Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

University Volkswagen Mazda

5.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

5150 Ellison St NE, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109 Directions
Call (505) 761-1900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of University Volkswagen Mazda

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2018

"Wonderful Service Department"

- baileysachs

Extremely happy with the service department! After receiving horrible customer service from Garcia Uptown Volkswagen and Garcia Volkswagen of Santa Fe and months of unresolved issues, Crystal (service advisor) and Brian (service tech) at University Volkswagen were able to fix my noise issue and oil leak within a week. Both Crystal and Brian were understanding, thorough, and professional. They offered me a loaner vehicle and covered gas while my 2018 Tiguan was being repaired. I wish I had purchased my vehicle from them in the first place and not Garcia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal, Brian, Reuben
September 11, 2016

"Best Experience Ever"

- Lisa O

I shopped for a few days looking for that perfect car for the perfect prices and great financing rates. I was ignored at 2 of 4 dealerships, however the minute I came in to University VW/Mazda I was promptly greeted by Mikey the salesman. It just got better and better from there. Special thanks the Matt the Sales Manager and Luis in Finance.You, have a customer for life. I have already sent you a referral that bought already. Thanks guys for being so genuine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and Luis and Mikey
July 15, 2015

"beyond poor. crazy bad. no stars if were an option."

- pissed

I high-centered my bug during the holidays (my bad). Took them over 3 weeks to repair. Granted it was the holidays but they made 6 errors. Things like waiting until mechanical work was done (including time to order parts) before starting on body. Service manager said body work was done badly so HE sent it back to be redone. Then after all that they discovered they hadn't ordered all the parts. And today, taking it to another dealership for my 2 year check, a 7th was discovered. A couple of plug wires were hooked up incorrectly. In addition, they dented my car and refused to take responsibility for it. The dent was right by the driver door so I would have noticed it when I took it in. And my only other trip there--my first one--was a snafu too. I requested a 1 year check. They did something else and after waiting 2 hours they had to start all over again. So i have had 2 bad experiences with them and i am not going to take a chance on a 3rd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
January 20, 2015

"MY "BAR CAR" (passed NM Bar in 2014!)"

- JustJudy

1.20.15 I am not sure I have EVER had such a smooth, easy, pleasant car-buying experience thanks to Nick Walker and Tavio Borba! From start to finish it was easy-peasy. I had no angst, no haggling, no BULLSHIT! Picked up my pretty little red Mazda Miata MX-5 on Martin Luther King's Birfday and I was lucky enough to tool around Los Lunas and ABQ with the TOP DOWN in January! Walker and Borba did just what they said they would, when they said they would! They were efficient, friendly, professional and when the time comes, I will seek out University VW Mazda again for my next purchase! Also, I will tell all my friends to give Nick a call! Kudos for making my car buying experience an absolute PLEASURE!!!! Judy Paquin Santa Fe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Walker
January 01, 2013

"was pleased with our overal experience. took a little..."

- stephen.ortega2

was pleased with our overal experience. took a little long to get a answer from the bank. but the mazda 6 we got made that all ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nick walker
December 31, 2012

"Relocating into the area, I needed to purchase a new..."

- sunjester

Relocating into the area, I needed to purchase a new vehicle for business travel. As I was commuting between locations, I looked into a number of dealers and provided a timeline for when I would be ready to purchase. University Mazda and in particular, Nick Walker, was the only one who didn't apply what I term the full court press in trying to get you to buy on your first look in the door. Nick was very accomodating in scheduling numerous visits and to answer questions as they came up. While it took about 3-4 weeks to complete the sale due to the relocation, I would say it was the best experience I've had in purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Walker
December 26, 2012

"Great dealership to do business with! Reggie and Matt..."

- JohnsK11

Great dealership to do business with! Reggie and Matt made the transaction go smoothly and easily. Very honest. I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Yoder, Matthew Johnson
1
1 - 7 of 7 results