teeth to get anyone to offer any help on the first truck, the only reason it was serviced there is my wife doesn't care for the drive to Junction just for truck servicing. However, it will no longer go there after today. Where I went back in with the other new truck I had to buy in Junction, to try and get it serviced. A simple oil change, rotate and balance, nothing special at all, half hour worth of work. I stood around and waited to be greeted, until finally I was asked, rather short and rudely, "Do you need something?" Obviously, I didnt park my truck in the service bay, come stand inside, in front of a service just for fun. But I simply replied I needed service on my truck, LOF/Rotate. I was laughed at and asked, "Do you expect that now?" Well, yeah, generally thats how service works. - Yes, or I can drop it off for the remainder of the day if that works better. I was laughed at again and told being a new truck not in the system, they wouldnt touch my truck unless I set up an appointment where they could have it for the full day. So here we are, I have tried spending in excess of $100k in their shop, just to be laughed at, ignored, or turned away. So my vehicles will no longer see their lot, and I wont waste time going back for the next truck we are looking to purchase. If you value your time or customer service, avoid this shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Service staff
Feb 12, 2018 -

Turner Automotive Inc responded

Hello Mike, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We value your business, and I regret to hear that you didn't receive attentive, quality service. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and find out what I can do to improve your impression of us. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Best, Ross Turner ross@turnerchevrolet.com

December 09, 2017

"Still haven't contacted me"

- alibubba43

Their response sounds nice but still haven't contacted me to propose a solution after 2 attempts to contact them. Maybe their trying to save face

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reputation Manager
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ross
December 08, 2017

"Thieves"

- alibubba43

These people sold me a vehicle with bad brakes. They were also tampered with so they would not squeal. When confronted, they stated they were at 4. They are only replaced at 3. How convenient. There was also nearly a half tank of gas missing from time of purchase until time of pickup. SHADY!!!!!!!!÷

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reputation Manager
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shawna mills
Dec 09, 2017 -

Turner Automotive Inc responded

I am discouraged to hear that you were dissatisfied with the vehicle you purchased from us, and would like to connect with you at your soonest convenience to learn more. Our customers are our top priority, and I regret that you feel like you have been treated otherwise. Please feel free to contact me so I can resolve any concerns. I appreciate your time. Best regards, Ross Turner ross@turnerchevrolet.com

September 25, 2017

"Overpriced, Dishonest, Rude & Sloppy Thieves"

- ChevyScorpio1

After having my van for 3 weeks, Turner Automotive told me they test drove my car and that it was ready to pick up knowing I lived over 300 miles away and a Friday. On the way out of town when the dealership closed the engine died and I couldn't even steer it when it was on the Hwy! Restarted and made it to Napa Auto Parts where they tested the battery and it was dead. Bought a $130 battery and it lasted 3 blocks. Had to have van towed to park until Monday. Became sick from exposure and stress as I am a 61 year old woman who is a disabled veteran! Dwayne the manager was rude and uncooperative stating, "You have to take responsibility, I'm not and I'm not making you any promises!" Wish he said that before they told me to come and pick up my "good-running van!" Instead of apologizing for the inconvenience or compensating/reimbursing me for the battery/testing alternator and travel/lodging expenses or rental car, Dwayne is now trying to suck me out of more money for repairs needed not diagnosed and how can I trust Turner Auto now anyway!? My van was left all trashed and they didn't even put the console back over the engine they worked on. Although the air filter was checked off on diagnosis, I found it unopened in the back and also the unused oil and transmission fluid primer which I specifically asked the mechanic to put in before the new fluids! They wanted almost $500 to put in new spark plugs so I didn't allow that since it started okay...just died and drained my battery after being driven off the lot! No Thanks Turner Chevrolet for your lousy customer care! Thanks to you I'm sick and don't have a job now or anyway to pay for a 3rd trip down to try and get my van you got $1140.00 to fix!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reputation Manager
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ross Turner, owner; Dwayne, manager; Austin, Mechanic; Muriel service order writer
February 06, 2017

"Horrible service center. Rude and fraudulent "

- Helgyy

We took our vehicle to the dealer to get the 4 wheel drive fixed. They charged us $1300 for the repair and it did not fix the problem. They also installed a part that was just installed by another mechanic directly before we brought it to them. We stopped by to grab a car seat out of the vehicle and noticed a crack in the back door. I called the service manager (John) and he was very rude with me about me reporting this and denied that it could have been their fault at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Conrad
March 15, 2016

"Best Deal Ever"

- pocketsize

Tom and Randy worked very well together. They were able to find me a truck, that would fit in my budget and got me out of a loan that i was way upside down in. Even managed to get me a better interest rate. They are great people, i am so very happy with my NEW TRUCK, I already named her Jade. LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Matelski, Randy Reynolds
1
1 - 6 of 6 results