About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

United BMW

4.6

164 Lifetime Reviews

1501 Alpharetta Highway, Alpharetta, Georgia 30004 Directions
Sales: (678) 832-4600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

164 Reviews of United BMW

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2018

"Worst buying experience ever!"

- pat_W

After test driving the FJ cruiser on a Wednesday evening of the final week of August , I decided to put a $3,000 downpayment and was told that they will have the car ready by the friday of the long labor day weekend as it needs several dents removed and painted and that they need to get this sales booked for August, which works out well for both parties. Planned for an out of town getaway with the car. I was then informed a day or 2 later that it will not be done till Monday. When I speak out about what we had discussed prior, the backup sales man that was asisting me was visibly upset and implied that I am impatient. I dealt with 2 sales men on this transaction because the first sales man that I dealt with was on vacation the day I went into the dealership. The main salesman then told me that there will not be body shop workers working on Monday so they will get it painted the following Tuesday and ready for pickup on Wednesday (7 days after putting DP on the car). It is now Thursday and still no news, I called and left a text message but no response. When I was still shopping for a vehicle and was an 'online lead' for them, the level of service provided was completely different compared to after I had put down the DP on the car. After putting down the DP, I was treated like an 'inconvenience', 1 of the salesman even implied that it was my fault that I came in just before the long weekend. At this point, I dont really care if they still want to deliver the car or not. If you dont want to follow thru on your sales contract, the least you can do is return the deposit to me!!! Unbelievable sales/business practices, like the mentality of a shady used car dealership...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Che Hall
Sep 08, 2018 -

United BMW responded

Pat_W, I am sorry to hear about your recent experience with our Sales department and the FJ Cruiser. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you and get more information. Please email me at jtompkins@penskeautomotive.com. I appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Jim Tompkins Sales Manager United BMW

September 04, 2018

"Team of United BMW is the best in Atlanta!!! (Jim Tomkins,"

- AGZIRK777

I want to thank Management Team of Profeshionals. Thank you so much for everything you did for our Family! Special thanks to Mr. Jim Tomkins and Victor Sousa for great support with my purchases and high level of professionalism. Thanks to my Salesman Samuel Gonzales for great customer service. Thank you Team of United BMW 🙏🤙👌Mr.Asher....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Barron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Farand Espillat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gianni Fermin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dimitri Gossieaux
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Liu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Sylvester
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Tompkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Victor Sousa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Samuel Gonzales
Sep 05, 2018 -

United BMW responded

Hi, It was our pleasure! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience working with our team. If there is anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We would love to work with you again. Congratulations on your new ride!

August 25, 2018

"Great experience "

- Carmenga6

My husband and I just purchased our first 430i xdrice 2018 and our experience was amazing, starting with the sales rep, Andrew Atchison, he was patience and professional. He even allowed my husband to drive the car for me to see it si ce I was working. Then today we had the get to know your car and Greg was just great and showed us everything we needed to know. I would recommend this dealer to anyone that is looking for a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Atchison
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Allen Bridges
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 22, 2018

"Best car buying experiance i've ever had."

- odie

only thing I did not like was location of dealership other than this everything else was top notch. everyone went out of their way to make this happen. Very short visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Correa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 22, 2018

"Friendly and professional buying experience"

- Kkajvr6

Great buying experience at United BMW. Evan Day (sales) and Kim (finance) made my buying experience a breeze. Both were very professional and didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t need. I would definetly recommend United BMW to anyone. When it’s time to get my next BMW I’ll be back for sure. Great showroom lots of inventory, their the top BMW in the US for a reason. Stop by and check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Day
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kim Cain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2018

"Best car buying experience I've ever had"

- JenniferStL

I left 2 other dealerships having felt that sales teams weren't entirely interested in helping me identify and purchase a car that I would love and feel good about buying. Thank God I did. United BMW took excellent care of me - a woman buying a car on her own - and were very patient with all of my many questions and concerns. Josh Sinsley was my sales rep, and he followed up on all of my multitude of questions over several days time, as well as during and after purchasing my new car. I believe I made a new trustworthy friend, and I will definitely come back and see Josh next time. There was a team of people beyond Josh who took great care of me, too - from a Genius associate who picked me up, to Josh's manager who checked in on me, to the finance guy who very courteously put up with me peppering him with paperwork questions. I bought my car six weeks ago from United BMW, and every time I get in my car to go somewhere, I think about how good it felt leaving their parking lot. A great purchase from good people. An experience like this is hard to find in the car buying world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Sinsley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Carvajal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Victor Sousa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : the courteous young man - A Genius associate - who picked me up
July 15, 2018

"Less painful than expected "

- RagtopRed

I recently purchased a 2016 535i, very pleased with sales assistance, Genius associate, and financial assistance. This is our second BMW, we owned our original 525 series for 13yrs. Finely crafted automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Che Hall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kelsey, the genius! Was very thorough with explaining details of the over the top electronics Dan in finance was extremely thorough going over details
July 14, 2018

"Horrible Service"

- L Baker

Have a great service advisor (Tim McGinley) but the service techs don’t have a clue what they’re doing. I’ve had numerous repairs because they never fix the issue or create more issues. Went in for an oil change and all my fluids were drained but not filled back including my oil! I dread taking my car there for small maintenance because it has always turned in to something major due to negligence or ignorance in the 2 years that I’ve owned my vehicle. I had to have my drive train replaced due to recall and during the installation, they broke my transfer case. I finally had that replaced and I still have a warning about my chassis stabilization needing repair. I called Brian White, the service manager, and he wouldn’t return my calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim McGinley
Jul 16, 2018 -

United BMW responded

L Baker, I am concerned to hear about your disappointment with our Service Department. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you and get more information. Please email me at bwhite@penskeautomotive.com. I appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Bryan White Service Manager United BMW

July 10, 2018

"good experience"

- whyknot1

I recently purchased a 2015 BMW 528i . my salesman was Mark Thompson. I wanted specific features which now of there pre owned 3 series had, We looked at over 100 listing and then he recommended an older 5 series that had what I needed and more. Although it is older than I initially was looking for it is certified so I am comfortable with that. He never gave up and was very patient and helpful. Thanks Mark

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Carvajal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2018

"Horrible bait and switch sales tactics!"

- unic66

Denny Monroy gave me a 3.49% interest rate initially and then the next day told me that it will be 5.04%! When I confronted him,he simply said that they made a mistake!Finance guy Dan said that the salesman thought that the car was a CPO.CPO interest rate is 0.9%!A bunch of crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denny Monroy
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Sylvester
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 12, 2018 -

United BMW responded

Hello, I am concerned to hear about any miscommunication that has led to your distrust. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more information. Please email me at jtompkins@penskeautomotive.com. I appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Jim Tompkins Sales Manager United BMW

Jun 12, 2018 -

unic66 responded

That was not miscommunication.It is called bait and switch as you guys get a kick back out of charging people higher interest rate.The first part of making amends is to accept responsibility for your salesman"s dishonest actions and not saying that it was miscommunication!After having to deal with a fraud alert on my credit report,they assumed that I am not so well to do and stabbed me with a 5.04% interest rate rather than the 3.49% that excellent credit deserved!

1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results