Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Universal City Nissan

Los Angeles, CA

4.7
467 Reviews

3550 Cahuenga Blvd. W.

Los Angeles, CA

90068

Directions

467 Reviews of Universal City Nissan

Sort by
October 03, 2021

"The appointment timing and availability was good and the..."

- CJ

The appointment timing and availability was good and the service staff were friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin (Service)
September 10, 2021

"I am highly skeptical of these positive reviews. I have..."

- boo_rad

I am highly skeptical of these positive reviews. I have superlative credit. For a $17.8k car, I was quoted over $22k out of door. This, yes, because of a "protection package" they wanted to charge $1990 for. Ciajet, the "aviation-grade material" they claim to apply as a sealant, can be purchased on Amazon for $40 bucks by the half pound. Couple hundred dollars, tops, to apply Ciajet - including labor. I walked out and if they give you any mention about the protection package, you should to. As another reviewer here has said, they seem to get touchy on the subject of this fee. You've been warned. Don't support this sort of business.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
September 02, 2021

"A great place to buy and service your car! They really..."

- markvery

A great place to buy and service your car! They really make you feel like family. Both departments are so super friendly. It really is a pleasure to bring my car in for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvyn Lemus
5.0
September 02, 2021

"Aya the service writer couldn’t have been nicer or more..."

- Alfie99

Aya the service writer couldn’t have been nicer or more professional. My car was ready much earlier than was a expected, and everything was topnotch!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvyn Lemus
5.0
Other Employees : Aya
July 24, 2021

"The Best service that they can give. It is fast from the..."

- ykmark

The Best service that they can give. It is fast from the time you arrive until they take your car for service.good location. And very safe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvyn Lemus
5.0
Maricela Aguilar
5.0
July 07, 2021

"Thanks Joe Hernandez for all your help with all my car..."

- geo76ers

Thanks Joe Hernandez for all your help with all my car needs came in to get car serviced took shuttle home while car was getting serviced got picked up by shuttle when car was done everything was done right on time didn’t have to wait thank you for always getting my car right I’ll see you guys next time I need a service 🙌🏽

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvyn Lemus
5.0
Other Employees : Joe Hernandez
June 30, 2021

"My time at the dealership was nice. Thank you. I will..."

- loretafer

My time at the dealership was nice. Thank you. I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
June 24, 2021

"Friendly staff make the buying process easy and they are..."

- thinknspot

Friendly staff make the buying process easy and they are willing to work with you. They helped get me in the car I wanted and not push me into something else. I felt safe and no pressure to make a purchase. Would recommend them and go back when we need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Wafa
5.0
June 22, 2021

"Timely and good customer service. Let me know what other..."

- michelle

Timely and good customer service. Let me know what other updates and services were needed when brought in for an oil change. Friendly and attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvyn Lemus
5.0
Other Employees : Shant Ashikian
June 15, 2021

"My fiance and I were looking for a good truck . We found..."

- Yasha

My fiance and I were looking for a good truck . We found a used Ford F350 online from that dealer . Advertised price was $57,999 and we decided to check that car . We went to the dealer , did a test drive and decided to buy it. Of course they didn't want to even talk about price with us without running our credit . We were good with that because we knew our credit was really good. We specifically asked which banks they use and among all there was Bank of America that was our preferred bank and we asked to go with BOA and they promised us that they will. Credit score came back as 802 and they said the best we can get is 6.6 APR because it was a commercial truck which is an absolute false statement . Also they went with some third party TD financing and ran our credit three times in a row .  After long negotiations we agreed on 3.9% APR that was still pretty high in our opinion. When they show us numbers our $9000 down payment was changed to $9500 without us even knowing about it . We agreed on that change , gave them money and were told that we can pick up our car tomorrow because they need to do the detailing .   Next day fun begins .... They brought us a contract with a price for the truck $58,700 instead of $57,999 and an additional charge of $1995 for optional surface protection (basically they were trying to sell us carwash for 2k !!! When we asked where the price of $58,700 came from no one was able to answer that . We also asked to get rid of optionall surface protection charge. They got really mad and rude . No one was willing to talk to us and the manager refused to come out . We felt like we were nobody. They canceled the deal and refused to give us our down payment back till monday. On monday we went first thing in the morning to get our money back but they told us that no one is available to issue that check . DO NOT DEAL WITH THOSE PEOPLE THEY TREAT YOU LIKE YOU ARE NOTHING . Worst dealership  ever period. They will try to scam you and steal your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfredo Medina
1
...
1 - 10 of 467 results