About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tuscaloosa Hyundai

4.9

270 Lifetime Reviews

2502 Skyland Boulevard East, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405 Directions
Sales: (205) 752-8113

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

270 Reviews of Tuscaloosa Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2017

"Love My Hyundai and my buying experience!"

- melissahburgess

My experience at Tuscaloosa Hyundai was nothing but very pleasant! I was sick that day and Brandi was super nice and very attentive. She did just what I asked of her and I have recommended her to everyone that has shown interest in a Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi Irvin
November 16, 2017

"My review"

- imarihorton07

I really enjoyed my first car buying experience. It was stress and hassle free. I would recommend anyone to buy from Tuscaloosa Hyundai. I love my SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale
November 16, 2017

"Travis"

- jimmy5852

I thought the professionalism and efficiency for my first Sonata purchase could not be beat. I was wrong. The second Sonata purchase was even better! Service department is so good that it makes you think they could not possibly continue to perform at such a high level. They do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
November 15, 2017

"Elantra purchase"

- kcperkins1

We were pleased with our salesperson Katherine and the price and quality of the vehicle. We have owned several Hyundais in the past and have found them reliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine
November 13, 2017

"Great Dealership with excellent service"

- johncjay178

A great dealership with excellent service. Very clean facility. I will certainly recommend my friends and family. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Excellent warranty which I am very excited about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Sharper
November 11, 2017

"Excellent Dealership"

- gchadgreen

I was very impressed with this dealership. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility very clean. The sales staff very helpful and not overbearing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 10, 2017

"Best experience ever"

- yesenia0823

Excelent service, the sales man treated me right and provided me with the numbers I asked him. I highly recommend this dealership and the salesman Travis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
November 10, 2017

"It was great"

- debragreen830

Excellent, great services!! Wonderful!! I wish they had more employees at other car dealerships like you all have!! Thank you all for being so nice and very helpful!! If had to rate you'll on a grade it would be a 100 Aplus!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 09, 2017

"#1 dealership"

- etyler2525

I have nothing but positive things to say about the Tuscaloosa Hyundai dealership. I was very impressed with the staff...#1dealership.... Brandi was very helpful and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi
November 09, 2017

"2017 Santa Fe purchase (please see comments)"

- samjesse

The reason I rated my experience as a "9" instead of a "10" is due to an issue with the dealership website. Please see the website for an example: https://tuscaloosahyundai.financing.dealer.com/new/Hyundai/2017-Hyundai-Santa+Fe+Sport-f56741370a0e0adf302dd67976a9e5c8.htm?toolbox=payment&_ga=2.123653583.574452287.1510178755-1858858366.1508865903&ddcstdata=c2Vzc2lvblJlZmVycmVyRG9tYWluPXR1c2NhbG9vc2FoeXVuZGFpLmNtcy5kZWFsZXIuY29tJnNzb2lkPTlkYWIwNmI2MGEwZTBhZWIyMDQwZWMwODM0MWRiZTU1&ust=9dab06b60a0e0aeb2040ec08341dbe55_1510178934531 As you can see, after a vehicle has been selected the price is listed as follows: MSRP - Savings = Price That's all very straightforward except that the savings are not specified as to what is included in those savings. On the same page in the section below it is stated that other rebates and incentives for which not everyone will qualify are not included in the advertised price. In my case this led me to believe that the $750 financing incentive would be a further reduction in the price, since not everyone would qualify for financing of course. In order to be able to see what rebates, incentives, etc are included in the price a shopper is required to click another box called "Personalize Payments". I had no interest in personalizing payments so I did not click that box, therefore I never saw that the financing incentive had already been subtracted. Furthermore, the proposal which I was sent only said "Price includes rebate" and did not enumerate those rebate(s). This was done before any financing so, again I was assuming that the financing incentive was yet to be applied, as a downpayment which the stipulation for using it. I brought all this up to my salesman who was explained about the "Personalize Payments" button. He was very professional and helpful in this and all my dealings with him. I suggested that they take another look at the website so as to prevent any further confusion in the future. He said he could see the issue and would report it to the sales manager and they would likely get back with the advertising people about possibly changing it. My suggestion is to put all the information on the vehicle's page and not have it split between pages. Something like this would be very appreciated: MSRP - Discount = Discounted sales price - rebate and incentives (listed individually) = Final Price Thank you for your time and consideration! Once again, I have always recommended Tuscaloosa Hyundai and have thus far bought 4 vehicles from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Hodgen
1
...
1 - 10 of 270 results