Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Dubuque, IA

2.9
21 Reviews

90 John F Kennedy Rd

Dubuque, IA

52002

Directions

21 Reviews of Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by
February 22, 2021

"My wife and I were looking for a minivan a few years ago...."

- Steelerman36

My wife and I were looking for a minivan a few years ago. When we walked on the lot we were ignored by the staff. We decided to go elsewhere after being left on the lot for about a half hour. Just recently I decided to give them another chance. I wanted to order a new truck. I walked into the dealership and I sat down with a sales person while another person took my truck for a ride so they could give me my trade value. It took close to a month to get a text from the sales person saying they were still working on my trade. It took me one day to get my trade value from another dealer. The level of service is horrible. Not just one bad experience but to have it happened twice? I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person
Feb 24, 2021 -

Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

I appreciate you reaching out to us. Please know your review is taken very seriously by myself and the team here at Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep. We always strive to improve and give our customers top-notch service. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can learn more and help resolve this situation together. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Pat Turpin, Owner, (563)583-5781, pturpin@turpindodge.com

January 21, 2021

"Years ago we made our first purchase at Turpin. We were..."

- PJ

Years ago we made our first purchase at Turpin. We were so pleased with them we switched all of our company vehicles to Dodge so we could continue to do business at Turpin Dodge. Eventually our personal vehicles as well, and we have recommended them to family and friends. They are all nice to work from the time you enter the door through the final sale, making a purchase easy and smooth. We have also used the service department and body shop, again easy to work with, and the body shop does an amazing job. Most importantly Pat is an honest businessman and we feel comfortable working with him. We are happy we made the switch!! Sanchez Landscaping, Inc Martin and Patti Sanchez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Turpin (and others but I don’t always catch their names)
Jan 26, 2021 -

Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long-term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care! Pat Turpin, Owner, (563)583-5781, pturpin@turpindodge.com

January 16, 2021

"Took vehicle in for tranny repair and they didn't put it..."

- Not satisfied

Took vehicle in for tranny repair and they didn't put it back together correctly..missing screws on air box, parts not connected to air box that should be and a few sensors not connected which cause the vehicle to run like crap...i had to inspect and fix all these things when I had the time off work..not a satisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
Jan 20, 2021 -

Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact myself or a member of the service department to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Pat Turpin, Owner, (563)583-5781, pturpin@turpindodge.com

January 26, 2020

"Sale guy was nice but the overall experience was not..."

- Luke

Sale guy was nice but the overall experience was not picked up my new car huge scratch that they would not do anything about full tank of gas didn’t happen after they said they would dissatisfied with them

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
Jan 28, 2020 -

Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Hearing this feedback helps us to alter our service to ensure satisfaction. I would like the opportunity to hear more about what happened. Please contact me so we can work towards a resolution. Best, Pat Turpin, Owner, (563)583-5781, pturpin@turpindodge.com

November 26, 2019

"Had an incident in Dubuque and needed emergency service,..."

- Impressed

Had an incident in Dubuque and needed emergency service, I showed up at Turpins and they worked me in. Service Manager was exceptional, treated me like a local. Thank you so much!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
Dec 02, 2019 -

Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We are happy to hear that everything went well for you. I will pass your feedback along to the team! Best, Pat Turpin, Owner, (563)583-5781, pturpin@turpindodge.com

August 21, 2018

"Great experience Turpin Dodge Chrysler Jeep"

- Dave M

Mike S. was fantastic to work with. Straightforward in dealing and no pressure. I enjoyed the test drive, discussion and explanation about the vehicle. One of the best car buying experiences I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Shird
November 19, 2017

"Great experience!!"

- Revenig

Mike was excellent to work with. Very fast and friendly service. I was able to get the price I was looking for, on the used car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Shrid
November 09, 2017

"Best car shopping experience ever!"

- Chelsea Perrin

Car shopping id usually such a hassle, but Mike Shird at Turpin of Dubuque made it super easy to buy a new Jeep from. No games, no hidden costs, very friendly and not pushy at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Shird Justin Weidemann
September 13, 2017

"Terrible Service"

- Molly Urbain

I bought a service plan and an additional warranty that covers: Tire & Wheel Protection, Alloy Wheel Cosmetic Repair, Paintless Dent Repair, Windshield Repiar, and Key Protection. First issue was when I had my husband take my van in to have the oil changed. They charged him for the oil change even though it was already paid for when I paid for the service plan. I contacted the dealership and it took awhile, but they eventually got back to me. I received a phone call from Adam, stating that he will figure out how the dealership would like to reimburse me and that he made a note on my file stating that I have a service plan. I never received any form of contact since then, and I never got my refund. Second incident, I had a tire valve break and had to have the tire pressure sensor replaced because of that. I was once again charged for that repair even though they have my warranty on file (it was bought through Turpin). I was given a bill that I have not paid, and I was also mailed a bill for it recently, which I will not be paying as I have coverage. I do NOT recommend ever buying a vehicle through Turpin or using their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam McCarron
July 24, 2017

"Awesome!!!!"

- Farmer Mike

We have purchased several trucks from the dealership and have been extremely satisfied with the entire process. We will definitely return when we are prepared to purchase our next car. Our trucks have been everything we wished for and they are willing to negotiate on the trade-ins. Derrick is a great guy and honest in what he tells us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Jansen
1
1 - 10 of 21 results