Search
Back
Write a review

Tuscaloosa Ford

4.6

40 Lifetime Reviews

5801 McFarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405 Directions
Sales: (866) 352-2289

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Tuscaloosa Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2019

"Very poor service department"

- TB35042

2011 Ford Ranger bought at this dealership has been in their shop since March 1st. Get nothing but a run-around on the telephone. No feedback as to why it takes too long. Smart Alec service advisors. Still not sure when the truck will be ready. Oh, by the way, this ordeal began before this past Christmas with an overdrive warning light on the dash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Reps AJ, Trent, and Tina.
Mar 18, 2019 -

Tuscaloosa Ford responded

Hello, Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I take our guests' reviews seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your concerns regarding your Ford Ranger. If you would, please send me your preferred contact information to me on your earliest convenience. I hope to hear from you soon. Trent Gardner Service Manager tgardner@fivestaronline.net

March 06, 2019

"first visit"

- tatorbabe

I went in for an oil change for the first time that's were I meet John he greeted me with a smile and asked how he could help. He listened to what I wanted done while taking notes, and even though they were very busy I didn't feel rushed. I ended up leaving my car because of how busy they were John offered me a shuttle ride and keep me updated thru text messages. I even had the option to pay thru text message. This was my first experience and will definitely be back to see John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reputation Management
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 07, 2019 -

Tuscaloosa Ford responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that your service experience with us went well and with the help of John! It is great that John was friendly, helpful, attentive, and provided you with great customer service! We apprecaite your business and we look forward to any future visits.

February 27, 2019

"Just ask chuck "

- Mandysealy

I brought my sons car in to have it serviced and I have to say that Chuck Sansing went above and beyond to take care of us !! I would highly recommend Chuck for any service needs !!! Thanks Chuck !! Way to go !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
Feb 28, 2019 -

Tuscaloosa Ford responded

Hi there, Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear Chuck has provided you with excellent service. It was a pleasure working with you. We hope to see you again soon.

February 18, 2019

"Amazing"

- Raychel

Go see frank ! Absolutely amazing job on helping me find a car that fits my budget ! Went in just to find out if I could afford a new car and he helped me before applying to banks !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
Feb 18, 2019 -

Tuscaloosa Ford responded

Thank you for the kind review! We love hearing from you about your experience with us. Frank was happy to help you!

February 18, 2019

"Mary Gardner in service department was outstanding!!’"

- Jennifer

We live in Illinois and our son is a sophomore at the University of Alabama. He has a 2010 Ford Eddie Bauer Ford Explorer with about 130,000 miles on it. He was in route home heading for the long 10+ hour drive right before Thanksgiving when the Explorer just “stopped” about an hour away from the school. He had 3 friends, a German Shepard and luggage for all in the Explorer. He ended up having to be towed and was towed to Tuscaloosa Ford. Mary Gardner was his service advisor. She explained they were busy and there would be a wait unfortunately. The next morning we got a call from her and not only was the Explorer fixed she had made sure they expedited his work knowing that he was responsible for getting not only himself but a truck load of others all the way home to see their families for the holiday. I will tell you being so far away from my son and knowing he was also responsible for these other students getting home to see their families was very stressful. Mary was unbelievable!!! I would highly recommend Tuscaloosa Ford and her! She made me want my son to use their dealership anytime for service! Thank You so much Mary! Jennifer Lozzio from Illinois!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Gardner
Feb 18, 2019 -

Tuscaloosa Ford responded

Thank you for the positive feedback, Jennifer! We are happy to know that we were able to help your son with his Explorer and that Mary was his Service Advisor. It is great that Mary was attentive, informative, and provided great customer service. We are glad that we were able to get your son and his friends back on the road to their families and we hope that you and your family will visit us in the future!

February 13, 2019

"Awesome Experience "

- AngelEscape

Went to pick up a puppy, ended up buying a Ford Escape Titanium. Great experience with Alex Whitehead and Marcus Smith. Couldn’t ask for better guys. Got the job done and fast. No hassle, no problems. Even got home and had a little hiccup and Alex fixed me right up!! First class place! We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Smith Alex Whitehead
Feb 13, 2019 -

Tuscaloosa Ford responded

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience! We take pride in making sure our customers are our priority, which is why we are truly happy to hear that you had a great experience during your time with us. Please know we appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

December 10, 2018

"Bought a new 2018 F-150 fx4"

- Shook29

Awesome experience on my purchase! Russell Cox was my salesman and does and excellent job to make you feel comfortable about your new purchase and get you the best deal he can. Would recommend him to any one looking to buy a new ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russell Cox
Dec 11, 2018 -

Tuscaloosa Ford responded

Thank you for sharing how awesome your experience was with Russel! We appreciate it!

December 09, 2018

"Great Experience "

- J. S.& L.

We had a great experience dealing with WILSON and CHRIS and DANA. Very professional and efficient. So pleasant and accommodating!! It would be hard to find a better Ford dealership!!! J.S. & L. PATTON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
WILSON , CHRIS & DANA
Dec 10, 2018 -

Tuscaloosa Ford responded

Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to hear Wilson, Chris and Dana were able to meet your expectations. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to see you again in the future.

December 06, 2018

"Gets the job done quickly and correctly the first time"

- Dcraw

Jim Phillips is the best. I have bought at least 10 pickups from him and he is always knowledgeable and meets my needs in price and payment every time. He is a great friend and a good Christian that is honest and it shows by how he takes care of his customers. If you want the best go see Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reputation Management
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 07, 2018 -

Tuscaloosa Ford responded

Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to thank Jim for giving you such a knowledgeable and professional experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

December 02, 2018

"Got It Done!"

- Dcentdivah70

I would like you give a Huge Thanks to sales Consultant Mike Davis for helping me purchase my Dream Car! He made the buying process one of the best processes because it was quick and easy. He was very knowledgeable and understanding. He was considerate of my time. Made sure my paperwork was ready when I arrived so it was like I was in and out with my keys. Thank you Again Mr. Davis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reputation Management
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 03, 2018 -

Tuscaloosa Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are glad to know that Mike was helpful in finding you your dream car! It is great that Mike helped make your car-buying process the best and that he was knowledgeable and understanding! We truly value you as a customer and we will make sure to share all your kind words with Mike. We hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results