About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4.4

16 Lifetime Reviews

90 John F Kennedy Rd, Dubuque, Iowa 52002 Directions
Sales: (319) 583-5781

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2018

"Great experience Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep"

- Dave M

Mike S. was fantastic to work with. Straightforward in dealing and no pressure. I enjoyed the test drive, discussion and explanation about the vehicle. One of the best car buying experiences I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Shird
November 19, 2017

"Great experience!!"

- Revenig

Mike was excellent to work with. Very fast and friendly service. I was able to get the price I was looking for, on the used car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Shrid
November 09, 2017

"Best car shopping experience ever!"

- Chelsea Perrin

Car shopping id usually such a hassle, but Mike Shird at Turpin of Dubuque made it super easy to buy a new Jeep from. No games, no hidden costs, very friendly and not pushy at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Shird Justin Weidemann
September 13, 2017

"Terrible Service"

- Molly Urbain

I bought a service plan and an additional warranty that covers: Tire & Wheel Protection, Alloy Wheel Cosmetic Repair, Paintless Dent Repair, Windshield Repiar, and Key Protection. First issue was when I had my husband take my van in to have the oil changed. They charged him for the oil change even though it was already paid for when I paid for the service plan. I contacted the dealership and it took awhile, but they eventually got back to me. I received a phone call from Adam, stating that he will figure out how the dealership would like to reimburse me and that he made a note on my file stating that I have a service plan. I never received any form of contact since then, and I never got my refund. Second incident, I had a tire valve break and had to have the tire pressure sensor replaced because of that. I was once again charged for that repair even though they have my warranty on file (it was bought through Turpin). I was given a bill that I have not paid, and I was also mailed a bill for it recently, which I will not be paying as I have coverage. I do NOT recommend ever buying a vehicle through Turpin or using their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam McCarron
July 24, 2017

"Awesome!!!!"

- Farmer Mike

We have purchased several trucks from the dealership and have been extremely satisfied with the entire process. We will definitely return when we are prepared to purchase our next car. Our trucks have been everything we wished for and they are willing to negotiate on the trade-ins. Derrick is a great guy and honest in what he tells us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Jansen
January 12, 2017

"Outstanding Service"

- laura849

Outstanding customer service! Hit a deer with my Jeep Cherokee and Terry and Dewey in the body shop repaired it perfectly. They took all the stress of it for me and even gave me a loaner car to use! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dewey
June 03, 2016

"Jeep Cherokee purchase"

- Maddie

We had a first class experience in the purchase of a 2014 Jeep. After discussion of our needs a perfect match was made available in just a few short weeks. Pat Turpin gave us a very fair trade in price and an excellent price for the new vehicle. We were treated like we were top priority , every question promptly answered and were given upgraded tires and radio without even asking. Several of our neighbors recommended Turpin and we are so pleased we chose Turpin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Turpin
March 16, 2015

"Typical car dealer methods everyone hates"

- Matty

This was my 2nd stop when looking for a new Jeep Cherokee, no trade paying cash. Went in to the first dealership and was told I want your best price and I wasn't there to haggle and I got a written quote. I went to Turpin next, salesman told me he wouldn't give me a written price quote because I would "take it to the next dealer," even though I explained I was already at one dealer whose price I didn't show to Turpin. A few days later I get a call from the salesperson, younger guy and the sales manager Kevin, I explained I was buying a new Cherokee from the first dealer and was told by Kevin about some family feud between the two dealers and now Turpin would give me any written quote necessary to earn my business. I called my first dealer, who DID get my business and is the manager of the place, told him the story and he just laughed and didn't mention it again. Lets just say after that kind of sales practice I won't be going back to Turpin anytime soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
February 12, 2014

"This was our second vehicle in less than a week. Again we..."

- AlbertMiller

This was our second vehicle in less than a week. Again we had Justin and Dave to help me through the finances and we got it done with ease. they are easy to work with and try to help you like you are a friend. I'm very pleased with the 2013 Ram I bought there. Very good value and horsepower for the smaller motor. I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends that's looking for any vehicle. Thank you Turpin Dodge and Justin and Dave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin and Dave
February 12, 2014

"Justin was very helpful in getting us financed and we got..."

- AlbertMiller

Justin was very helpful in getting us financed and we got the extended warranty with it. Lucky for us because 4 days after we had it the one brake caliper seized up on it and had to be replaced. Then another 2 weeks later there was another noise underneath the vehicle and they paid to have it fixed because they wanted to take care of the customer. Thanks Turpin Dodge and Justin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin and Dave
1
1 - 10 of 16 results